Team-BHP > Team-BHP Advice > On owning a car
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 31st January 2021, 07:08   #271

Re: ARTICLE: How to protect your car from THEFT

Quote:
Originally Posted by boniver View Post
One of my favourite YouTubers, ChrisFix, shows us how to install a hidden kill-switch in our cars. It's a complete DIY, and very easy to set up!

https://www.Youtube.com/watch?v=XUhXLsrZiE0
This is exactly what I did, used the fuse of the fuel pump, added wiring from the back of the fusebox and added a switch which only I know where it is. Really a wonderful idea. No thief can go about trouble shooting a car that doesn't start.
Old 11th March 2021, 21:12   #272
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_rdey View Post
Am a complete novice- how to remove fuse/relays?
It is simple - Locate the fuse for the fuel injectors and remove them.

Below are the two videos for reference:

How to remove fuel injector fuse:

How to remove relays:

swoosh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th March 2021, 07:30   #273

Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakdograbhp View Post
Dear Fellow BHPians,

I'm planning to buy a new car - Creta 2020 which will be equipped with Bluelink feature ( remote immobilization, location tracking, geo fencing etc)

I'm planning to further use a steering lock if I've to park my car in open at not-so-safe location.

My doubts are:

1. Considering thieves are also quite tech-savvy these days, how tamper-proof is bluelink technology especially immobilizer

2. Is there something which I can do to have a better sleep if I'm parking my car at tricky locations?

Cheers
The simplest is the kill switch. Anything else is complicated like gear lock or anything else.