Old 25th May 2011, 14:36   #3031

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by manojmis View Post
Any idea at how much, this deal can be fixed?
IMO, If the condition is good ~9 - 9.5l should be an okish price.
dhanushs is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th May 2011, 14:53   #3032

I would want to know, what would be the fair price of a
1) Ford Fusion 1.6 Petrol, ABS run 47k Km , 2006 model and
2) Ford Ikon 1.6 zxi nxt, Petrol, run 22000 km, 2004 model.
I spoke to my service advisor in Ford and he says that petrol cars are not getting good resale values due to increasing prices of petrol and he personally knows of 2009 Fusion petrol, 1.6 ABS plus run around 12k Kms which went for less than 3Lakhs.

Looking at these for a friend.
Old 25th May 2011, 15:40   #3033

Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
IMO, If the condition is good ~9 - 9.5l should be an okish price.
Thanks dhanushs.

Yet to checkout the car in person as that would require a weekend travel. I have a budget of 9(slightly stretchable) and was planning for a new City, but the forum topics gave the inspiration to go for a pre worshiped Civic instead .
Is it that hard to spot one? I have been searching for a good one for the past one month. Saw couple of 2007 and a 2008 model, but the odos read in excess of 30k's. Want one with less kms on the odo.
Within my budget that will be feasible right, or am I expecting too much?
Old 25th May 2011, 16:18   #3034

What would be the fair market price of a Chennai registered 2008 June model Palio 1.3 SDX Multijet Diesel car, 30000 kms on the odo, single owner? Asking price is 3.75 lakhs..
Old 28th May 2011, 11:00   #3035

2007 2.5L Toyota Innova G4 (with alloys) - Done 55k Kms - Expected 9L
&
2007 3L Safari LX (after market alloys) - Done 54k Kms - Expected 4.9L

Both these cars are in Bangalore, have after market ICE upgrades and other accessories (faux leather seat covers, some bling). Safari has body coloured cladding as well, and the alloys are fancy chrome things but seem to go with the car.

The Safari seems a steal (depending on a lot of factors), but what would be a fair price for the Innova?

PS. Both are in the TBHP Classifieds

Last edited by VeluM : 28th May 2011 at 11:16.
Old 28th May 2011, 16:16   #3036

I was pursuing a 2005 Mitsubishi Lancer, single owner, 65000 kms done and asking price of 2.10 Lac. AD was posted in TBHP classifieds and Quikr. I'm in mumbai and car was based in Pune; before I could take some time off my busy schedule to go to Pune to have a look, the owner contacted me and told that he let it go for 1.75.
My hunt continues.
Old 28th May 2011, 18:28   #3037

Is it wise to buy a 2003 Opel Corsa Sail petrol? It up for sale in our classifieds for a tempting 1.4lakhs. I'm on the look for a decent petrol car that I can convert to LPG and use for about 3years.

1.4lakhs, ok for a 8yr old Corsa?
Are Opel spares/service available at all?
Would there be any takers for it, 3yrs down the lane?
Old 28th May 2011, 20:51   #3038

Originally Posted by bharathreddyt View Post
Is it wise to buy a 2003 Opel Corsa Sail petrol? It up for sale in our classifieds for a tempting 1.4lakhs. I'm on the look for a decent petrol car that I can convert to LPG and use for about 3years.

around 90 k would be considered good for 8 year old car
Old 28th May 2011, 21:22   #3039

Going to check out a 2008 Honda Civic VAT with around 18k on odo.
The owner is quoting a price of 9.5 laks.
If the car is tested out and found to be a decent one, what should be the reasonable price that I should quote?

TIA,
Old 28th May 2011, 22:07   #3040

1.4 lakhs makes it worth much more than the price, but then, as Manikjeet said, 90-100k is a decent figure.
BTW, I'm not sure if retrofitting LPG is that good, as per what I've read here; I was thinking of buying an Accent/Fusion and converting it to LPG once upon a time.
Let me know if you come across Corsa swings though.

I guess you should ask this guy, about spares and service. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/members/libranof1987.html I think S&S are just about okay in Bangalore.
About takers after 3 years, only time will tell.

If you are to replace the car in 3 years, a conventional thing to do would be to buy a 03-05 used Santro Xing, and fit it with a torodial LPG tank.
Old 29th May 2011, 00:20   #3041

My humble advice - Stay Away!.

Resale of Corsa is funnier than the best joke, and there is a reason for it. Low FE, coupled with scarcity of parts (Major). Well, you can always 'service' cars, but when it comes to some serious maintenance, its a strict no-no. I know a friend who has waited about 3 weeks for a fuel pump.

In any case, if you still wanna go, 1.4 lac is too high. 90k would be perfect. And one good thing with corsa's are, the used car prices are irrespective of vehicle condition. That means, you can get good condition ones dead cheap
Old 30th May 2011, 00:12   #3042

I have been on the look out for a Honda Civic and had seen a 2008 sep VMT with 20000 kms on the ODO.Its a white colour car that seems to be well maintained and is currently with a dealer.they are quoting about 8 lakhs.Is this a good buy? Kindly Advise as to issues I should be wary of,have read the buying a used car thread.Would like special inputs regarding Civic.
Old 30th May 2011, 00:42   #3043

Originally Posted by manjith_pm View Post
I have been on the look out for a Honda Civic and had seen a 2008 sep VMT with 20000 kms on the ODO.Its a white colour car that seems to be well maintained and is currently with a dealer.they are quoting about 8 lakhs.Is this a good buy? Kindly Advise as to issues I should be wary of,have read the buying a used car thread.Would like special inputs regarding Civic.
7.5 ~ 8 is a good deal in Chennai if the odo reading is true & the car is maintained WELL.
Do check with H.A.S.S for service history & the insurance history for any claims.

Originally Posted by manojmis View Post
Going to check out a 2008 Honda Civic VAT with around 18k on odo.
The owner is quoting a price of 9.5 laks.
If the car is tested out and found to be a decent one, what should be the reasonable price that I should quote?

TIA,
9.5 lakhs is way high IMO.
Try to negotiate around 8.5
Mr.Boss is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th May 2011, 01:16   #3044

A friend of mine wants to sell his 2007 CRV MT(Green).
60k on the odo,with detailed service history.

How much should he expect?

Location & Reg - Delhi
Old 30th May 2011, 11:29   #3045

I have been offered 1.55L by a Hyundai dealer for a Delhi regd, single owner, Jan 2005 made White Santro Xing XG with 132k km on odo.

Car has been used by my dad in Punjab. Always serviced on time, all fluids, filters, belts etc changed as per Hyundai schedule. Maintained very well, driven very sedately. No dents, just minor scratches here and there. No accidents, no insurance claim ever.

Clutch, battery and tires changed 6 months 10k km's back. Everything else is stock.

So is 1.55L a reasonable sale price for the car? Carwale quotes dealer purchase price of 159k for an excellent condition car. Thanks in advance.

Last edited by amit1234singla : 30th May 2011 at 11:34. Reason: adding carwale quote