Old 10th October 2018, 17:49   #271

Re: The Honda CR-V, now launched at Rs 28.15 lakhs

Bangalore On-Road prices for the CR-V
The Honda CR-V, now launched at Rs 28.15 lakhs-crv-prices-bangalore.jpg

Insurance would be approximately 1.5 lacs extra.
So approximate On-Road prices with Insurance would be :

2WD P - 35.6 Lacs
2WD D - 38.6 Lacs
4WD D - 41.1 Lacs
Old 10th October 2018, 17:57   #272

Originally Posted by uday.ere View Post
Bangalore On-Road prices for the CR-V
Attachment 1806610

Insurance would be approximately 1.5 lacs extra.
So approximate On-Road prices with Insurance would be :

2WD P - 35.6 Lacs
2WD D - 38.6 Lacs
4WD D - 41.1 Lacs
Mumbai pricelist has insurance at 1 lakh approx

On-road Mumbai Individual is:
Petrol- 33L
Diesel 2WD- 36.5L
Diesel AWD - 39L

This includes some accessory kit worth 8k which probably can be avoided.

Does anyone have the accessories price list? I might opt for the front parking sensors and mats.
Old 10th October 2018, 18:12   #273

Honda CRV ..reliable ??

Look at these:

Honda to recall 350,000 cars in China over engine issue
https://in.reuters.com/article/china...-idINKBN1FW126

Report: 2017-18 Honda CR-V having engine problem, gasoline mixing with oil
https://www.autoblog.com/2018/10/05/...ngine-problem/

My 2017 CRV is a victim of the dreaded oil gas-dilution issue
https://www.bogleheads.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=244271

Those were the days my friends... but now troubles never end.
daniel990 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th October 2018, 18:46   #274

Originally Posted by daniel990 View Post
Honda CRV ..reliable ??

Look at these:

Honda to recall 350,000 cars in China over engine issue
https://in.reuters.com/article/china...-idINKBN1FW126

Report: 2017-18 Honda CR-V having engine problem, gasoline mixing with oil
https://www.autoblog.com/2018/10/05/...ngine-problem/

My 2017 CRV is a victim of the dreaded oil gas-dilution issue
https://www.bogleheads.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=244271

Those were the days my friends... but now troubles never end.
Maybe this is why Honda India launched with the tried and tested 2L petrol engine
Old 13th October 2018, 10:25   #275

2.4 didn't make it here because it's an aging engine and also is low on fuel efficiency and the 4x4 hardware with it further increases weight and reduces fuel efficiency. Honda is hoping 4x4 users will move to diesel 120BHP 7 seater.

I test drove the crv yesterday it has a beep at 80 km and 120 km continuous beep but it's soft and low and not as intrusive as ciaz but it's still audible slightly and annoying.

Seats felt firm but with my experience with my own crv they soften up a little in a while. Beige does turn blackish and needs maintenance.

New touch screen felt nice to use there wasn't any lag but I could not find a menu of distance to empty however range was shown as 310 kms with almost a quarter tank of diesel present.

Driving wise dynamics felt good and car felt tight and suspension supple. Comfortable.

Things that did not work for me were the less BHP because I really needed to gun the throttle to even touch 120 Km speed limit . In my 2.4 crv it is effortless to reach 120.

Honda has removed flap mechanism and added fabric straps to pull seats down ( did they have to do this to save 10 rupees ?) and they were painful to use, neither me nor the sales guy could pull them in first shot and required muscle . Was inconvenient . My car has flaps which are super easy.

Over all except for fabric straps and engine low horse power I don't see any faults with the new diesel crv.

Over all impressed for sure.

Price is very high in my opinion. If you want to charge me 39 lacs for top end diesel 4x4 I want 160 BHP not 120 HONDA !!!!!!!

Anyways hope this review helps. I think car will sell .
M00M is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th October 2018, 11:11   #276

Wow. It seems all new launches are already incorporating the beep feature even before the rule is in place. Bit of a bummer really.
Old 13th October 2018, 12:03   #277

Originally Posted by M00M View Post
Honda has removed flap mechanism and added fabric straps to pull seats down ( did they have to do this to save 10 rupees ?) and they were painful to use, neither me nor the sales guy could pull them in first shot and required muscle . Was inconvenient . My car has flaps which are super easy.

It was bloody annoying to adjust the rear seat recline with those flimsy flaps near the head rest. Really wish they could have just given a regular lever instead as most seats have. It was pretty difficult getting the angle right also with this mechanism.

