Old 8th May 2017, 13:10   #11986

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Sold my 2015 August Bolt XE - run ~ 11750kms at 3.25 Lakhs around April 2017. Car had 2 dents on both rear doors but otherwise clean.

Had fixed a music system and central locking post purchase.

Could have got another 10k if I had held on but I was running short of time.

Not a bad deal for a car which most people refused to believe existed ! Bolt ? What ??
Old 8th May 2017, 14:00   #11987

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Sold my 2015 August Bolt XE - run ~ 11750kms at 3.25 Lakhs around April 2017. Car had 2 dents on both rear doors but otherwise clean.

Had fixed a music system and central locking post purchase.

Could have got another 10k if I had held on but I was running short of time.

Not a bad deal for a car which most people refused to believe existed ! Bolt ? What ??
That's a steal from buyers point of view. I recently had an opportunity of sitting in a Bolt( and a Tata after a very long time) and my mind was completely blown. It felt to premium in every way I could think of.

Anyway, may I ask why did you sell such a low run car? Any niggles?
Old 8th May 2017, 14:54   #11988

Originally Posted by namanchaudhary View Post
That's a steal from buyers point of view. I recently had an opportunity of sitting in a Bolt( and a Tata after a very long time) and my mind was completely blown. It felt to premium in every way I could think of.

Anyway, may I ask why did you sell such a low run car? Any niggles?
Yes absolute steal for someone who sees the value of space, quality of interiors and that solid build.

I sold because I got an overseas posting and had to move soon. In fact I had already moved and did the deal over phone with someone in India arranging the buyer to see the car. So I was not in a good position to bargain well.

car is totally niggle free.
Old 8th May 2017, 16:00   #11989

Has anybody had any experience with the website droom.in? I wasn't getting any 2012 Fortuner listings less than 16 lakhs on olx or other portals but this website has some Fortuners listed at 13-14 lakhs, looks fishy to me.
Old 12th May 2017, 10:48   #11990

Came across 2011 Civic Automatic Single owner V variant asking price was 7lac owner came down to 5.65 over a months time. Is it a good deal in Mumbai or still asking price is high. Please advice
Old 12th May 2017, 11:27   #11991

Originally Posted by sankdeshmukh View Post
Came across 2011 Civic Automatic Single owner V variant asking price was 7lac owner came down to 5.65 over a months time. Is it a good deal in Mumbai or still asking price is high. Please advice
5 should be a good enough price if the vehicle is in immaculate condition.
Old 12th May 2017, 15:30   #11992

Friends - What can i expect for a very well maintained Honda Brio S(O) MT Car, Manual transmission ? Its Red colour. Run 17 K km's. Maintained very well. Single owner. March 2013 model?
TrueValue is quoting 3.15 Lakhs, when i was exploring for an exchange. Is that a fair deal?
jkrishnakj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th May 2017, 16:11   #11993

Originally Posted by fine69 View Post
Has anybody had any experience with the website droom.in? I wasn't getting any 2012 Fortuner listings less than 16 lakhs on olx or other portals but this website has some Fortuners listed at 13-14 lakhs, looks fishy to me.
I tried selling my car on this site. This site has a weird business model and it goes like this: if someone is interested in your car, they have to deposit 2% of the car's price into their account to get in touch with you, the seller. It never worked. For the whole month that my ad was online on their site, didn't received any interest. Wouldn't recommend buying or selling through them.

Last edited by swiftdiesel : 12th May 2017 at 16:13.
Old 12th May 2017, 16:14   #11994

Originally Posted by swiftdiesel View Post
if someone is interested in your car, they have to deposit 2% of the car's price into their account to get in touch with you, the seller. It never worked.
Something is definitely not right with this website. Prices 10-20% cheaper than any other used car portal and they want 2% for giving you the lead for that mouth-watering deal. Beware guys!!
Old 15th May 2017, 08:51   #11995

Hi Guys
I am on the lookout for a used D segment sedan for the past one month.

I came across a 2011 manufactured Skoda Laura 1.8 TSi (MT) with 44K on the odo based in Bangalore. What would be a fair price for it? Until which year was the 1.8 TSi MT sold in India?

Is there any specific issues I have to watch out for?

Last edited by vinodh_eee : 15th May 2017 at 09:05. Reason: added location
Old 15th May 2017, 09:42   #11996

Originally Posted by vinodh_eee View Post
Hi Guys

I came across a 2011 manufactured Skoda Laura 1.8 TSi (MT) with 44K on the odo based in Bangalore. What would be a fair price for it?
A price between 5.5 to 6.25 lakhs is fair for this vehicle if it is in good condition. Please check the body line for any patch paint or repairs, clutch, battery, and tire condition.
deehunk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th May 2017, 11:28   #11997

I'm looking to buy a pre-owned Toyota Fortuner ... What would be the right price for a T-Fort 4X2 AT with about 40k-50k on the odo and a 2014 make with a DELHI registration. IBB gives a value 16L but most dealers I've called have quoted north of 20L. So what is the right price for this?
Old 15th May 2017, 20:47   #11998

Originally Posted by deehunk View Post
A price between 5.5 to 6.25 lakhs is fair for this vehicle if it is in good condition. Please check the body line for any patch paint or repairs, clutch, battery, and tire condition.

Thank you. He is quoting ~6L now.

Meanwhile, a dealer is quoting 5L for a 2010 Superb 1.8 TSi Elegance (MT) with 55K on the odo. The asking price is too low (OBV > 7L), something seems fishy. Your thoughts? I am planning to get complete service records from Skoda and check if the mileage w.r.t. age makes sense.
Old 15th May 2017, 21:37   #11999

The service record of a Skoda car for 7 years cannot be reliable, you will miss things somewhere. I would suggest to stay away from it.
Old 16th May 2017, 17:53   #12000

HI All,

My brother-in-law is looking to sell his Volkeswagen Vento TDI car. Its pondicherry registered and is black in color. 2011 model with 88000KM on the odo. excellent condition.

Can anyone suggest how much can be expected for this car?