Old 20th February 2023, 17:23   #661

Re: 2022 Maruti Brezza Review

Originally Posted by scorpion41 View Post
I have a small query regarding the usage of auto start/stop button. I have been switching it off and on depending on the traffic conditions here in Bangalore. Is it advisable/safe to fiddle with the switch multiple times while driving, as whenever I come to a complete halt in stop-and-go traffic, the vehicle switches off automatically?

IMHO please do not use this as in manual and automatic both there is the feature of @A as shown in the picture (marked in red circle) so when you stop the car the engine automatically switches off and battery under the front passenger seat takes over. Only and unless you want the A/C to function then can switch this function off and so when you brake the engine will keep on running. Hope this solves your query.

ACMerchant is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th February 2023, 17:49   #662

I have a small query regarding the usage of auto start/stop button. I have been switching it off and on depending on the traffic conditions here in Bangalore. Is it advisable/safe to fiddle with the switch multiple times while driving, as whenever I come to a complete halt in stop-and-go traffic, the vehicle switches off automatically?

I too switch it off because when the engine switches back on after every idle moment, it revs a lot causing to loss of fuel. Just my thoughts and felt it did help the fuel economy a bit.
Latebloomer is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2023, 00:14   #663

Originally Posted by ACMerchant View Post
IMHO please do not use this as in manual and automatic both there is the feature of @A as shown in the picture (marked in red circle) so when you stop the car the engine automatically switches off and battery under the front passenger seat takes over. Only and unless you want the A/C to function then can switch this function off and so when you brake the engine will keep on running. Hope this solves your query.
Is it possible to switch it off permanently?
Old 21st February 2023, 00:39   #664

Originally Posted by ramotra3 View Post
Is it possible to switch it off permanently?
Yes if you press on the switch you will get a light in the front console which tells you it is switched off. But whenever you switch on the engine by default it will be on since the car is mild hybrid. Best to ask the works manager at your dealers workshop if you want to permanently deactivate it.
Old 21st February 2023, 00:42   #665

Originally Posted by Latebloomer View Post
I too switch it off because when the engine switches back on after every idle moment, it revs a lot causing to loss of fuel. Just my thoughts and felt it did help the fuel economy a bit.
I don't think it affects the FE of the car as completed 8500 kms and still the car gives 16.6 - 17.0 in city driving with the switch on and on highways my FE is 20.9 - 21.0 as my speed is between 90-100 kmph.
Old 21st February 2023, 11:26   #666

If I remember correctly, the Idling Start-Stop deactivates by itself to run the engine for better AC cooling - specifically when the cabin temperature rises beyond a certain degree C. It also indicates in the driver's display before switching on the engine - "Idling stop unavailable" or some similar message.

I would advise to just leave the ISS switch as-is, so that it does not confuse the car. Frequent manual switching on/off might possibly cause issues much later, especially when out of warranty.
Old 21st February 2023, 13:56   #667

Originally Posted by ACMerchant View Post
Sorry for the confusion here. I was actually speaking about that @A switch. I am manually switching it off whenever there is a huge pile up of traffic and again switching it on whenever there is less traffic so that the car can switch off automatically whenever I halt the car at traffic light.
Old 21st February 2023, 20:06   #668

Sorry for the confusion here. I was actually speaking about that @A switch. I am manually switching it off whenever there is a huge pile up of traffic and again switching it on whenever there is less traffic so that the car can switch off automatically whenever I halt the car at traffic light.
Actually the function of this switch is specifically to get higher FE in heavy traffic where there are lots of stoppages and speed is virtually crawl. So would suggest to keep it on as from my personal experience - during trip to Mumbai - got FE @ 16.0. Also when the stoppage time is more the engine will automatically start.
ACMerchant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd February 2023, 23:48   #669

Hi everyone,

I got my Brezza last year, it has some minor scratches on the left side (bumper + fender + door), and I'm looking to get them fixed. Additionally, I'm interested in having the interior cleaned up. Does anyone have any recommendations for reliable service providers in Gurgaon who can help me out? Also, kindly suggest the appropriate services for me and give me an estimate of the cost involved? I'm still new to this, so I apologize if these are basic questions. Thanks in advance for your help!
Old 23rd February 2023, 10:24   #670

Originally Posted by Small Bot View Post
I think I might be the one the first few to report a Brezza breakdown here.

