Old 6th October 2022, 13:30   #481

Re: Renault Lodgy : Official Review

Can anyone suggest where I can get the Lodgy stepway body/bumper claddings along with original mats, I searched the ASS and they don't have it :(
Any suggestions for Delhi NCR, would be welcomed.
Old 28th February 2023, 17:54   #482

Originally Posted by RhythmDivine View Post
Should I keep this vehicle or sell it off for a new one.
We have a 2015 manufactured Lodgy and it had its fair share of issues. Every year something conks off but we continued to keep it and have now completed a Lakh Kilometers last week.

Major bombs so far
1. High Pressure Fuel Pump.
2. Clutch Assembly.

Current issues
1. Rear AC works only on highest blower
2. Firewall insulation sheet chewed off by rats.
3. Door beading has shrunk; Can hear more wind noise now.
4. More vibration in idle felt. May be end of life for engine mounts.

Nothing beats the highway driving manners and ride quality I have to admit.
r24x7 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 21st March 2023, 17:48   #483

Originally Posted by r24x7 View Post
We have a 2015 manufactured Lodgy and it had its fair share of issues. Every year something conks off but we continued to keep it and have now completed a Lakh Kilometers last week.

Major bombs so far
1. High Pressure Fuel Pump.
2. Clutch Assembly.

Current issues
4. More vibration in idle felt. May be end of life for engine mounts.
My brother also has a 2015 Lodgy and interestingly he also faced exactly same issues. Except that the insulation sheet went bad on its own and had to be replaced. Plus last year the turbo of his lodgy gave up, that was also replaced. In last 1.5-2 years he has spent close to 2lacs getting all this corrected. The vehicle always went for service at an authorised service centre.
Old 23rd June 2023, 13:48   #484

Vehicle completed 131k last week and it went for a regular service at WOS as recomended by fellow BHPians. To be honest, I was not expecting the routine service job to be that much expensive in WOS. As this was my first time in WOS so expectations were very high however at the time of delivery, few things went missing and I had to point it out to WOS to rectify those.

Total expense > 30k

Things changed/replaced
> brake plates and brake shoes
> engine oil, air filter, oil filter
> engine oil additive - cera tec
> rear wiper
> egr cleaning
> Electric odo rectify
> horn relay
> AC gas refilling

Following issue's cropped up
1. No coolant, I had to open the bonnet and show it the advisor to re fill
2. AC not cooling, 2 outlets blowing hot air and 2 are cooled
3. AC water seepage inside the cabin
4. ODO stopped working properly and not showing correct readings
Old 23rd June 2023, 14:30   #485

On a side note the infra in WOS is good. Customer handling skill of Anupam is out of the box, he gets in touch with you every now and then to know the status of the vehicle, that is appreciable.

That being said, there is always scope of improvement and last minute check or a final check up is pretty much the need, as in my case. Other than that this is a good place to get the service done even though it is a bit expensive as compared to other's.
Old 18th September 2023, 11:43   #486

Can anyone used performance filters on Lodgy 110 or may be Duster 110, if yes then can you share the experience, have searched in the forums however not able to find any relevant posts related to this.

If any one has used performance filters in Lodgy then do share the picture of placement of filter and pros and cons of using it.

Old 24th September 2023, 00:40   #487

Originally Posted by r24x7 View Post
Ditto on those 2, but luckily not much of the others so far. My Lodgy is still going strong. Get it serviced by a local guy and so far he hasn't disappointed me.
Old 24th September 2023, 15:30   #488

Originally Posted by ambujlal View Post
My brother also has a 2015 Lodgy and interestingly he also faced exactly same issues. Except that the insulation sheet went bad on its own and had to be replaced. Plus last year the turbo of his lodgy gave up, that was also replaced. In last 1.5-2 years he has spent close to 2lacs getting all this corrected. The vehicle always went for service at an authorised service centre.
From where and how was the insulation sheet replaced ? Does Renault ASC stock those ?