But then again, I don't find myself adjusting the seat recline very often at the rear especially in a bench seat. Once you adjust it to an optimal position that works for you and your family there isn't much reason to readjust often.

Last edited by Sahil : 13th October 2018 at 12:05.
Old 13th October 2018, 14:25   #278

I think this will appeal to a lot of people who are currently using City or Corolla and looking to upgrade to something from the Japanese stable but find Fortuner to be too big or brash.
The relatively understated looks and more compact dimensions along with ride comfort inherent to a monocoque should be quite appealing.
The issues are probably the engine power and pricing. However, we have seen in the past that power is not the most sought after feature in the Indian context.
This launch probably has enough to take away buyers from the lower selling Endeavour and Kodiaqs in the segment.
mayjay is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th October 2018, 05:18   #279

Is the new CRV already on the road? Saw one CRV yesterday without the number plate. Looked new and fresh
Old 14th October 2018, 12:12   #280

This car might be perfect for someone like my dad, who almost never crosses 2.5K rpm on our diesel swift! Agree that majority of our forum members will not accept the performance, but then again we are the minority of people who prefer still communicative suspension over soft boat like ones!

But I do hope it doesn't become insanely successful and makes other cars makers to plonk puny 1.3L engines with 10 speed autobox
Old 18th October 2018, 16:33   #281

Had a few questions. Appreciate response from those who have taken a test drive.

1. Do we have figures for acceleration from 20-80kmph and also 0-100kmph across the variants?
2. How good is the extreme low speed drive in bumper to bumper traffic? Any comments?
3. What is the turning radius?
4. Is this engine used in any other India/ global car? Reason I ask is the ability to withstand quality of fuel and remedial measures taken by the manufacturer to test for that.
5. Have heard in a few reviews that back seat headroom is at a premium, specifically in the diesel 7 seater car. How acute is this problem and any comparisons with other cars? what is usually a good headroom (2 inches or more?).
6. How has the market reaction been thus far over the last week. No further news on that front.

thanks.
Old 18th October 2018, 16:48   #282

Originally Posted by subbarp View Post
1. Do we have figures for acceleration from 20-80kmph and also 0-100kmph across the variants?
Honda CRV Diesel AT:

0 to 100 kmph: 12.92 secs
20 to 80 kmph: 7.08 secs
40 to 100 kmph: 9.75 secs

Toyota Fortuner AT

0 to 100 kmph: 12.02 secs
20 to 80 kmph: 7.49 secs
40 to 100 kmph: 10.06 secs

Ford Endeavor 2.2L 4x2 AT

0 to 100 kmph: 12.68 secs
20 to 80 kmph: 7.37 secs
40 to 100 kmph: 9.57 secs

Ford Endeavor 3.2L 4x4 AT

0 to 100 kmph: 11.22 secs
20 to 80 kmph: 6.34 secs
40 to 100 kmph: 8.58 secs

Skoda Kodiaq AT

0 to 100 kmph: 10.62 secs
20 to 80 kmph: 7.16 secs
40 to 100 kmph: 8.4 secs

Source: Autocar India

Last edited by SmartCat : 18th October 2018 at 16:50.
SmartCat is online now   (9) Thanks
Old 19th October 2018, 13:43   #283

I called up a dealer in Bengaluru and was told that test drive vehicles are not available till end of the month. I am surprised - why launch a vehicle when test drive vehicles are not available. Do people buy a vehicle without a test drive ?
Old 19th October 2018, 15:42   #284

Originally Posted by subbarp View Post
I called up a dealer in Bengaluru and was told that test drive vehicles are not available till end of the month. I am surprised - why launch a vehicle when test drive vehicles are not available. Do people buy a vehicle without a test drive ?
Honda must be waiting to see if there is any interest in the car or not. Why waste resources by sending a test drive vehicle when nobody seems to be interested. 😂😂
Traveler is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 19th October 2018, 18:33   #285

Originally Posted by smartcat View Post
Honda CRV Diesel AT:

0 to 100 kmph: 12.92 secs
20 to 80 kmph: 7.08 secs
40 to 100 kmph: 9.75 secs
Any idea what the petrol CVT acceleration figures are? I haven't been able to find that

Honda dealerships are pushing the diesel more and stock available are skewed in that favour. Petrol variant stocks are limited, white color seems to have the longest wait at this point.