Team-BHP > Announcements

Old 15th April 2011, 13:26   #511

Re: You know you are addicted to Team-BHP when ...

It happens with me all the time! I am online nearly all day and all the time t-bhp is opened in a tab of my browser.

I checked my browsing history and what I found was, t-bhp was listed on #1 in most browsed websites.

I usually have the same situation like scphanse, someone is saying something sitting with me in my car and I say "Hummer!, Beemer!, Merc!, Bentley!"! Most of them know about my car craziness! rest all say "WHAT?"

The fun beings when no one is at home and you surf on t-bhp the whole day! In this case you dont need to eat or drink anything because, you dont like to get up and the very next day when dad comes back and ask "Beta, kal kya kiya?"

I just try to change the topic!

I think soon dad will put the t-bhp ip or the domain in blacklisted websites on modem! Will try using proxies, rdp and vnc then!
Old 30th April 2011, 14:46   #512

Since 2006, Nothing has changed as far as this thread is concerned or rather 1st post in this thread is concerned. And its 2011 now.
Old 3rd May 2011, 18:48   #513

You know you are addicted to Team-Bhp when on the first of every month instead of checking your bank account for salary, you keep on checking whether GTO has uploaded the monthly car sales figures or not.
Old 3rd May 2011, 21:14   #514

Well, something strange happened today.
Usually before starting surgery, I just laze around in the doctors' changing room browsing Team-BHP on my mobile. Today was no different. I was reading some post and absentmindedly also following a conversation going on outside the room.
The chief protagonists in that conversation were Jaswant, my OT tech and Sister Geeta, my primary assistant.
Geeta, "Sir kitni der mein aayenge? Main trolley lagaa doon kya?"
Jaswant "Sir Team-BHP par hain, thoda time lage ga".
OMG, then it hit me, even Jaswant knows about Team-BHP!! I asked him about it and he told me "Sir, free time mein OPD mein aap TBHP par hote ho, aur OT se pahle bhi. Itna toh hume pataa hi hai ke aap TBHP mein mast rahte ho"
This does mean I am addicted, no?
Janjua is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd May 2011, 22:23   #515

Yes Boss I am ADDICTED to our beloved Team- BHP site, you know how,
whenever I sit in front of a LAPTOP, COMPUTER automatically my fingers start typing WWW.T At office I stop immediately and start working for my business .This is called very serious ADDICTION and there is no remedy to it.
Old 4th May 2011, 01:14   #516

- When you make a detailed Business Justification on why you should have access to an Automobile "Excellence" Portal on your Official Laptop in the Office Network, when your domain/nature of work has absolutely nothing to do with cars.

- When everyone around you is only coming to you for any automobile advice.

- When you tell a Salesman at a Car Dealership about the "Exact" Launch date of, his Brand's next Launch and, he is still clueless about it.

- When you smile broad whenever you spot a car with a Team-Bhp sticker on it.

- When you spend some time, sitting in office at 1:15 A.M, Posting this instead of heading out
Old 4th May 2011, 10:24   #517

Originally Posted by Janjua View Post
Well, something strange happened today.
Usually before starting surgery, I just laze around in the doctors' changing room browsing Team-BHP on my mobile. Today was no different. I was reading some post and absentmindedly also following a conversation going on outside the room.
The chief protagonists in that conversation were Jaswant, my OT tech and Sister Geeta, my primary assistant.
Geeta, "Sir kitni der mein aayenge? Main trolley lagaa doon kya?"
Jaswant "Sir Team-BHP par hain, thoda time lage ga".
OMG, then it hit me, even Jaswant knows about Team-BHP!! I asked him about it and he told me "Sir, free time mein OPD mein aap TBHP par hote ho, aur OT se pahle bhi. Itna toh hume pataa hi hai ke aap TBHP mein mast rahte ho"
You are certainly an addict mate! I know I am an addict because even when I wasn't a member, I used to spend most of my time after college hours on T-BHP. My mother used to yell and scream, my father and sister had their altercations.. Japan suffered from horrible earthquakes.. life went on. Suddenly I wake up and realize what all has happened while I've been in my own world with this website
Old 4th May 2011, 12:03   #518

You know that you are ADDICTED to TBHP when you postpone an important meeting just because you are in the middle of reading a thread on TBHP!!
Just did that
Old 4th May 2011, 12:06   #519

Originally Posted by Janjua View Post
no, it means your patients need to find another doctor

just kidding mate!

Originally Posted by amit_2025 View Post
- When you make a detailed Business Justification on why you should have access to an Automobile "Excellence" Portal on your Official Laptop in the Office Network, when your domain/nature of work has absolutely nothing to do with cars.

- When everyone around you is only coming to you for any automobile advice.

- When you tell a Salesman at a Car Dealership about the "Exact" Launch date of, his Brand's next Launch and, he is still clueless about it.

- When you smile broad whenever you spot a car with a Team-Bhp sticker on it.

- When you spend some time, sitting in office at 1:15 A.M, Posting this instead of heading out
can relate to that!
Old 4th May 2011, 23:28   #520

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post

just kidding mate!

can relate to that!
Hi IronH4WK.

Love your sense of humour
God Bless.
Old 10th May 2011, 15:40   #521

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
just kidding mate!
In fact I think you should give us your contact details. What the OT would sound like (may or may not be referring to a true story!):
Me, the patient: Doc, will you be giving me general anaesthesia?
You the doc: No, general anaesthesia not required. Its only a key hole surgery on your knee
Me: OK cool
After some time, while you are at it
Me: Doc, have you seen GTOs review?
You: What? keep quiet while I am operating
Me: Ok.
<After 2 mins>
Me: did you see sidindicas scoop about the Honda diesel?
You: Ok, time to give you a general

nevertheless, I just raised a request for one of our support teams with a note to "mods" asking them to reallocate as appropriate!

Last edited by selfdrive : 10th May 2011 at 15:41.
Old 14th May 2011, 11:01   #522

I was disappointed when the Team-BHP app was not available for WinMo. Since i got my HD2 just last year, I knew I wasn't gonna get a new phone. So what did I do? Hacked my HD2, overwrote WinMo 6.5 Pro with Android 2.2! Now who has the last laugh!

I'm lovin it! pa ra pa pa pa
Old 17th May 2011, 11:58   #523

Team-bhp! More addictive than nicotine!
Ashok
Old 25th May 2011, 23:19   #524

A few behavioural indicators:

1. Team-BHP is the default window on the comp. Other windows including outlook are transitory.

2. Grim song on FM, even grimmer co-passenger. Sudden "multi toothed" grin (directly proportional to number of T-BHP stickers on a parked car).

3. Stand behind the car, looking at the boot with a glaze in the eyes, thinking of which T-BHP sticker would look best and where.

4. Checking every half hour to see if my latest post has been approved.

5. Walking around the office parking lot looking for cars with T-BHP sticker.

6. Finding a new car in the office parking lot with T-BHP sticker and then trying to find out who is the owner.

Will post as I discover/observe more!

Warm regards,
NagaSid
naga.sid is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2011, 17:04   #525

Well i can say i am addicted, this is the first tab that i open early in the morning (5:30 am) and this is the one tab open always on the browser. Other than that

• Smile whenever i see Team-Bhp sticker Car, try and speed up to take a look at the owner and say "Hi" if possible.
  • Change T-BHP sticker every 3 months on my car
  • Infect my daughter with T-BHP and she decides to put a sticker on her study table