View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 16th August 2021, 11:28   #1486

Re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

Originally Posted by CapKoura View Post
This photo posted by timesofindia.auto on Instagram

Attachment 2193686
Close up to this picture and PowerDrift claim stands true.
Will reserve my opinion till further information from first impression videos and owners feedback.
Old 16th August 2021, 11:37   #1487

Originally Posted by CarNerd View Post
Instead of this logo, Mahindra could have downloaded better logos on Google
Maybe something like this ?

Name:  maruti_logothumb.png
Views: 6005
Size:  82.3 KB

Originally Posted by chittybang View Post
What is the logic behind not revealing all the prices? Is it just a ploy to register the low price in our minds before releasing the more relevant variants which will obviously be higher in price?
Speculation alert: It might be because they want to keep something up their sleeve, to be unveiled as a sticker shock (of a pleasant kind) on their foundation day (October 2). Or it could be because M&M's market research (if they have done any) identified the 5 seaters as the potential top sellers. Who knows!

At these prices, at least I would definitely prefer a MX Diesel like spacious 5 seater with a huge boot, when it's time to replace my 11 year plus old faithful Scorpio.

Originally Posted by vkiran_2000 View Post
Any idea what is the ground clearance of the XUV700? Hope it is nearly the same as the thar. I see less angle of arrival and departure vs. the Thar, which is logical. I am looking into this replacing my overland expedition build vehicle of choice, which is the Thar.
It's 160 mm, as mentioned in post # 1358 on page 91:

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ml#post5125682 (Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs)

Last edited by comfortablynumb : 16th August 2021 at 12:05.
Old 16th August 2021, 11:38   #1488

Since trailers for MX, AX3 and AX5 variants have been put out by Mahindra, a lot of curiosity remains as to the AX7 one. Here's a video that I could find highlighting the Top of the line AX7 variant:

I believe the fit and finish is really great, looks better than the current gen XUV5OO and even Safari. Although what I dislike is the amount of piano black they've used. Along with the off white seats, it'll be a headache to clean this car.

Last edited by Moto_Bear : 16th August 2021 at 11:44.
Moto_Bear is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th August 2021, 11:41   #1489

I love the new looks though I am not sure how the height reduction is going to work. Will have to try it. I used to hit my head even in the last XUV 500.

I am still a little unconvinced by the 185/200ps diesel/petrol engines.
Seriously who needs that much power on "most" Indian roads unless you are lugging along a full trailer or racing?
With AT I think the overall mileage will fall below 8-9 kmpl.

I owned the XUV 500 and felt the power of the old one more than adequate even when fully loaded to do a comfortable 140kmph without pushing the engine.
I would honestly love the 155ps setup with the AX series bells and whistles rather than being forced to go for a higher ps just for the AX features.
I have been holding out getting a new 7 seater for the family and wanted to get an AT (which I never did except for the Celerio for city drives and which is not a true AT) and while I love the 700, I am sort of in two minds now thinking what's the point of me getting a beast of an engine like this.
srivibhu is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th August 2021, 11:45   #1490

Didn't excite me much. I prefer the classic lines of Harrier and VW twins. In fact this is more like the Xylo which was an ugly car to begin with. The front and the rear of the vehicle look like it's been designed by two different designers. The screen is an overkill for me and prefer the more classic design. I should feel like driving a car and not sitting in front of a computer terminal.

I will surely give this a pass and wait for discounts on the Harrier.
Palio_2005 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th August 2021, 11:46   #1491

Any idea what is the ground clearance of the XUV700? Hope it is nearly the same as the thar. I see less angle of arrival and departure vs. the Thar, which is logical. I am looking into this replacing my overland expedition build vehicle of choice, which is the Thar.
Old 16th August 2021, 11:53   #1492

I just wanted to ask thoughts on the plastic tailgate thing, is it really not worrying to anyone, does it not make it less safe despite crash test (frontal impact) rating it 5 stars (iff), just when i was thinking we have a safe & feature rich car at 25L, this tailgate observation left me with a sour mouth.
Old 16th August 2021, 12:04   #1493

Originally Posted by Saurav_Nair View Post
IMO the grill is a bit overdone.
If I were to buy the 7OO, this is the first "mod" that I'll get done on it. Looks much better.
I would do this sticker-cutting (wrap) job if had my way.

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-psx_20210814_1705443.jpg

Oops Sorry, Didnt realize this thread has crossed 30-45 pages in one day. I have been condor'd by many guys already.

Nonetheless, I am going for the Petrol variant in a years time hopefully. It more than ticks all the boxes in my list.

Last edited by svsantosh : 16th August 2021 at 12:34.
svsantosh is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 16th August 2021, 12:07   #1494

Originally Posted by vkiran_2000 View Post
Any idea what is the ground clearance of the XUV700? ---
Here is the GC:

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-1.jpg

On the New Logo:

“Mahindra as a company really see opportunity in front of us. That’s what the sky between the twin peaks represents” — Pratap Bose, chief design officer
volkman10 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 16th August 2021, 12:07   #1495

Mahindra has repeated history just like how they did with XUV500 back in September 2011. Very tempting proposition and the price band is in such a spot such that CSUV aspiring owners like Nexon, EcoSport will look for the base XUV700 or 5 seater version and at the other end of the spectrum (7 seater and diesel AT)this car will compete with Innova and Endevaor gang.

I wish Mahindra can offer a base AWD+AT with driver fatigue+Cruise control as an option pack because I don't want a sunroof + excessive gizom swhich will give more headache in the long run.

The Mhawk engine is a robust and a reliable one, can munch 5-6 lakh kms with proper maintenance and if the electronics and a few ergonomics are sorted, then this car will definitely be a game changer in the car market not just M&M.

I'm sure some NCR guys will come up with conversion kits and a plethora of accessories for this car. Only other point is M&M need to get their servicing right and not be like a while loop
jithin23 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th August 2021, 12:08   #1496

Now more grown Cheetah and Lion's pricing will see lot of demands for this product. I hope Mahindra shall fulfill demands this time. I remember they had a very high waiting time for the previous generation. I will not be surprised if Mahindra making apologetic note in news papers and announcements that they are working to fulfil the bookings they have received.
Old 16th August 2021, 12:13   #1497

No. Of keys each reviewer has to choose from for reviewing the XUV !

My guess except the base variant all others get the keyless entry and exit.
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot_2021081612102868_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6.jpg  

07CR is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 16th August 2021, 12:20   #1498

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Here is the GC:

Attachment 2193765
Is 160mm too low for an SUV?
ambadan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th August 2021, 12:24   #1499

The design seems to be a hybrid Marazzo/Xylo and XUV500 with a few cosmetic tweaks externally and a pretty decent interior.
Am keen to see the driving dynamics and fit and finish, both of which Mahindra vehicles are generally lacking in.
Old 16th August 2021, 12:24   #1500

I was elated to see embargo getting lifted but then realised an error may be?
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-capture.jpg  

Thilak29 is offline   (1) Thanks