Old 10th March 2024, 13:44   #1666

Re: 2022 Skoda Kodiaq Facelift Review | 2.0L Petrol DSG

Originally Posted by adithya016 View Post
The price of the kit is actually added in the on road price mentioned on top and then they are deducting it, however they committed that they will provide the kit.
Two others areas you can check with dealers. - An extended warranty and a maintenance package. Not sure if they have bundled them as part of discount. It’s usually offered by Skoda not dealers.
There should be a TDS component too. Check with your dealer.

Also make sure that the mats they offer consists of one for the last row.
ArunRam is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th March 2024, 16:13   #1667

2022 Skoda Kodiaq Facelift Review | 2.0L Petrol DSG-20240310_085424.jpg

Cranking & Misfire Update:

Issue is back with greater severity this morning alongwith EPC error flash. Drove about 130 KMs - it never happened as if it was not there at all. Still believe it's the bad fuel.

Still, dropped off at Brite Skoda for complete screening & diagnosis.

Also, met BHPian 'Fun To Drive', had discussion about Kodiaq, rest cars in India today, hobbies and driving inclinations over a handsome lunch.

2022 Skoda Kodiaq Facelift Review | 2.0L Petrol DSG-20240310_154644.jpg
SilverSmoke is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2024, 11:56   #1668

Originally Posted by 84.monsoon View Post
I would not be too sure of that. I think it will get here much faster. Kodiaq sold here is based on CKD kits that come from the Czech Republic. Production of the new gen Kodiaq has already started in January in Europe. Launch is expected anytime in the UK and other countries.

Once the new model production starts and the mother factories switch over (in fact even a bot before that happens) the production of the old CKD kits will stop. Skoda would then either have the option of getting the new kits and continue to sell Kodiaq in the new generation, or discontinue the current Kodiaq and not have a vehicle in the segment for a period of time. I do not think Skoda can do that as after the withdrawal of Octavia, they have so few models to sell here. So, I think we should see the new Kodiaq in India by end of this year. This is what most auto media have already reported as well.

There will be generally very high demand once the new model launches globally and allocation of kits/cars will happen by markets. India being a strategic market for Skoda Auto, we will get some kits but nowhere near how may we need. So I expect some starts and stops as batches of new cars are delivered in accorance with kit availability.
Hope this is true and we see the Kodiaq asap. I find it, one impressive car.
Old 11th March 2024, 12:28   #1669

Originally Posted by SilverSmoke View Post
Keep everything safe & on record.
How much you have on Odo?
I got 13650 in 13 months of ownership. While I had a lot of fun with the car, this experience has been quite distressing. What makes matters worse is that they continue to be clueless.
Grootman is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2024, 12:49   #1670

Originally Posted by adi_petrolhead View Post
Did they open and inspect the fuel pump? To me that seems to be the culprit. That along with a thorough cleaning of the fuel tank, fully emptying the fuel lines, and filling a full tank with XP95 is I think what should be done before opening the head. There are also some sensors on the camshaft side, theres a fuel pressure sensor, anything of those could also be an issue. And tell them sternly that if they open the head, and there is indeed something wrong, you’ll fully expect them to replace the engine.
They have inspected the fuel pump and did not find any issue. Fuel pressure is something that was planned to be checked on Saturday (tech team doesn't work on Sundays). I finally got a call from Skoda India today after multiple emails. Hopefully things would move now.

But have lost confidence in Skoda India's tech team. Completely clueless
Old 11th March 2024, 13:34   #1671

Originally Posted by adithya016 View Post
Hi everyone,
First of all, I have found some great reviews and suggestions on this forum on the Skoda Kodiaq, which I think is a fantastic car.

I'm planning to buy a Lava Blue Kodiaq for the family which will be a replacement of my current Skoda Rapid 2017 1.5 TDI DSG (which in itself is a great car ). Tafe Access has given me the following quote after quite a lot of discussion with them. Can anyone suggest if this is a good price or if there is scope to negotiate further discounts?

Suggestions are highly appreciated.

Attachment 2580529

I bought mine in Delhi on December 27, 2023, for 43 lacs (inclusive of extended warranty). I was able to negotiate heavily due to year-end discounts, dealership targets, etc.
Vish_Janu is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th March 2024, 13:38   #1672

Originally Posted by CarsAndDrives View Post
Am in the same boat. It was great to drive - suspension, steering, comfort. Price wise looks fine, but the only thing that is bothering me is the new 2024 kodiak launch - which comes with totally new interiors and screens. While the dealer mentioned it will not come until end of next year, I doubt it though. Some reports say in 6 months. While it will be priced higher, but it has lot of good new features.
I also did not like the audio screen - felt too small at 8 inch. Could have been a larger unit. But it is a drivers vehicle no doubt.
I delayed my purchase thinking the same thing, but finally took the plunge in December after getting a great price + uncertainty about Skoda India's plans. There is still a lack of clarity about when the new Kodiaq will be on the road in Europe. On top of that, the recent Skoda event on February 27 did not even mention Enyaq's launch, although it has been testing for a long time, so the new Kodiaq or Superb seems some time away indeed.

Regarding the screen - I felt the same initially, but now that I'm driving around with it for 2 months, I feel its a good size, plus it is integrated well.
Vish_Janu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2024, 20:00   #1673

Originally Posted by mathuranuj View Post
Hope this is true and we see the Kodiaq asap. I find it, one impressive car.
Point to note about the 2024 models - so far we have got VW Tiguan and Skoda Kodiaq in India which were based on the same identical platform, engines and transmissions and had only chassis and trim differences. VW has confirmed that they will launch the 7-seater Tyron based on their similar segment SUV sold in the Chinese marke to replace the Tiguan.

Meanwhile, Skoda will bring the true international Kodoaq to India. No prizes for guessing which of these two most of us BHP-ians would choose. But the average customer may not be aware of underpinnings as the Tyron is going to look like any other VW global SUV. I expect VW will price the Tyron around the same price.point as the current Tiguan or a bit higher considering the 7 seats. Skoda will go well above the current Kodiaq pricing as the new one will be distinctly premium as compared to the current Kodiaq as well as the incoming Tyron. I would not be surprised if onroad prices are north of 50 lakhs and closer to 55 lakhs.

Last edited by 84.monsoon : 11th March 2024 at 20:02.
Old 11th March 2024, 20:47   #1674

Originally Posted by Grootman View Post
What makes matters worse is that they continue to be clueless.
Got call from Brite Skoda. Vehicle is alright now. The fault was in bad fuel that was choking the engine. Fuel has been replaced, lines & spark plugs cleaned. For injectors it's been said that as it is TSI engine, they will get cleaned on their own while running normally on good fuel.
Car now starting at half crank only. This episode forces me to get future fills ONLY ON TRUSTED BUNKS, no matter what. In emergency, fill only that much that make you reach your trusted point. Getting tank fulls on untrusted ones can be disastrous. This is bunk that sold me 'special' fuel. Please avoid filling from it.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/cckChoBSvrotmBca8

If XP100 can be so damaging, God knows what will fit better. Hoping your issue resolves soon.
Following is the video before replacing the fuel-

SilverSmoke is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th March 2024, 12:30   #1675

Got call from Brite Skoda. Vehicle is alright now. The fault was in bad fuel that was choking the engine. Fuel has been replaced, lines & spark plugs cleaned. For injectors it's been said that as it is TSI engine, they will get cleaned on their own while running normally on good fuel.
That's great news - maybe I will recommend Ring Road Skoda to check with the folks at Brite Skoda.
Old 12th March 2024, 21:18   #1676

Originally Posted by Grootman View Post
That's great news - maybe I will recommend Ring Road Skoda to check with the folks at Brite Skoda.
What's on your end? Did they dismantle engine head? Findings & diagnosis?
Old 13th March 2024, 10:09   #1677

