Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 16th March 2010, 22:09   #16
Senior - BHPian
 
ST7677's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,051
Thanked: 71 Times

I hear that the new models are better and come with more battery life... they can do 800 sqft in single charge.
Also now there are few alternatives available from LG, Samsung, neato, etc...

As for Scooba (wet cleaner) you can use white vinegar instead of their proprietor solution. I am thinking about giving it a shot. (with curse to these maids)!

Last edited by ST7677 : 16th March 2010 at 22:13.
ST7677 is offline  
Old 14th July 2010, 15:11   #17
BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Jam-luru
Posts: 315
Thanked: 120 Times

I need to buy a power adapter for a model(531) I bought in the US recently. Any pointers where they might be available locally in the country.

Mails to international resellers have gone unresponded.
LonelyPlanet is offline  
Old 14th February 2011, 19:00   #18
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pune
Posts: 2
Thanked: 0 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

There are two types of robotic cleaners you can get in India.
One is the Robocleanz from Eureka Forbes, and the other is the AutoClean Emperor from Burgeon Systems.

Still no sign of the Roomba and Scooba here yet, though there seems to be some kind of office in Mysore.
hephail is offline  
Old 29th May 2011, 13:45   #19
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 63
Thanked: 30 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

MSI has launched automatic vacuum cleaners in India:
The Hindu : Business : Micro-Star sees good growth in notebook segment

Product details: FUNROBOT-Innovation Style in Robot

Did anyone get a chance to check this out?
gopalnayak is offline  
Old 8th March 2012, 14:27   #20
BHPian
 
adrena's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 105
Thanked: 182 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

Hello,

Came across this post and was wondering did anyone finally manage to buy and use the product in India? I am planning to buy one and was wondering if its available in India?
adrena is offline  
Old 9th March 2013, 15:31   #21
Team-BHP Support
 
Samurai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore/Udupi
Posts: 25,415
Thanked: 40,453 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

Once again this is becoming a priority for me. Do we have good robotic sweeping/mopping equipment in India, at least in 2013?

Any first hand experiences?
Samurai is offline  
Old 10th March 2013, 23:01   #22
BHPian
 
Fillmore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 472
Thanked: 525 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
Once again this is becoming a priority for me. Do we have good robotic sweeping/mopping equipment in India, at least in 2013?

Any first hand experiences?
Croma has about 3 models starting from 12k I think.

Their online site has only 1 listed though.
http://www.cromaretail.com/Vacuum-Cl...spx#!C=Robotic

No first hand experience, but I've seen demo's in their store.
Fillmore is offline  
Old 10th March 2013, 23:40   #23
Team-BHP Support
 
Samurai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore/Udupi
Posts: 25,415
Thanked: 40,453 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

Thanks, this looks quite promising.... http://www.milagrowhumantech.com/robots/red-hawk#3

Samurai is offline  
Old 11th March 2013, 07:05   #24
NPV
Distinguished - BHPian
 
NPV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Namma Bengaluru
Posts: 6,974
Thanked: 9,354 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
Once again this is becoming a priority for me. Do we have good robotic sweeping/mopping equipment in India, at least in 2013?

Any first hand experiences?
Just wondering - how did you solve the problem the last time (thread was started in 2008 and hence the question)
NPV is offline  
Old 11th March 2013, 08:03   #25
Team-BHP Support
 
Samurai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore/Udupi
Posts: 25,415
Thanked: 40,453 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

Last time we found a maid servant eventually. But this time it is even tougher.
Samurai is offline  
Old 11th March 2013, 12:01   #26
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pune
Posts: 2
Thanked: 0 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

The Milagro link actually has directly copied videos from the Burgeon Systems website.

I have used this product and found that it is great as long as it is used in dry climates, as this product is electronic after all.

I used it heavily in our house, and with four dogs, the machine really got loaded with hair and required frequent servicing.

Hence, as long as there ain't too many dogs around, the machine works fine.
hephail is offline  
Old 11th March 2013, 17:26   #27
BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Delhi/Cuttack
Posts: 387
Thanked: 191 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?



@samurai - this doesn't look very helpful.

the LG one showcased here seems to be much better. I guess you can get it from abroad.

Last edited by manolin : 11th March 2013 at 17:30.
manolin is offline  
Old 11th March 2013, 17:46   #28
Team-BHP Support
 
Samurai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore/Udupi
Posts: 25,415
Thanked: 40,453 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

Thanks Manolin. Looks like it is only a cheap chinese rip off of the original Roomba. The room coverage logic is really bad. I don't believe in buying chinese made stuff unless they are backed by a responsible brand that ensures high QA level.
Samurai is offline  
Old 11th March 2013, 19:39   #29
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 63
Thanked: 30 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

I am using this one for about 15 months:
http://www.neatorobotics.com/product...vacuums/xv-11/

This is very good. I had to import it from the US. The laser mapping works as shown on the website.
gopalnayak is offline  
Old 1st April 2013, 19:22   #30
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 23,753
Thanked: 32,289 Times
Re: Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?

Roomba time-lapse / long-exposure:

Anybody used HiTech Robotic cleaning?-q0ezcjc.jpg

Source

cya
R

Last edited by Rehaan : 3rd April 2013 at 17:21.
Rehaan is offline  
Reply

Most Viewed
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Copyright 2000 - 2023, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks