Old 12th April 2010, 16:02   #196

Originally Posted by praful View Post
Just started raining here in Whitefield!
That also means expect major traffic jams on your way back home.
Old 12th April 2010, 16:05   #197

No signs of rains on near Belandur -Outer Ring road, its windy & cloudy..still waiting for the downpour
Old 12th April 2010, 16:08   #198

Its Drizzling near ITPL...
Old 12th April 2010, 16:10   #199

Originally Posted by benbsb29 View Post
That also means expect major traffic jams on your way back home.
I bike it to office as my commute is >25Kms. Stay in Banshankari so traffic snarls are usually not a problem. The only thing I need to worry about is getting too wet!
Old 12th April 2010, 16:12   #200

Originally Posted by tj123 View Post
No signs of rains on near Belandur -Outer Ring road, its windy & cloudy..still waiting for the downpour
Same thing at Manyata, ORR as well.
Old 12th April 2010, 16:17   #201

Yesterday was the hottest April for 27 years. Today, the signs are good. It hasnt rained here in Jayanagar as yet, but it's nice and windy. Still too hot though :(
Old 12th April 2010, 16:21   #202

It was one hell of a rain here in EC.And coupled with the winds.It was mind blowing.
A mini tsunami effect.I went out on the basket ball court to get wet and the next thing I realised was I was lying parallel to the ground.The wind currents were amazing and the rain as though was not coming down but pouring sidewards.Maza aa gaya

Had decided to purchase an AC yesterday.Today the plan is dropped

Love namma bangalore's climate.Auto A/C mode on as soon as the heat started to become unbearable.
Old 12th April 2010, 16:22   #203

I am sensing chances of rain today. Kinda gloomy outside. Hope its just not giving high hopes. Hope it really pours.

Oh wait a sec, I pain stakingly washed and polished my car last night. Noooo!!!
Old 12th April 2010, 16:23   #204

Originally Posted by Alter_Ego View Post
... the next thing I realised was I was lying parallel to the ground.The wind currents were amazing and the rain as though was not coming down but pouring sidewards.Maza aa gaya ...
The child in you got out, eh?

And, after this episode, they let you back into the office, all dripping and with ground dirt?
Old 12th April 2010, 16:33   #205

Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
The child in you got out, eh?

And, after this episode, they let you back into the office, all dripping and with ground dirt?
Dripping yes but not dirty as it was a cemented basketball court.

And I am relishing the fact of going back home in my safari.Dirt driving
Finally get to do a la 4x4 in a 4x2.Hope the same for you too.
Man you were right.Dil to bachcha hai ji.
Old 12th April 2010, 16:33   #206
mkh

Originally Posted by ms001 View Post
no sign of rain here in Intermediate ring road :( it is a bit cloudy
Before it does, better get out of here, the IRR is a disaster when it comes to drainage, becomes a swimming pool literally with huge jams across, worst place to be in when it rains heavily.
Bad part about rains- Gotta wash the car and all waxing polising etc GONE!!! :(
Old 12th April 2010, 16:39   #207

Still not raining in JP nagar. It is cloudy though, hope it starts raining soon. Is it still raining at Electronic City?
Old 12th April 2010, 16:40   #208

Its raining heavily in Outer Ring Road near Country Club!

But Malleshwaram is bone dry! Hope it rains in later part of the day...
Old 12th April 2010, 17:16   #209

Originally Posted by devrajman View Post
Its raining heavily in Outer Ring Road near Country Club!

But Malleshwaram is bone dry! Hope it rains in later part of the day...
Raining moderately around ITPL and also aorund Electronics City.
Old 12th April 2010, 17:28   #210

Originally Posted by XLR8 View Post
IOh wait a sec, I pain stakingly washed and polished my car last night. Noooo!!!
You have company honey. My car got its shampoo and polish yesterday. My arms are still aching !!!