Attachment 2420424
Update on the breakdown and resultant diagnosis.

The issue has been caused by a faulty spring inside the cylinder head assembly, causing one cylinder to misfire over a period of time.

2022 Maruti Brezza Review-img_20230223_092242863_hdr_2.jpg

This specifically is the spring-like thingy that was bent out of proportion and both the Works Manager and the Maruti regional exec who came in admitted that it was a manufacturing defect. This car was manufactured on 10-Jan-2023 (I snuck a peek at his computer screen, heh) and they are checking if this was a one-off case or if the entire batch of engines came with such faulty springs. But I'm pretty sure they will refuse to disclose the result of that analysis with me. If this batch happens to have an issue, a recall might ensue, so it's not like they might keep it hidden.

2022 Maruti Brezza Review-img_20230223_092841624_hdr.jpg

So they have decided to replace the entire head assembly as well the two gaskets supporting them. This will be completed in around 10-12 days, with most of that time spent actually in waiting for the ordered part to be delivered.

2022 Maruti Brezza Review-img_20230223_093131591.jpg

I'm reasonably happy with the service offered by Popular Maruti so far.

The loaner car I was given (a Swift Dzire ZXI+ AMT) turned out to be low on coolant+engine oil and very high on tyre pressure, but these are minor irritants only and does not diminish my satisfaction by too much.

My only hope is that the Brezza runs better from now on. I'm just eager to get the car back and go on some long-delayed road trips.

Last edited by Small Bot : 23rd February 2023 at 10:30.
Small Bot is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2023, 20:32   #671

Originally Posted by msingh View Post
Hi everyone,

I got my Brezza last year, it has some minor scratches on the left side (bumper + fender + door), and I'm looking to get them fixed. Additionally, I'm interested in having the interior cleaned up. Does anyone have any recommendations for reliable service providers in Gurgaon who can help me out? Also, kindly suggest the appropriate services for me and give me an estimate of the cost involved? I'm still new to this, so I apologize if these are basic questions. Thanks in advance for your help!
Post your query in Modifications and Accessories and also in Technical Stuff and you will get the answer.
ACMerchant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th February 2023, 21:18   #672

Have booked for Brezza LXI at Lahoti Motors Kalaburagi... Waiting period is 28-30 weeks. It is really frustrating. Any chance if this will reduce in further months. They say its really long for LXI. I thought of VXI. But 2 lacs additional is NOT the worth.
shussaini is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th February 2023, 05:03   #673

Originally Posted by shussaini View Post
Have booked for Brezza LXI at Lahoti Motors Kalaburagi... Waiting period is 28-30 weeks...
I understand how you feel. If it gives you comfort, MSIL generally try to give themselves a longer waiting period and then try to get the car to you a few weeks to a month before that.

The waiting period will definitely ease up, but a word of caution: The sales advisor might tempt you into going for a higher variant or another colour, promising faster delivery if you accede. If you've made up your mind on the colour and variant, please ignore the chatter.

I got my Red+Black ZXI+ a month before what they had committed, because two other customers switched to another colour at the last minute, unable to stand the waiting period.
Small Bot is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 25th February 2023, 18:40   #674

Waiting period is 28-30 weeks. It is really frustrating. Any chance if this will reduce in further months.
When I had booked Brezza I was also told 3 months (in Aug) but got the car in 1 mon. Key is you should keep following up with your sales rep. Also you get preference if there is no loan involved.
Also I went for VXi since it has inbuilt music system with rear camera support, auto AC, rear defogger(which can't be installed afterwards) etc. in addition to lxi and I didn't want after market jobs with wirings and risk warranty. But yes, variant is personal choice. All the Best.
Pran is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th February 2023, 11:53   #675

Waiting period is 28-30 weeks. It is really frustrating.
Booked my ZXI+ from Agra on December 28th and received delivery on February 8th. I did compromise on the colour and took a red and black one instead of the grey which I had booked. I learned from my dealer that ATs are in short supply (both supply issues due to SC shortage, as well as demand issues due to high price) and manuals are quite readily available for higher models. Variant wise I do feel LXI and ZXI are the most VFM and you should stretch to ZXI if possible.
sidrobbi is offline   (3) Thanks