Old 15th March 2012, 16:02   #4381

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Hi guys,

I'm planning to sell my 1998 Esteem LX. I am the second owner and the car has clocked 1,50,000 kms. It has a free flow exhaust and an MSD ignition. The engine still purrs like a kitten (run exclusively on Castrol Magnatec, changed religiously every 5000 kms) and the car is mechanically perfect. It will however need new tyres and it has now got some scratches, as i now have to park it outside my building (new car's taken the parking space).

Could you'll please help me with what price i can expect.

Old 15th March 2012, 20:30   #4382

Originally Posted by revvhed View Post
Could you'll please help me with what price i can expect.
Around 60-70k should be a fair deal considering the age, mileage & number of owners.
Mr.Boss is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th March 2012, 20:55   #4383

What should be the price of:

Chevrolet Beat LS Petrol
June 2011
Gurgaon Registration
8000 kms
Single Owner

The seller is asking for 3.50 L. I have quoted 2.55 L (carwale valuation) through email. The owner called and said that he can go down to 3.2 L.

Keeping in mind the bad resale value of Petrol Beat discussed on this thread, what should be my final offer ?
Old 15th March 2012, 22:08   #4384

Originally Posted by mukeshgoel View Post

Chevrolet Beat LS Petrol
June 2011
Gurgaon Registration
8000 kms
Single Owner

The seller is asking for 3.50 L. I have quoted 2.55 L (carwale valuation) through email. The owner called and said that he can go down to 3.2 L.

Keeping in mind the bad resale value of Petrol Beat discussed on this thread, what should be my final offer ?
Not answering your question, i wanted to know if the beat(petrol) has such pathetic resale value?? To sell ones car for 2.55 lakhs , covered only 8k km in 10 months when a brand new beat LS cost somewhere around 4.2 lakhs OTR( is this right??) must really suck! I wonder how much a 3 or 4 year old beat will sell for??This resale value one may expect for a year old Aveo uva but not the beat!
Old 16th March 2012, 15:14   #4385

Probable real-world price for:

Ford Fiesta 1.6 S (Aquarius Blue shade)
Nov 2009 registration - Pune
47000 kms
Single Owner
Brand new alloys and tyres (at 45000 kms)
No Accidents
Full service history with Ford A.S.S

Appreciate your responses.

-Subhash
Old 18th March 2012, 03:30   #4386

Hi Gurus,
Could you kindly suggest the price for:
ANHC VTEC Plus
Aug 2008 Registration - Bangalore
30000 kms
Single Owner
Car in very good condition other than minor dents and scratches
Appreciate your responses.

-Abhilash
Old 18th March 2012, 18:22   #4387
mxx

Originally Posted by mukeshgoel View Post

Chevrolet Beat LS Petrol
June 2011
Gurgaon Registration
8000 kms
Single Owner

2.55 L??? Even carwale gives 2.84 for FAIR condition car(check with jun 2011 and 8k kms).

FAIR condition is defined as :cosmetic and mechanical defects, body/paint/interior work required, rust and battery/tire might require replacement.
Is it in that bad condition? I dont expect because it is less than a year old.

So if it is in good condition 3.2 L is a very good offer.

Last edited by mxx : 18th March 2012 at 18:25.
Old 18th March 2012, 19:10   #4388

Originally Posted by mxx View Post
2.55 L??? Even carwale gives 2.84 for FAIR condition car(check with jun 2011 and 8k kms).

FAIR condition is defined as :cosmetic and mechanical defects, body/paint/interior work required, rust and battery/tire might require replacement.
Is it in that bad condition? I dont expect because it is less than a year old.

So if it is in good condition 3.2 L is a very good offer.
Buddy, I guess you are checking the price in Bangalore. Things are different here in north for new as well as used cars.

The carwale shows 2.29 for fair and 2.60 for good condition car for a Gurgaon registered car. Please see this:

CarValue | Used | CarWale CarValue - CarWale

The car actually turned out to be a Jan'2011 model with 8.5k kms and carwale shows 2.24 for fair and 2.54 for good condition car.

CarValue | Used | CarWale CarValue - CarWale
Old 18th March 2012, 20:29   #4389

Called up a guy here in Hyderabad who wanted to sell his Polo 1.6, with 5k on the odo. Turns out he sold it last week for 4 lakhs!
This really is a good time to pick up a used petrol!
Old 18th March 2012, 20:47   #4390

Originally Posted by ChrisFrancis View Post
Called up a guy here in Hyderabad who wanted to sell his Polo 1.6, with 5k on the odo. Turns out he sold it last week for 4 lakhs!
This really is a good time to pick up a used petrol!
Now with a proposed hike in petrol prices(~5rs) coming soon, i guess we will see plenty of excellent 2nd hand car prices!!Good for a buyer(like me!!) and a nightmare for a seller.

Last edited by rambo1o1 : 18th March 2012 at 20:48.
Old 18th March 2012, 21:01   #4391

Originally Posted by thoma View Post
God save me from a heart attack. This cannot be true! A loss more than half the price, on a 5000 km run 8 month old car?

Please can someone help me out on a realistic value? Please, I would also like to know the petrol:diesel split on the Beat's Feb sales.
If you wait patiently for 1-2 months, it is likely that you may get a person, who is interested in buying a new beat. In this case, you may get 3- 3.25 Lakhs. This is not bad !
KMohanan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th March 2012, 21:16   #4392

Is Rs.3.30 Lakh for a TATA Safari Dicor 3.0L 1lakh kms run a good price ?
Old 19th March 2012, 21:37   #4393

Originally Posted by rahulsingh007 View Post
Is Rs.3.30 Lakh for a TATA Safari Dicor 3.0L 1lakh kms run a good price ?
Prices in Kerala and Amritsar will vary. However...

I have seen a reasonably good Tata Safari 3.0 Dicor Red color single owner 2007 model private 15-year tax paid 1,23,000 kms run vahicle. Front 2 tyres new. The dealer quoted a price of 4.25 lakhs. This price is too high. I think, a lakh more than the market value.
KMohanan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th March 2012, 22:05   #4394

Originally Posted by KMohanan View Post
Prices in Kerala and Amritsar will vary. However...

I have seen a reasonably good Tata Safari 3.0 Dicor Red color single owner 2007 model private 15-year tax paid 1,23,000 kms run vahicle. Front 2 tyres new. The dealer quoted a price of 4.25 lakhs. This price is too high. I think, a lakh more than the market value.
Should I buy it ?
that is , does the safari hold well after 1lakh kilometers of abuse..
I am a college student the low price and the image of the car is both favouring me at the moment !
Old 19th March 2012, 22:08   #4395

Originally Posted by rahulsingh007 View Post
Should I buy it ?
that is , does the safari hold well after 1lakh kilometers of abuse..
I am a college student the low price and the image of the car is both favouring me at the moment !

too high, the price.
and that was the not-so-good engine, if i recall.
look it up here on some threads.