Old 6th February 2009, 11:09   #181

yep! the MK2 just got taken out and has been promoted to the rear seat from the boot. :-) it now lies disconnected, and has ALREADY been sold to someone.
a new sub is in the offing. but nothing extravagant. had this at the back of my mind since the luccents were ordered. so quite ironical, that the team-bhp janta ki adaalat passed a 'motion' for that.
well this Magnat subwoofer is quite a powerful one, its an old school heavy old mother. its in PERFECT condition and im using it as a temporary sub till i finally make my decision on what i want. its also on sale. whoever wants it can pm me..

OH and there's one MAJOR update. I just got my door pads removed and they are lying at Hermit Audio. I'm getting the door pads FIBRE GLASSED and the actual doors totally damped. after all the Lucies should get a good welcome, shouldn't they??????

Last edited by frankmehta : 6th February 2009 at 11:14.
Old 6th February 2009, 11:19   #182

Lol finally a Sub upgrade . Yipee. Do i see hydrogens? or 30SPL or XD-AL.

Man I cant stop but laugh.
T-Bhp has done it again.
Old 6th February 2009, 11:57   #183

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
yep! the MK2 just got taken out and has been promoted to the rear seat from the boot. :-) it now lies disconnected, and has ALREADY been sold to someone.
a new sub is in the offing. but nothing extravagant. had this at the back of my mind since the luccents were ordered. so quite ironical, that the team-bhp janta ki adaalat passed a 'motion' for that.
well this Magnat subwoofer is quite a powerful one, its an old school heavy old mother. its in PERFECT condition and im using it as a temporary sub till i finally make my decision on what i want. its also on sale. whoever wants it can pm me..

OH and there's one MAJOR update. I just got my door pads removed and they are lying at Hermit Audio. I'm getting the door pads FIBRE GLASSED and the actual doors totally damped. after all the Lucies should get a good welcome, shouldn't they??????

Ho!Ho!Ho! Frank Bhai, what about an email to your papa now ?
Maybe we would include the 12 cell phones to the list, then the ebay items etc. We would be more than happy to create the spreadsheet on your behalf.
Old 6th February 2009, 12:17   #184

Originally Posted by XetaGLGRocks View Post
Maybe we would include the 12 cell phones to the list, then the ebay items etc. We would be more than happy to create the spreadsheet on your behalf.
Franky, you have done it again?? You better see a doc (not your type, but someone who deals in brain related things)
Old 6th February 2009, 13:18   #185

Frank, do you have a secret access to some hidden SCF?
Old 6th February 2009, 13:40   #186

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Lol finally a Sub upgrade . Yipee. Do i see hydrogens? or 30SPL or XD-AL.

Man I cant stop but laugh.
T-Bhp has done it again.
it was on the cards, but this is not going to be a super power SPL monster. Its going to be more musical, more subtle and classier than the already classy GZ MK2. thats about the only hint i can give as of now :-P
BUT it will come as a surprise to everyone. Official Announcement in a few days.

Originally Posted by XetaGLGRocks View Post
yaar, are you my friend or my sworn enemy??? Upgraditis is almost over, and the quest for the Ultimate SQ is going to be finally complete.
Hahahah. Spreadsheet banaa, you forgot that your wifey thinks its a 10k music system in your Indi

Originally Posted by nishantgandhi View Post
Franky, you have done it again?? You better see a doc (not your type, but someone who deals in brain related things)
i had gone to a doc. His name is Ajay Kamath, and everytime i go there he makes me sit in some kind of machine (most probably an Expensive car with a lot of ICE in it) and I come back with a washed brain..

