Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 3rd December 2008, 11:42   #61

Originally Posted by randeep04 View Post
Why am i not able to upload a profile picture. When i do upload the reply comes saying failed to upload picture.
better report to the mods, maybe the pic you tried to upload exceeded the maximum size allowed (90 x 90 pixels or 29.3KB).
Old 3rd December 2008, 11:46   #62

Why am i not able to upload a profile picture. When i do upload the reply comes saying failed to upload picture.

Randeep
Try this
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/announ...tml#post976034
Old 3rd December 2008, 13:01   #63

[quote=harjeev;1077391]Hi Salkit,

Do you have more info on the 3rd guy who is selling his Jeep. I mean what specification, details , Model etc.
I am on the lookout for one a MM 550 4x4 post 1999 for myself but dont want to spend 2.5 L. My budget is 1.25-1.50 and even if the asking price was about 1.75-2.00 I could have streched it a little, to but 2.50 is very much outside my comfort zone considering there would another 40-50K that I could be spending in the next 6-8 months for the modificatins as per my likings.

Hi Hajeev,

I will try to get the details and let you know. I think even if you buy a Army disposal MM550, and do the restoration works, the cost will come around that much once all the work done. From Mayapuri you have to pay at least 70 - 90K. then engine, painting, and other works will cost you another 100K. And your time to spend on it for the restoration project. Over all the cost will be around the 2-2.5 lakhs. Better I think stick with the one which is ready to roll..!

But restorations is another factor and its an interesting area.. if you got time to spend on it..

tks/sali
Old 6th December 2008, 14:40   #64
fk7

hi randeep,

any update on the progress? Please post me pictures and interior ones if possible

FK
Old 23rd December 2008, 12:38   #65
fk7

hi randeep,

still waiting for updates and pictures about vehicle.

FK
Old 23rd December 2008, 14:19   #66

Originally Posted by fk7 View Post
hi randeep,

still waiting for updates and pictures about vehicle.

FK
Hi Feroz,

Sorry but do not have any pics on the jeep but hopefully will be going to Jaipur again this weekend and so will take pics and put them up.

The tub has been removed and work has started on the chassis, brakes, differentials etc.

Will update you on actual other progress next week.

Cheers !!!!!
Old 24th December 2008, 14:57   #67

Hi Randeep,

Since you are modifiying your jeep into a Renegade/Rubicon model, What kind of modifications will do on the Differentials to get a wide track look?

Are you planning to replace with a Wider FC differetial or do fit Wheel Spacers or any other idea?

sali

Last edited by Salikt : 24th December 2008 at 15:02.
Old 24th December 2008, 15:35   #68

Hi Sali,

No I do not plan to change the differentials, will not be putting any spacers as well. All I am doing is putting in larger rims and tyres which will come in directly under the extended skirting.

Apart from the engine gearbox i plan to keep all mechanical parts as they were.

Cheers !!!!!!
Old 24th December 2008, 15:42   #69

Hi Sali,

No I do not plan to change the differentials, will not be putting any spacers as well. All I am doing is putting in larger rims and tyres which will come in directly under the extended skirting.

Apart from the engine gearbox i plan to keep all mechanical parts as they were.

Cheers !!!!!!
Ok so you mean if we put a -ve off-set wheels with fat rubber, will get a wide track looks and the tyre will come out to exteded flares. Do we get at least 4 inch wider than the original then?
Old 24th December 2008, 15:51   #70

See I dont intend to widen the jeep as wide as the new Wrangler or Rubicon. I'm goin for a design similar to the 1990-95 jeep wrangler. Which was practical and I do not need to modify my Jeep too much.

Maybe I widen the vehicle in my next project where in i shall have to install the FC differentials. I am also opening up my own garage pretty soon.
Old 25th December 2008, 00:42   #71

post some photos of you restoration work being carried on your jeep.

guys i feel motivated every time i see a restoration work being carried on and the jeep looks at me sayin..."when you buyin?"

cheers:
Old 29th December 2008, 08:45   #72

Banna, any further progress??. Wonder if you visited your Mama's workshop this Sunday.
Old 29th December 2008, 09:25   #73

Randeep Update Update!!!
Have you come back from Jaipur??
We need update with pics...
Old 30th December 2008, 00:18   #74

HI Randeep,

What is the update with your Jeep. Where has the project been, how is the outcome of the jeep? Kindly update your post. I have been waiting for long to hear from you regarding the update.

Kailash
Old 3rd January 2009, 00:58   #75

Hi Everyone,

Sorry to have not been able to post any reply's as we have just been blessed with a baby girl and have been tied up with the li'll angel.

I could not visit Jaipur for the same reason and shall surely update you on my Jeep's progress, though I know its going on real slow as my Mamaji's getting a few cars ready for a Vintage car rally that got postponed from December to Jan.

I think i should be visiting Jaipur sometime mid this month and would update you on my Jeep's progress.

Regards, A Very Happy New Year.

Cheers !!!!!!!!!

Randeep