Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 21st January 2008, 02:40   #1036

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
5 dosent exactly make it common. do you know anyone who has them?
i meant i have seen them. 2 of them are in my area. the rest of the mods have those led ones. if u see something everyday that is common for me
Old 21st January 2008, 10:40   #1037

Originally Posted by Venom View Post
Hey!
I have a Swift Zxi! As you'll know, it comes with all orange-ish display in the dials and the a/c control. Is there anyway I can change the lights from orange to say blue or white?
You just need to change the bulbs which are press type (like the indicator) if Im not mistaken. You could wire LED's in there too.
Old 21st January 2008, 21:52   #1038

Originally Posted by s0uljah View Post
You just need to change the bulbs which are press type (like the indicator) if Im not mistaken. You could wire LED's in there too.
Perfect. Will do that. Thanks!
Old 22nd January 2008, 17:27   #1039

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
Sadly not much can be done to improve the ride quality, you can go for better tires oriented for ride like Michelin MXV8, go for 185/70/14 and your ride should become a tad better. Yes the ride is stiff, but then not much can be done. If you are ready to spend then you can go for blistein shocks.
Thanks a lot for the input, BUSA. Googled for the tyres you mentioned and noted that the Michelin MXV8 aren't available in the 70 profile. XM1 has 185/70R14. Do you think these would be better?

Michelin India - Tyres For My Car-Results

Or do you think tubeless tyres of the stock tyre specifications would be better?

Also, are the bilstein/koni shocks meant for better ride quality or are they for better handling on souped up "sportified" cars?

Old 22nd January 2008, 21:40   #1040

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post

I am looking(Car-Swift) for something like this..Can any one give the model no of these alloys and their costs???LIP is great.
KP bhai where did u clicked the pic?In FBD?

Old 22nd January 2008, 21:52   #1041

Originally Posted by Gill View Post
I am looking(Car-Swift) for something like this..Can any one give the model no of these alloys and their costs???LIP is great.

PM Shrivz, he got the same design of alloys for his Altura. Looks mean.
Old 22nd January 2008, 22:24   #1042

its one of the lenso models...any dealer stocking lenso's will have this particulat model in stock.
Old 23rd January 2008, 09:23   #1043

these are lenso NX if im not mistaken. then are available in better finishes too.
Old 23rd January 2008, 12:02   #1044

Its the Lenso STA model.. its available in 15X6.5j..
Old 23rd January 2008, 12:52   #1045

Originally Posted by speed_devil View Post
Its the Lenso STA model.. its available in 15X6.5j..
nope its the nx. the sta is 7 spoke and nx is 6.
Old 23rd January 2008, 18:51   #1046

Thanks guys,any idea about the prices?
@Akshay1234,would be great if u can give the links of better options in that shape!
@MoralB, will get in touch with Shrivz!Thanks.

Old 23rd January 2008, 18:53   #1047

Thanks guys,any idea about the prices?
@Akshay1234,would be great if u can give the links of better options in that shape!
@MoralB, will get in touch with Shrivz!Thanks.

sir ji.. all wheels are round.
Old 23rd January 2008, 18:59   #1048

sir ji.. all wheels are round.
Smart Aleck..
I think he meant Design...Kyon Gill Phaaji?
Old 23rd January 2008, 19:02   #1049

it would be your personal choice and there are lots of brands to look at.

see the online catalog at Title for some of their designs. will update in a few mins as to what will fit the swift.

lenso models that will fit the swift in 15"-
AGS
Apex-5
ALD
Blitz
Dash
Cfe
Eagle
Fussion-R
GTR
GC2
Legend
LS-GT
MG
NX
RC2
RS5
SC01_dfs
SC-01_bks
Scorze
SHU
Spaso
STA
VE
VPD
VR5
VL2
Wheelsite
WSM
Zeon

tell me which ones you like and i can photoshop them for you.

Last edited by Akshay1234 : 23rd January 2008 at 19:15.
Old 23rd January 2008, 19:09   #1050

it would be your personal choice and there are lots of brands to look at.
see the online catalog at Title for some of their designs. will update in a few mins as to what will fit the swift.
Akshay, I am looking for LIP design as KPzen posted in the pic,I am after that particaular design of lip and 5 spokes.Brand is not a issue.Design matters so does the cost...