Old 24th January 2012, 19:36   #4126

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by srikanthns View Post
Team,
2010 registered Wagon R Vxi. 22000 km on Odo. Except for minor scratches no
other remarks. Asked my mechanic friend to drive the vehicle. He says no issue with
the vehicle.
Asking price is 3.1 Lakh. Though VXi , does not have ABS, Airbag.
Yes 3.1 is a good deal. If negotiating is a possibility, try to get the vehicle for a touch under 3 lacs. Any which way 3 L is a good deal

Originally Posted by Coolman View Post
If it is a new WagonR (facelifted with the extended wheelbase) it costs around 4.8 L on road today in Bangalore.
  • Such a second hand vehicle if it is 24 months old (2010) should fetch a decent 4.0 lakhs.
  • Such a second hand vehicle if it is 13 months old (2010) should fetch a decent 4.3 lakhs.
If it is the old model WagonR then such a second hand car should be priced another 25 K or so lesser.
No Matter how good the condition of the vehicle is, a 24 month old Wagon R should not be 4L. A 2 year old Wagon R in banglore should not exceed 3.5 to 3.75L. 4 L is asking a bit too much.
And A 13 months old should fetch around 4 Lacs. 4.3 L is just a bit too pricey for a 1 year old Wagon R

Originally Posted by Abhi_Automobile View Post
Well, it should be around 6.5-7. I think the new one is for 9.5 OTR. You have to keep in mind that recent price cuts have really tanked the ANHC market. Also, one can get a basic one (CE) for 7.5 OTR these days. So, you should use it as a bargaining point.
+ 1.
I am not sure how the price cuts have affected the 2nd hand market for city. Can anyone share details about 2nd Hand honda city prices? Say 1 year old ANHC manual. I am not looking for one, but just want to know the bargaining points.
Old 24th January 2012, 20:58   #4127

Originally Posted by Coolman View Post
WagonR VXi 2010 for 3.1 L is a good deal.

Check for service history, insurance claims (any major), body condition (paint difference if recently repainted door or panel), and what kind of usage it was put to (company owned, driver driven etc.)
---------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
If it is the old model WagonR then such a second hand car should be priced another 25 K or so lesser.
--------------------------------------------------------

----------------------------------------------------
My Mechanic friend found that rear left door is re painted. For the life of me , I could not see even a shade difference! ( time to change my specs?) When asked, he told that the scratches only were there and there was no accident.

No it is the new Wagon R

Last edited by Technocrat : 24th January 2012 at 21:44. Reason: Please avoid making an entire post in Bold, Thanks
Old 25th January 2012, 02:36   #4128

Originally Posted by Coolman

WagonR VXi 2010 for 3.1 L is a good deal.

If it is a new WagonR (facelifted with the extended wheelbase) it costs around 4.8 L on road today in Bangalore.[*]Such a second hand vehicle if it is 24 months old (2010) should fetch a decent 4.0 lakhs.[*]Such a second hand vehicle if it is 13 months old (2010) should fetch a decent 4.3 lakhs.So if this is the case then it is a good deal. Check for service history, insurance claims (any major), body condition (paint difference if recently repainted door or panel), and what kind of usage it was put to (company owned, driver driven etc.)

These are just numbers that can guide, and the actuals will depend on the detailed examination of the vehicle. Hope that helps in a small way!
Hi I am 6-2' 97 kg and was driving a santro zing, till recently. Still regret changing it as I could always walk into it. It's def better going than wagon r ESP for the city.
Old 25th January 2012, 12:39   #4129

For SX4 ZXi VVT, Feb 10, 30k run MH registered, how much is fair price? I guess 4.5 L quite reasonable.

Rgds.
Old 25th January 2012, 12:47   #4130
PhX

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post
For SX4 ZXi VVT, Feb 10, 30k run MH registered, how much is fair price? I guess 4.5 L quite reasonable.

