Old 4th August 2017, 17:27   #2371

Re: The "Jobs available in my organisation" thread

My wife is looking out for a testing profile in Hyderabad.

Current experience: 4.5 years
Skill set: Manual testing, automation
Currently working for Infosys
Old 4th August 2017, 18:46   #2372

Hello all,
One of my friends has completed her MBA in HR recently and is in the lookout for a job. She has got an on campus offer but they gave her an absurd joining date. Hence instead of wasting time at home she is looking for other options. Please let me know if she can get any opportunity for an internship or a trainee or related entry level posts.
Old 7th August 2017, 15:19   #2373

Our organization urgently requires WAS /WMQ professionals. If anyone can join quickly, please let me know

Preferred location is Bangalore
Work will be India business hours.
Old 16th August 2017, 13:45   #2374

Following Positions available in Coimbatore for a Start up. Reach out to me for further details. If you have suitable candidates looking for a change and being part of a startup please ping me.

1. Mobile Developer:

Skilled in both Android and IOS development
Expert or Knowledge in using Voice based APIs in from both IOS and Android
Swift 3 expertise for IOS and Java for Android
Translation of designer mock-ups and wireframes into front-end code
App integration with device’s networked interface and our existing backend infrastructure and APIs
Unit testing framework IOS/Android
Excellent mobile app and security experience, including encrypted connections, OAuth2, and secure wireless connections.
Good complex algorithm implementation skills

Total of 5 years of experience in both IOS and Android development

2. Web Developer:

FRONT-END
Web fundamentals like HTML, JavaScript, and CSS
CSS preprocessors like Sass or LESS
JavaScript frameworks like AngularJS, React, or Ember etc., and JS-based build tools like Grunt, Gulp, and Bower
Libraries like jQuery or Backbone.js
Front-end (CSS) frameworks like Foundation or Bootstrap
AJAX

BACK-END
API design and development
CRUD (Create, Read, Update, Delete)
RESTful Services
Web fundamentals like HTML, JavaScript, and CSS
Server-side languages like Python and/or JavaScript
Database technologies like PostgreSQL, and MongoDB.
Web server technologies like Node.js, and Nginx
Cache Technologies Redis
Should be able to do performance tweaking to achieve low latency and high throughput

Go Developer (Lead)

Skills:
Strong knowledge of Go programming language, paradigms, constructs, and idioms
Knowledge of common Go routine and channel patterns
Experience with the full site of Go frameworks and tools
Ability to write clean and effective Godoc comments
RESTful API design or maintenance
An advanced understanding of algorithms and coding best practices.
Familiarity with code versioning and maintenance tools
Experience with web technologies such as HTTP requests, JSON etc
Debugging code and tracking down issues

Responsibilities:
Writing scalable, robust, testable, efficient, and easily maintainable code
Translating software requirements into stable, working, high performance software
Playing a key role in architectural and design decisions, building towards an efficient micro-services distributed architecture
Develop, Contribute and Integrate deployment and update technologies in consumer and business environments
Support your fellow developers; proactively communicate, document unit-test, and peer review.
Work collaboratively and effectively with a range of people in a SCRUM environment,
Create superior results while building new skills.
Work as a team to ensure everyone meets their goals
Motivated self-starter
Ability to adapt quickly to a fast-paced development environment

For GO, if we get go developer that would be great else we are ok to take candidate with C/C++ and train them.
Alternative JD for GO:

· 3 to 5 years of experience in C/C++ with minimum 1 year of end to end full application development experience
· Knowledge in API or micro service development and Design
· Strong skill in algorithm design, implementation and documenting
· Should have used test suite for unit testing
· Should be able to diagnose and Debug time critical production issues
· Knowledge in Python, Mongodb and redis

Last edited by VW2010 : 16th August 2017 at 13:46.
Old 27th August 2017, 13:25   #2375

Hi All, I have 15+ yr experience in Oracle Apps DBA/DBA space and capable of doing Operations Manager, Delivery Manager, Pre-Sales Roles. Unfortunately, my last company ramp down resources and I was forced to quit. Since last five months didn't get any positive feedback or even requirement where I can try. Daily searching and applying as many jobs I can, but all in vain. Now due to the scarcity of Vitamin M Killing.
Kindly suggest. I am in Delhi and willing to do any kind of work offered.

