View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 3rd August 2021, 19:06   #736

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

Originally Posted by techdarshan View Post
Here is the new render by SRK Designs, looks fantastic and I seriously hope the final product looks like this!

Attachment 2188002

https://Youtu.be/cDIg5fggTlU
The logo in this render looks quite similar to the logo of the now defunct Marussia motors. I know its just the artist's imagination but the logo just struck me from their Formula 1 days.
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-marussia_motors_logo.jpg  

f1fan5 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2021, 19:07   #737

Here is the new render by SRK Designs, looks fantastic and I seriously hope the final product looks like this!
Looks super cool for my eyes.
Whether I am the only one who feels resemblance to spider with 8 legs?
Sreejith V is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2021, 19:32   #738

Attachment 2188002

Looks great!
If you closely look at the headlight teaser released earlier, you can see something similar to the above design on the front grill!
RachhaMan10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2021, 19:36   #739

Originally Posted by Sreejith V View Post
Looks super cool for my eyes.
Whether I am the only one who feels resemblance to spider with 8 legs?
To me it looks more like a crab
Looks stellar though
RachhaMan10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2021, 19:56   #740

Attachment 2188002

I seriously hope all that chrome is smoked type and not the blingy and tacky kind. It would look horrible with too much of shiny chrome up front.
Lowflyer23 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2021, 00:01   #741

More spy shots emerge of upcoming XUV700, has serious road presence.

MercFan is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 4th August 2021, 07:14   #742

One more:
sanjaykk is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 4th August 2021, 13:23   #743

Mahindra mStallion petrol details

Here is a screenshot of the Mahindrapowertrain website. showing the different states of tune of their 2.0l TGDi petrol engine:

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-screenshot-20210804-13.14.13.png

This shows that the engine can produce 190 hp and 380 nm (at 2000 rpm) or 170 hp and 370 nm (at 2000 rpm). Given that the XUV7OO will not be Mahindra's flagship product, I doubt it will receive the 190 hp state of tune, as this would leave the Alturas G4 and upcoming XUV9OO in the dust.

There is no information available about the new mHawk 2.2l diesel.
fakenews is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th August 2021, 14:52   #744

Originally Posted by fakenews View Post
This shows that the engine can produce 190 hp and 380 nm (at 2000 rpm) or 170 hp and 370 nm (at 2000 rpm). Given that the XUV7OO will not be Mahindra's flagship product, I doubt it will receive the 190 hp state of tune, as this would leave the Alturas G4 and upcoming XUV9OO in the dust.
There were reports of a possibility of 200 BHP petrol engine on XUV700.
Old 4th August 2021, 15:21   #745

The front grill and the logo definitely look classy to me!
Having waited desperately for an upgrade from 2010 Scorpio RWD, I think XUV700 AWD is what I would want to walk into (considering that the 2022 Scorpio launch is still too far).

The only concern I have with the XUV700 test mule leaks (and in deed the current gen XUV500) is the approach angle / front ground clearance). While many may argue that it is adequate for an average driver, I think it would really help to have at least another 20mm higher GC.
I never go hardcore off-roading. However, living in a narrow lane that is immediately perpendicular to a storm-water-drain, each house/apartment has built drive-ways of their own height. I have seen Innova Crystas scraping their front ends here while my Scorpio has no issues. That said, a good approach angle / high front GC is an important preference for me.

Apart from this, I am all up for XUV700.
Old 4th August 2021, 15:41   #746

One could easily pass that off as numbers for a diesel engine, Impressive numbers for a tractor company though.

170 For Scorpio and 190 for XUV? Hope so. Talk about closing the doors on the CBU crossover SUV market entirely, no need for them at all.
Kosfactor is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2021, 17:34   #747

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
There were reports of a possibility of 200 BHP petrol engine on XUV700.
It seems unlikely. A 200hp petrol engine seems overkill for a car of this segment. Figures like that compete with cars like the Fortuner and Alturas.

It's not bad news though. The heavy, box-shaped Thar can manage 0-100 in 10.17s with the 150 hp tune, which is rather commendable. It's quicker than any compact crossover!

I feel that 170hp tune would make for a sprightly XUV.
Old 4th August 2021, 17:59   #748

From what I saw till now, this is not a XUV700 but new gen XUV500 only. It has lot's of similarities with it, design language is similar. I was expecting something different, new in XUV700.

I hope in actual it will look much better. Interior teaser shows stylish and classy cabin. Hope it will be in actuals as well. Let's hope for the best. All the best Mahindra.
aniketi is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 5th August 2021, 13:22   #749

I own a Xylo (mhawk 2.2) currently and now in the market for a replacement / upgrade. Am waiting for XUV700 to launch before I take a decision, but a constsnt fight between heart and brain - Is it (or) It is risky to put 20-25L on a first gen Mahindra product.

Eagerly waiting for the launch and more eagerly waiting for review's and TDs. Hope Mahindra gets it right the first time.
Old 5th August 2021, 19:12   #750

Found a video of the new red colour XUV 700 roaming on the streets somewhere. https://twitter.com/Slayer2309/statu...584180745?s=20
PS: I am not the original creator of the twitter post, have no idea about it’s authenticity.
Kelvinator is offline   (6) Thanks