What's on your end? Did they dismantle engine head? Findings & diagnosis?
Still no diagnosis. No findings. It's a disaster with this dealership. Not really sure about Skoda technical team as well. They have been at it since Friday last week with nothing to show for it.
Old 14th March 2024, 16:22   #1678

Originally Posted by ArunRam View Post
Two others areas you can check with dealers. - An extended warranty and a maintenance package.
Thanks for your response @ArunRam. They have added that amount as cash discount. So its either a 2L cast discount and a free maintenance package, or a 2.75L cash discount. I've tried to negotiate for a free extended warranty or maintenance package along with 2.75L discount, but the vendor is not agreeing to it. And yes, there is a TDS component.

The mats are covering the last row, got that confirmed. Thanks for making me aware of that one.

Originally Posted by Vish_Janu View Post
I bought mine in Delhi on December 27, 2023, for 43 lacs (inclusive of extended warranty). I was able to negotiate heavily due to year-end discounts, dealership targets, etc.
43 lakhs, Lucky you!
I think its more to do with the registration charges which is quite high in Karnataka. Do you mind sharing what was the ex-showroom cost after discount in your case?

Last edited by Turbanator : 14th March 2024 at 16:40. Reason: back to Back posts merged. Trimmed quoted posts
Old 17th March 2024, 12:47   #1679

Can any one recommend a skoda service center in Bangalore? My experience with first service at PPS skoda mysore road was not so good. There were no issues as such except for the battery voltage which stays at around 12.4V at rest and around 13.5V when running. Auto Start/Stop feature has not been working for about a month or so. This was the only issue I reported the service folks to look at, as it is related to battery health.

Here is the summary of my experience at the mysore road PPS skoda service center -

1. When I dropped the car at the center, one of the service advisor approached me and checked if I had any issues to report. I did mention about the battery voltage & auto start/stop not working. He didnt make any written note about this, I thought he would be smart enough to remember and address the issue.

2. Not that I expect, but as a courtesy, there was no one to come and check if I needed anything (water/tea/coffee). I also own a hyundai, and trust me, their service center treats customers much better.

3. After giving the car for service (at around 10am), I called up the advisor at around 3pm to check on the progress, but he didnt pick. I tried again at around 3.30pm, 4pm after which I had to call up the reception to check on the progress. the lady at the reception made him speak to me and I was asked to come at 5pm. It was disappointing to not get any proactive update on the progress. Making multiple calls which werent answered was frustrating.

4. I reached at 5pm to pick the car. And requested one of the service guy to show me the voltage readings at rest and when the engine is started. It showed me the same reading. When I asked the advisor, he began to convince me that resting voltage should be 12V, and 12.4V indicates battery is very healthy. At the time of dropping the car, he did admit that 12.6V is it should show. Mine if a 11 months old car with a daily usage of about 40kms.
I asked if he check on the auto start/stop issue and he said it works now. I have taken a standard maintenance plan. My bill came up to Rs.4960 (for wheel rotation, balancing/alignment, AC channel cleaning). The car was given with no foot mat cover, there were dirt marks on the seat and no tissue box. Again, these are not something that matters a lot to me, but definitely shows their attitude.

5. While driving back home, I had to stop a signal for a couple of minutes. Auto start/stop didnt work. When I called back the advisor to tell him this, he said he had tested and it worked. He asked me to get the car a day or two later for another checkup.

I dont want to take the car back to that place as I dont think the folks there have any technical competence.

Please suggest me if Tafe Skoda on St Marks road is better, or any other service centers in Bangalore.
Old 17th March 2024, 18:56   #1680

Originally Posted by shemige View Post
Can any one recommend a skoda service center in Bangalore?
Please suggest me if Tafe Skoda on St Marks road is better, or any other service centers in Bangalore.
I think the one in St Marks road is a showroom. I went to their Hosur Road service Center once. It’s huge! And staff were courteous too.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com