Old 4th September 2017, 10:25   #2376

Originally Posted by hserus View Post
The other risk is that you may end up with more politics at your next organization. Any software company at all with a lakh plus employees will have its fair share of politicians in it.

Thanks to Trump the market just isn't a good one for experienced 10-20 years on the job people, especially if they are management rather than hands on. So please look before you leap.

If counter politics help or yoga helps or whatever else helps reduce your stress, go ahead and explore those options before quitting in such uncertain times. Anyway have an offer in your hand BEFORE you quit is always a good policy.
Originally Posted by sam003 View Post
Hi All, I have 15+ yr experience in Oracle Apps DBA/DBA space and capable of doing Operations Manager, Delivery Manager, Pre-Sales Roles. Unfortunately, my last company ramp down resources and I was forced to quit. Since last five months didn't get any positive feedback or even requirement where I can try. Daily searching and applying as many jobs I can, but all in vain. Now due to the scarcity of Vitamin M Killing.
Kindly suggest. I am in Delhi and willing to do any kind of work offered.

Unfortunate for folks having delivery management experience and more than 12-20 yrs exp. Its hell out their in job market. Piles and piles of PM/DM resumes for Consultancies to shortlist. I am in the same boat relieved due to bench.
If mgmt jobs, please stick to your jobs hook or crook. Its not good outside. Genuine job seekers are missed in the already crowded market as lot of PMs who already have jobs are testing waters for better jobs.

Else I feel below options:
- Find a freelance jobs - Freelancer/peopleperhr job sites (even here lot of competition)
- Find ContractForHire positions across metros. Sticking to single location would not help
- Upgrade Skills to Cloud Computing/RPA/Automation/AWS+ hands-on deployment experience
- Apply for MiddleEast or SouthEast openings
- Kick-off a Startup firm (with Series funding) with good workable prototype idea
- Get relevant Certifications
- Referrals route

This has been a trend since May 2017.
After working 14-15hrs day as PM for 6-7 yrs loosing technical skills and no plan for upgrading skills will end up no where.
Simple projects are handled by multiple PMs/DMs and play around with billable/non-billable.
Stick to technical hands-on experience and learn new technologies.
Old 15th September 2017, 09:12   #2377

Following positions are available in my organisation - please reach - anmolksharma@gmail.com in case any profile suits you.

Position 1: Sitecore
Role : Sr Developer/Analyst
Exp : 3-8 yrs
Job Location : Greater Noida

Position 1 :
- Skill Area : Site Core Development
- Strong commercial programming experience in C#
- Understanding of OOP
- Experience of C#, MVC, SQL and JavaScript
- Sitecore experience, preferably certified

Position 2: Sitecore
Role : Architect
Exp- 9-15 yrs

- Skill Area : Site Core Development
- At least 3 years of experience in implementing solutions using Sitecore
- Experience in .NET Framework 3.5 and above.
- Solid understanding of UX and UI design with an emphasis on intuitive, slick, modern designs
- They will create user information solutions by developing, implementing, and maintaining .NET based templates, components, and interfaces.
- Drives technical analysis, design, coding and testing for development and support initiatives.
- SiteCore certification is preferred

Position 3: Cyberlife/ Lifecomm
Role : Sr Developer/Analyst
Experience : 3 to 10 yrs

- Must have strong experience on Assembler.
- Must have strong Exp on Resolve production issues for Life COMM and related interface system
- Good experience in Cyberlife product
- Must have expertise in life Insurance/ Annuity domain
- Must have excellent Communication Skills.

Position 4: Duckcreek
Role: Sr Developer
Experience : 2-5 years

- Good experience in DCT PAS/Claims
- Must have excellent Communication Skills

Position 5: Angular JS
Role : Sr Developer
Experience : 3 to 5 years

Skill Area :
• Primary skillset: Angular JS, JQuery, Bootstrap, JS, JSON, Extension JS, React, JavaScript, HTML5 and CSS
• Secondary skillset: JAVA/J2EE or .NET
• Angualr2 experience would be an added advantage
• Should have Agile experience
• Development on multiple devices and multiple browsers, including both mobile and desktop.
• Strong knowledge of web service models.

