Old 14th October 2011, 15:10   #3631

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by dmv View Post
Hi all

I am considering a used car with the following details:
- single-owner, company registered
- registered Feb 2010
- Corolla Altis GL
- location is Bangalore
- run ~26K KMS
- current OTR for new car in Bangalore is ~17L

Dealer is quoting 9.99L all-inclusive. I'd appreciate getting some opinions on the pricing.

Thanks !!
Hi, welcome to the forum. Feb 2010 should be the pre-facelift model of ALtis which was selling at a lower price. May be 2 to 3 lakhs low. But still it is a reasonable deal.

I am selling my Altis GL Oct. 2008 run 22700 kms in Jaipur but not getting more than 8.5-9 lakhs for that..
Old 14th October 2011, 15:21   #3632

Re: Expected price for Accent CRDi

Originally Posted by csateesh View Post
All,

What is the expected price for a 2005 Accent CRDi

Details

Year of Reg : 2005
Car : Accent CRDi
KM's covered : 64k
Extremely well maintained

Sateesh
If you are looking to buy this then I would advise you to stay away. Accent CRDIs from that vintage (2005) are problematic primarily because of their engines. I have personally seen 2 Accent CRDIs which required engine work at around 60k kms.
Old 14th October 2011, 15:23   #3633

Originally Posted by antz.bin View Post
Thanks brother, another query I had is, If I buy a used company car registered and then transfer it onto individual name, since the road tax for corporate registration is much higher than individual, is the second owner entitled to a refund from RTO of the proportionate remainder of the tax amount?
RTO will refund the road tax to the company, not to the new owner.
Old 14th October 2011, 15:42   #3634
dmv

Originally Posted by Ym-enjn View Post
Hi, welcome to the forum. Feb 2010 should be the pre-facelift model of ALtis which was selling at a lower price. May be 2 to 3 lakhs low. But still it is a reasonable deal.

I am selling my Altis GL Oct. 2008 run 22700 kms in Jaipur but not getting more than 8.5-9 lakhs for that..
Thanks Ym-enjn. Bangalore OTR prices are one of the highest in the country, so that trickles down to used cars as well.
Can any Bangalore Altis owners chip in with their OTR prices in 2009/2010 ?
Old 14th October 2011, 15:43   #3635

Originally Posted by thegame View Post
I am travelling out of country and have a Karnataka registered car in Chennai

Details of the car:
Model: Chevy Spark LT (top end variant)
Color: Black
Odo: 26K
No. of owners: First

It still has the free service option for 1 year and ~ 20k Kms.

I have not paid road tax in TN nor taken a NOC from Bangalore. I live in Chennai and don't have a great deal of time left for my travel. Selling it in Bangalore will be a logistical nightmare. I am in a dilemma of what to do. Should I dispose it in Chennai and take the loss?

Please suggest on what price I can expect in Chennai and in Bangalore.

I would suggest you drive to Bangalore and sell the car to the reputed second hand dealers and immediately settle the sale. Selling in Chennai would work out a loss owning to lower resale value there and also not having the same state registration
Old 14th October 2011, 21:57   #3636

OK guys, thanks for the help, but I guess I will be giving the Optra a pass. But I have another query ,

2007 Honda Civic 1.8 S - AT
Pune Registered
Clean history
25% NCB on existing policy
56k Run
6.255 Lac

How is this one?
Old 14th October 2011, 22:04   #3637

Originally Posted by antz.bin View Post
OK guys, thanks for the help, but I guess I will be giving the Optra a pass. But I have another query ,

2007 Honda Civic 1.8 S - AT
Pune Registered
Clean history
25% NCB on existing policy
56k Run
6.255 Lac

How is this one?
If you're not in a hurry,then search more any maybe you find a better example.BTW i guess its right price for this car,you're getting a good deal.
Old 16th October 2011, 12:53   #3638

Guys need some help.

How much can we expect for a Getz (GVS) with the below details

1) Mar 2008
2) Odo Mileage 30,000 kms
3) Single owner
4) No accidents
5) Insurance valid till Mar 2012

Very well maintained car.

Thanks in advance
Old 16th October 2011, 14:59   #3639

Originally Posted by nkrishnap View Post
Guys need some help.

How much can we expect for a Getz (GVS) with the below details

1) Mar 2008
2) Odo Mileage 30,000 kms
3) Single owner
4) No accidents
5) Insurance valid till Mar 2012

Very well maintained car.

Thanks in advance
The value should be aroung 2.65 lakhs,give or take 5000,for a well maintained car.
acsandeep is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2011, 12:53   #3640

A query regarding pricing of a used car,

2008 Oct Swift Vdi
Kolkata Registered
Has a valid insurance till next year Oct i.e. Oct 2012
Road tax valid till 2013 (in West Bengal road tax are valid for 5 year and then require a re-new)
Run 15,500 Kms
Condition looks good
4 lac

How does the deal sound ?
Old 17th October 2011, 13:04   #3641

Originally Posted by SwiftSD View Post
A query regarding pricing of a used car,

2008 Oct Swift Vdi
Kolkata Registered
Has a valid insurance till next year Oct i.e. Oct 2012
Road tax valid till 2013 (in West Bengal road tax are valid for 5 year and then require a re-new)
Run 15,500 Kms
Condition looks good
4 lac

How does the deal sound ?
Firstly, you will never find a diesel car run so low, so you are lucky.

This sounds more than a deal. Go for it. Normally such cars sell at 4.8 lakhs that too run around 40-50K
Old 17th October 2011, 13:11   #3642

Originally Posted by Googleman View Post
Firstly, you will never find a diesel car run so low, so you are lucky.

This sounds more than a deal. Go for it.
Thank you for the prompt response. Highly appreciate it.

Originally Posted by Googleman View Post
Normally such cars sell at 4.8 lakhs that too run around 40-50K
Agreed it is difficult to find a used car in good shape but somehow find that the prices of used cars in Kolkata are quite less when compared to other cities e.g. Pune, Bangalore (has high tax which probably contributes to higher resale price as well) , Mumbai.
Old 17th October 2011, 14:46   #3643

One of my friends wants to sell his Optra 1.6 2005 model driven 68k km registered in Noida. What would be a fair price for the car.
Old 17th October 2011, 15:37   #3644

Originally Posted by SwiftSD View Post
Agreed it is difficult to find a used car in good shape but somehow find that the prices of used cars in Kolkata are quite less when compared to other cities e.g. Pune, Bangalore (has high tax which probably contributes to higher resale price as well) , Mumbai.
Oh Right, you are in Kolkata. The price should be around 3.7 lakhs then.
Old 17th October 2011, 15:51   #3645

Guys thinking of selling my innova. what should be the expected price??

make- 2006
colour- black
city- gurgaon(registered in co's name)
model- innova diesel (V)
km's-apprx.1,55,000 km
condition - good except minor scratches.
accessories- had put up a body kit provided by the dealership.(cost apprx 70000)
a roof mounted screen( dont remember the size but apprx 11 inch)(again dealership provided made by some usa co.)
6 cd/dvd player for the screen.(again by some usa co. this alongwith the screen costed around 70k)
good quality leatheritte seatcovers.
revrse senser with display on rvm
window visor
side step installed.
no major accident history.
full service history.
thnx.

Last edited by mayank123 : 17th October 2011 at 15:53.