(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
india no doubt is the cheapest when it comes to nokia mobile phones.
Guys any reviews or pricing for Samsung Pixon12 ?
hello
i want to buy a new mobile and my budget is around 1000rs
i that i have shortlisted the samsung star S5233 which is the non 3g one and LG cookie kp500... both of them have the same features more or less.
from reviews on the net i have heard that the samsung star has some problems with touchscreen and has very low sound.
so please help me in choosing the right phone in this budget.please:
thakyou in advance..
None of them... can be brought in 1000 RS..!:Frustrati
If ur budget is 10 K Rs then go for cookie.:D
I would also plump for the LG Cookie ! Guess 1000 was a typo !
Originally Posted by mavrick18
(Post 1435189)
hello
i that i have shortlisted the samsung star S5233 which is the non 3g one and LG cookie kp500... both of them have the same features more or less.
from reviews on the net i have heard that the samsung star has some problems with touchscreen and has very low sound.
thakyou in advance.. |
Samsung Star and LG Cookie are both entry level touch screen phones. Both are equally good and have almost identical specifications. Its just a matter of personal choice, I would prefer Samsung Star over LG Cookie.
But in my personal opinion, its not wise to go for an entry level touch screen phone. You can get a more feature rich phone for this price, if you are open to non touch screen phones.
The biggest flaw with both these phones is that they do not support 3G.
Since your budget is 10K, I would suggest you to check out non touch screen models from Nokia and Sony Ericsson which have 3G functionality.
BSNL has already launched 3G and I'm sure other operators will follow soon. You don't want to be stuck with a stupid touch screen while your friends enjoy 3G. :Frustrati
Just my 2 cents. Do let us know what you decided.
Rohan,
Bangalore
Guys
Need a small help
Believe there exists a Nokia model wherein whenever a call comes, One can see the video of the caller. What I mean by this is that I record a small video of my wife, lets say, and whenever her call comes, That video will play. Does any model exists of such settings.
Would very much appreciate if you can kindly guide me to the said model. Cannot figure out the technology being a mech guy.
Thanks a lot
Originally Posted by mavrick18
(Post 1435189)
hello
thakyou in advance.. |
I did a lot of research a month back when i had to gift my gf one of these.
I got KP500 and that was a wise decision indeed.
You wont go wrong with the cookie.
Originally Posted by lambuhere1
(Post 1435532)
Guys
Need a small help
Believe there exists a Nokia model wherein whenever a call comes, One can see the video of the caller. What I mean by this is that I record a small video of my wife, lets say, and whenever her call comes, That video will play. Does any model exists of such settings.
Would very much appreciate if you can kindly guide me to the said model. Cannot figure out the technology being a mech guy.
Thanks a lot |
Most camera phones have a feature using which you can have the contact's
photo displayed during an incoming/outgoing call.
But I have never heard of phones which play pre-recorded video during incoming calls.
Just out of curiosity, why would you want a video to be played when you have an incoming call ?
Rohan,
Bangalore
^^I previously owned w580i using which I can select a video as my ringer. So, whenever I receive a call, the video plays.
Originally Posted by dre@ms
(Post 1436715)
^^I previously owned w580i using which I can select a video as my ringer. So, whenever I receive a call, the video plays. |
Originally Posted by rohan_iitr
(Post 1436475)
Just out of curiosity, why would you want a video to be played when you have an incoming call ?
Rohan,
Bangalore |
Thanks a lot for all your replies.
@ Dreams ; Believe theres the same feature in Nokia also. Will dig the grave
@ Rohan, Wifey's demand, need to be met with all research done :OT
Originally Posted by bblost
(Post 1437260)
|
Thanks a ton Honey. You made my day
(Post 1435532)
... a small video of my wife, lets say, and whenever her call comes, That video will play. ... |
Originally Posted by rohan_iitr
(Post 1436475)
... Just out of curiosity, why would you want a video to be played when you have an incoming call ? ... |
(Post 1437094)
... @ Rohan, Wifey's demand, need to be met with all research done ... |
:uncontrolclap:Sorry guys, couldn't resist!
This seems to be lower level programming than firmware: wife calls, husband is pre-conditioned to react in the proper desirable way, so no matter what else is happening around him, husband will always be in the right frame of mind looking at the video.
@rohan - are you a bachelor?