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
Frank, do you have a secret access to some hidden SCF?
SCF: let me tell you guys what the SCF is!

tejas and i were handling the IPL on behalf of Dy Patil Stadium last year. And we had this person who would handle all our expenses while ..ahem.. preparing for IPL. His name was Salvi. Everytime we wanted to go out for an EXPENSIVE dinner (wine, exotic cuisine, the works) we would release some SCF (Salvi Chit Fund) and have a laugh over it!
Old 6th February 2009, 13:47   #187

@frankmehta: how much is the fiberglassing costing u?

and ay idea wat would be the cost of a fiberglass rear tray?
Old 6th February 2009, 14:08   #188

frank, if you tell us what sub you running, we could suggest a good sq amp also. having a bass control knob in an SQ setup is just not done. I think a K-competition amp is good for you (2 channel ) what say you ?
Old 6th February 2009, 14:08   #189

no idea whatsoever. pm b&t for details. fibreglass rear tray has to be custom made and there's quite a bit of labour involved in it. will cost you more, but will ensure you have a firm and non-rattly tray. good one time investment.

Originally Posted by arpandiv View Post
frank, if you tell us what sub you running, we could suggest a good sq amp also. having a bass control knob in an SQ setup is just not done. I think a K-competition amp is good for you (2 channel ) what say you ?

sure arpan, why not?
in fact a genesis amp for the sub and another for the other speakers is already on its way.
also, i am thinking of gold plating my car.
and running it on 'mere mortal' wheels is passe. platinum 17" are being flown in from west coast customs.
any more suggestions? its a free for all.

update: dreamt of dynaudio esotar series and Scarlett Johanssen while dreaming about all this too

quote by Arpan:
......what say you?

Quote by frankmehta
any more upgrade suggestions and you wont know what HIT you!

Last edited by Technocrat : 6th February 2009 at 17:00.
Old 6th February 2009, 14:57   #190

sure arpan, why not?
any more upgrade suggestions and you wont know what HIT you!
Hehe, here are a few more upgrade suggestions, "daant-tod" bhai.

Choose one.
Frankmehta’s eS(Q)teem®: Eclipse| Illusion Audio| DLS| Genesis| Monster|Hermit-cd7200.jpg  

Frankmehta’s eS(Q)teem®: Eclipse| Illusion Audio| DLS| Genesis| Monster|Hermit-avx5000.jpg  

Old 6th February 2009, 14:59   #191

7200 MKII is quite as good as the 9887.
besides the 9887 is the best head unit i have heard. period.
woh avx 5000 nahi chahiye bhai. yeh kya bank hai??? :-)
Old 6th February 2009, 15:36   #192

update: dreamt of dynaudio esotar series and Scarlett Johanssen while dreaming about all this too
keep your hands of those Esotar and Scarlett as they belong to my ICE (In Car Erotica)

Dream about your Dream ICE:
2* Rainbow CS 360.30 Reference
2 * McIntosh MCC406M - McIntosh 6 Ch 4x50 Watt and 2x100 Watt Amplifiers
Clarion DRZ-9255/HX-D2
2 * Kicker 04S18X1 - Kicker Solo X 18" 10,000 Watt 1 Ohm Subwoofers.

Old 6th February 2009, 16:43   #193

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
keep your hands of those Esotar and Scarlett as they belong to my ICE (In Car Erotica)

Dream about your Dream ICE:
2* Rainbow CS 360.30 Reference
2 * McIntosh MCC406M - McIntosh 6 Ch 4x50 Watt and 2x100 Watt Amplifiers
Clarion DRZ-9255/HX-D2
2 * Kicker 04S18X1 - Kicker Solo X 18" 10,000 Watt 1 Ohm Subwoofers.

Ok i'm back on planet earth now. Just one question.
I just wanna take a call on whether i should amplify my rears or leave all 4 channels for the Luccents? Like 2 channels for the mids and 2 for the tweets?
And i'm seriously reading about crossovers and all but i dunno if i should go active with my alpine 9887 or go passive with the cx2 luccent crossover.
B&t any suggestions? Sound byte?all gurus plz do leave your 2 paise
Old 6th February 2009, 17:09   #194

better still get a 6 ch amp and do both.

Last edited by navin : 6th February 2009 at 17:10.
Old 6th February 2009, 19:49   #195

Go for the Eclipse Doc.
It truly is an amazing HU.
8 pre volt equalizer
TA
USB
I POD
Blue tooth Ready and what not.