Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 17th August 2012, 22:49   #3091
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMaruru
I am in search of instant water heater and I see most of the instant water heaters are of 3KW at the minimum(Venus, Racold, AOSmith etc).

Are there any instant water heaters of 2KW capacity? And also, which are the reliable brands in this category?

Please advise.
Instant water heater by its very nature has to be high powered. Storage water heaters are rated at 2kW, so I doubt instant water heaters will be available at 2kW. I have been using Crompton Greeves instant water heater for 4 years without problem.
Old 17th August 2012, 23:08   #3092
BHPian

Re: Instant Water Heater(1ltr) of 2KW Rating?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guite View Post
Instant water heater by its very nature has to be high powered. Storage water heaters are rated at 2kW, so I doubt instant water heaters will be available at 2kW. I have been using Crompton Greeves instant water heater for 4 years without problem.
Thanks. Yes, I looked at most shops and all that they have is of 3KW. I am afraid this might exceed our allocated load limit.

At home, most of the time we get hot water from solar heater and it comes through the storage water heater. We have to drain the water in storage heater to get the hot water from solar heater, hence the instant geyser with one liter capacity should save water. I have not seen crompton greaves geyser in the shops here. Most of the places, it is venus or racold.

Last edited by JMaruru : 17th August 2012 at 23:09.
Old 18th August 2012, 18:40   #3093
BANNED

Re: The Home Appliance thread

Seems that Sharp are now coming to Tier II cities. Saw an ad with some 10 odd outlets listed. Also,one regional office as part of an company outlet.
Old 19th August 2012, 12:36   #3094
BHPian

Hi Team,