Rgds.
That does sound remarkably reasonable for a 2-year-old car. Feb 10 means its manufacturing date is also 2010, I hope. Do check to ensure the car is in good condition.
Old 25th January 2012, 12:59   #4131

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post

Rgds.
I think youre planning to quote this as a buyer for this car.
Itll be hard to get it for that price, I feel.
add another lac, probably, and then maybe the owner will negotiate.
Old 25th January 2012, 20:08   #4132

Hi friends Please give a realistic quote for my i10

Make: Hyundai i10 ASTA 1.2 Kappa Sept 2009

Ownership: I am the second owner. I purchased the car from Advaith Pre-owned. I have a certificate issued by Advaith. I purchased it 1 year back.

Kms:- Previous owner 6500 and myself 3500. Total of 10,000 kms

Condition: Absolutely in mint condition and regularly serviced with Advaith.

Carwale gives a quote of 4.6L. I appreciate them because i am a seller
Old 25th January 2012, 20:35   #4133

Rki2007 ,
with out mentioning the state of registration , it is very difficult for the forum members to give you an approximation and final deal landing cost . Carwale is good for sellers lately .
Old 26th January 2012, 14:48   #4134

Originally Posted by Rovergen View Post
Rki2007 ,
Carwale is good for sellers lately .
Only if you can find a seller at the prices quoted by Carwale. Best indicator is to check ads for similar cars here/carwale/sulekha/other sites and be realistic. Today there are several new car options available at great prices especially petrol ones due to petrol prices unlike few years earlier when there were few great cars.
Old 27th January 2012, 07:03   #4135

Hi fellow team-bhp members:
My family is planning on upgrading shortly to a Honda Jazz and I would like to know what would be a fair price to quote for my current car, the Fiat Palio 1.6. Details below

Model: Fiat Palio 1.6
Colour : Silver
Year: 2002
Mileage : 46,000 (approx)
Ownership: First owner

Car parked undercover in a garage, very well maintained with a few minor scratches. Blaupunkt music system with 4 speakers, V-Kool sun film, less than a year old Michelin XM1+ tyres. Car mostly driven by my mother so then engine is in good condition.
Is Rs 1.25 Lakhs reasonable price? Thanks in advance.

Last edited by dude131 : 27th January 2012 at 07:15.
Old 27th January 2012, 08:27   #4136

Originally Posted by Rovergen View Post
Rki2007 ,
with out mentioning the state of registration , it is very difficult for the forum members to give you an approximation and final deal landing cost . Carwale is good for sellers lately .
It is a Karnataka registered one. KA-03-Indranagar RTO, Bangalore
Old 29th January 2012, 13:23   #4137

2011 Vento from Dealer 13k on odo. Dealer will be providing no accident/genuine odo certificate. He mentiones he has done oil change etc. Car registered on company name.

Any clue on right pricing trned now?
Old 29th January 2012, 15:24   #4138
PhX

Should be marked down by at least 25-30% especially if it's a petrol car.
Old 31st January 2012, 11:55   #4139

Folks, I'm contemplating on selling my 2008 DZIRE VDI. It is single owned, Bangalore registration. I had changed all 5 tyres to Michelin XM1+ and the car also has a reverse parking sensor. Total km on the ODO is 49,500km. True value is quoting about 4.75lakhs, whereas other used car dealers are quoting much lesser. A new dzire retails for about 7.8lakhs in bangalore. What do you think should be the ideal price?
Old 31st January 2012, 13:29   #4140

Originally Posted by rki2007 View Post
Hi friends Please give a realistic quote for my i10

Make: Hyundai i10 ASTA 1.2 Kappa Sept 2009

Ownership: I am the second owner. I purchased the car from Advaith Pre-owned. I have a certificate issued by Advaith. I purchased it 1 year back.

Carwale gives a quote of 4.6L. I appreciate them because i am a seller
A 3rd owner to pay 4.6L for an i10 is a bit too much to expect.
Even though KA used car price is higher than rest of the country, I would think that more than 4L should be very very difficult..If I was the buyer, I wouldn't have quoted more than 3.5 Lakhs (3 owners in 10K Kms doesn't sound too good to me)