Old 6th May 2011, 14:00   #2956

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I sold my Diesel Logan 2008 model, 46000kms for Rs. 5.1 lakhs.(DLX model).
Old 6th May 2011, 16:21   #2957

I am thinking of selling my Safari (Dec-2007, 2.2 VX 4X4, about 50k km). Any ideas on what I expect to sell for in Banaglore?
Old 6th May 2011, 16:29   #2958

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
Hey! I'm thinking of buying a new Logan (clearance), and have even asked dad to find out about the deals available today.
So there is a teeny weeny chance I might be interested.
I'd shell out no more than 2.7; a new Logan GLE itself might cost me just 4.6-4.7.
FYI, you get Diesel logans here for around 3.7k.
Originally Posted by Naparajito View Post
I sold my Diesel Logan 2008 model, 46000kms for Rs. 5.1 lakhs.(DLX model).
Thanks Naparajito for sharing this! No offense to anybody but I see that members usually suggest extremely low valuation for used cars. Sometimes you do find cars going so cheap but only if something is wrong with the car or if its an emergency sale.
Old 6th May 2011, 16:46   #2959

Originally Posted by DukeSan27 View Post
I am thinking of selling my Safari (Dec-2007, 2.2 VX 4X4, about 50k km). Any ideas on what I expect to sell for in Banaglore?
Hi Duke, Could you please PM your number to me ?

Rajesh
Old 7th May 2011, 08:58   #2960

Yesterday We picked up a 2006 Alto Lxi for Rs. 195000/- in Hyderabad. Single Owner.

The car has done close to 32K Kms. Right now Alto is commanding a good resale.

The dealer is assuring that he will buy th car back after 6 months for Rs 180000/-.
Old 7th May 2011, 11:34   #2961

Any suggestions on the appropriate price to negotiate with an individual seller:

for a First Owner Dec-2005 Hyundai Santro Xing XO (Top End Model, Euro III), done approx. 30000 Km. Owner is asking 2.5 lac OBO.

for a Second Owner 2004 Maruti Suzuki Zen Lxi done approx. 65000 km.

Both cars are in Mumbai.
Old 7th May 2011, 21:53   #2962

Originally Posted by ff1609 View Post
Thanks Naparajito for sharing this! No offense to anybody but I see that members usually suggest extremely low valuation for used cars.
Let me make one thing clear: IMHO paying 5.1 lakh for a 2008 logan is totally impractical,unless it is a DLSX with a decent amount of kit, (like Naparajito's, I'm guessing).

I stand up to the fact that I'd not pay more than 4.3 lakh max for a '07 DLX in the best condition possible.
Old 8th May 2011, 00:41   #2963

Originally Posted by infotech58 View Post
Any suggestions on the appropriate price to negotiate with an individual seller:

for a First Owner Dec-2005 Hyundai Santro Xing XO (Top End Model, Euro III), done approx. 30000 Km. Owner is asking 2.5 lac OBO.

for a Second Owner 2004 Maruti Suzuki Zen Lxi done approx. 65000 km.

Both cars are in Mumbai.
I would be vary of the mileage on the Santro, a 6 year old car and just 30,000km? Anyway, a car of this spec in great condition, shouldn't be valued at over 2 lacs.

The Zen should sell for around 1.6lacs.

Do keep us informed about the price at which the deal closes.
Old 8th May 2011, 00:42   #2964

i am looking for a user car with a budget of around 4.5-5L. this is the definite upper limit and my smile will be broader with every penny i save within this. i have been searching since weeks for a better car, and somehow, hoping if i can get a car directly through a seller without needing to go to a used car dealer.

sadly, this didnt happen. anyways. i would really appreciate some suggestions on a couple queries:

Ground 0. I plan to retrofit CNG.

1. SX4. 2007 ZXi. Golden color with leather (i am not a fan of the color). white color without leather. ~4.25L. the steering felt heavier. for both. i presume it has an eps unit. it should be lighter as butter. was not. not like a honda city.

2. honda city. 2006 exi. again golden color (but subtle). 52k with service history. some navy admiral's car (if it matters). but the interior does look clean and well maintained. 3.8Lacs.

3. i find that fabias are going for cheap. 3-3.5L for a petrol. and i love that european comfort. i am a sucker for nice interiors. but the skoda A.S.S. is what scares the bejesus out of me. some advice?

4. I can also look at Ritz and Swift VDi. how much should they be? for like a 2009 model?

sorry for the long post. please bear with me.
Old 8th May 2011, 01:05   #2965

^^ You can also add a Ford Fiesta to that list.
Old 8th May 2011, 01:11   #2966

Ford fiesta,most fun,but.....
cng not recommended.
Old 8th May 2011, 01:15   #2967

Originally Posted by amitverma View Post
i am looking for a user car with a budget of around 4.5-5L. this is the definite upper limit and my smile will be broader with every penny i save within this. i have been searching since weeks for a better car, and somehow, hoping if i can get a car directly through a seller without needing to go to a used car dealer.

sadly, this didnt happen. anyways. i would really appreciate some suggestions on a couple queries:

Ground 0. I plan to retrofit CNG.
How about a used Corolla? Japanese reliability + basic features + good boot space to add a CNG. Also, you will find many in your budget with your choice of transmission.

There is a member who has plonked in a CNG kit to his Corolla: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...o-r-o-l-l.html
Old 8th May 2011, 01:28   #2968

yes. i sooo want a corolla. but. 2 things. the only ones in my budget are really old. 2004/05. pre-facelift era. i like the small facelift they did. new lights and everything.
and the older ones have, as far as the build is concerned, given up. they rattle like anything. but its an interesting option nonetheless. what can i expect. and what mileage (maximum) should i go for?
Old 8th May 2011, 01:41   #2969

Originally Posted by amitverma View Post
yes. i sooo want a corolla...
Hey Amit,

You might get a corolla for ~4.5 L, but then its still a 10+ lac car, and hence the parts/maintenance will cost you much higher than the SX4, NHC or the Fiesta. Also, don't expect the FE of a ~1.5 mill in these cars from the 1.8 mill of the corolla.

If these arnt an issue, then go for it. Butt.. I would still suggest a Fiesta.
Old 8th May 2011, 01:48   #2970

fiesta is not an option. first. its not a friend to cng. second, having had my time with Fiat...cant handle the love of another F. No offence to anyone. I really like the car. its the maintenance I am worried about. Its only the Japs for me this time.