Position 6: Insurance Testing
Role : Sr Tester

Skill Area :
• Strong experience in Insurance testing.
• Testing knowledge during SDLC.
• Well versed in writing test plans, test scenario and test cases
• Domain knowledge is mandatory - Insurance (Life & Annuities, Property & Casualty, Policy Admin, Commercial Property, Commercial Lines)
• Excellent communication and interpersonal skills

Position 7: .NET, MVC

Skill Area :
• Strong experience of .NET and MVC framework.
• Proficient in C#, with a good knowledge of their ecosystems
• Strong understanding of object-oriented programming
• Skill for writing reusable libraries
• Familiar with various design and architectural patterns
• Knowledge of concurrency patterns
• Experience with popular web application frameworks
• Familiarity with WCF or WPF
• Experience implementing automated testing platforms and unit tests

Position 8: JAVA with Spring

Skill Area :
• Having min. 3 yrs of experience in Java and J2EE framework
• JQuery, HTML5, CSS, Bootstrap, Ajax - Required
• Spring MVC, Spring - Required
• JPA, Spring-JDBC, Hibernate, Oracle PL/SQL programming – Required
• Strong experience in Webservices/microservices
• Worked in Agile Methodologies – Desired
• Have finance domain expertise – Desired

Position 9: JAVA with PL/SQL
Experience : 5 to 7 years

Skill Area :
• Having min. 5 yrs of experience in Java and J2EE framework
• JQuery, HTML5, CSS, Bootstrap, and Ajax - Required
• Spring MVC, Spring - Required
• JPA, Spring-JDBC, Hibernate, Oracle PL/SQL programming - Required
• Design, develop, test and support solutions
• Exposure in Performance Management and Scalability
• Worked in Agile Methodologies - Required
• Have Investment Management domain expertise – Required
Old 20th September 2017, 20:42   #2378

I had posted about a Job Opening of a Web Designer in a Web Design Company Sydney- www.elegantwebservices.com.au.

They have now set up an office in Delhi. Need full time Web Designers & Developers to work from a newly set up office.

Will post more details and if possible the JD soon. Meanwhile, please feel free to send your applications to hr@elegantweb.com.au . 4-5 Years Experience preferred.

Old 20th September 2017, 22:15   #2379

Are there any jobs for Chemical Engineering freshers? Location not an issue.
Old 21st September 2017, 07:40   #2380

Several (50+) open positions in Apple India - mostly in Hyderabad. One or two senior legal / marketing etc positions as well, not all tech.

Please see https://www.apple.com/jobs/in/ and PM me for my work email address so you can send your CV across.

Recruitment is for specific open positions only so please don't just send me a CV, also include a job ID and title from the Apple Jobs website above.
Old 11th October 2017, 09:48   #2381

Embedded developers/senior developers/tech lead positions open in Danfoss(www.danfoss.com)
Primary skill sets required - C++
Experience - 4-15 years
Old 28th October 2017, 22:40   #2382
Oxy

I need a couple of Service Now developers. This is for Ernst and Young.

They have had a couple of recent bad experiences with fake profiles, and a repeat of that might result in permanent blacklisting of the candidate across the industry.

Please reach out through PM.

Last edited by Oxy : 28th October 2017 at 22:42.
Old 28th October 2017, 23:16   #2383

Okay guys, I am on the other end.

Can anyone help me find a management internship in preferably marketing or operations? I am in the the first year of PGDM at one of the well known institutes, although companies are visiting the campus one after another (but none automotive or even anything interesting to work on) so, I am looking for internship which suits my set of interests, if auto sector; then it will be awesome.

Last edited by VKumar : 28th October 2017 at 23:21.
Old 7th November 2017, 12:17   #2384

Below positions are open in Bangalore. Please PM me with job code for my official mail ID.

The "Jobs available in my organisation" thread-07_11.jpg
Old 13th November 2017, 13:12   #2385

I currently working in a startup by name Visor, which has few openings. Please PM me if you or your known ones are interested to join us.

About Visor:
Visor is an exciting tax advisory startup in US, blooming with an unique identity, amazing culture, clear & bold growth strategy and strong sense of values.
Currently we are looking for Front End / Full Stack Engineers for both San Francisco and Bangalore location. PM me if you are interested to join us.

Please refer to the JD in the below link.

https://angel.co/myvisor/jobs