Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 5th September 2007, 01:50   #151

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
These are probably ex-showroom. Expect another 15% before they get into your hands, if you can afford them.
v1p3r there would be finance schemes for these bikes as well. imagine paying Rs 5000 a month EMI .
Old 5th September 2007, 12:12   #152

Originally Posted by -GS- View Post
Today's Hindustan Times, HT City (Delhi Edition) has an article on this.

Yamaha R1
Expected: late 2007
Price: About 9 lakh

MT 01
Expected- soon after R1
Price: A little more then R1 but seven figures for sure.

Suzuki GSX-R1000
Expected:March 2008
Price: Around 9L

Hayabusa
Expected: March 2008
Price: 11 Lakh
Thats pretty much the same if you have to buy it from someone who has imported it right? We can expect prices to go down a bit if the importers wanna sell their bikes.
Old 5th September 2007, 16:43   #153

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
v1p3r there would be finance schemes for these bikes as well. imagine paying Rs 5000 a month EMI .
Speedy 5000 a month for a 10 lacs bike, its more like 18000 or so per month for a 10 lac loan on a bike.
Old 5th September 2007, 20:05   #154

that was perfect...
Old 5th September 2007, 20:10   #155

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
Though what we really need is a V Twin, Mono Shock 400cc bike, 50bhp and around 2.5Lacs, Thank you
The perfect is meant is for this..
Old 5th September 2007, 20:56   #156

Originally Posted by HellwratH View Post
Thats pretty much the same if you have to buy it from someone who has imported it right? We can expect prices to go down a bit if the importers wanna sell their bikes.
what you could expect is that the importers would not import these bikes as it would not be feasable for them. talking completely of a person like me i would prefer paying a little more and buying the bike from a dealership and not an importer given the choice. you could expect the second hand super bike market to lower the prices.

Speedy 5000 a month for a 10 lacs bike, its more like 18000 or so per month for a 10 lac loan on a bike.
BUSA does'nt it depend also on the down payment given and the the period chosen(3yrs, 5yrs). 5000 a month was just a sort of example not the actual amount you would pay.
Old 5th September 2007, 21:29   #157

BUSA does'nt it depend also on the down payment given and the the period chosen(3yrs, 5yrs). 5000 a month was just a sort of example not the actual amount you would pay.
Well speedy, lets take a example.

Price of bike Ex-Showroom - 10,00,000
Downpayment - 3,50,000 (2,50,000 + Registration + Insurance)
on 75% Loan - 7,50,000
Interest Rate - 13%
Tenure - 5 years.

Now the EMI wont be less then 18000 for sure.

3 years will be more like 29000

A Pulsar 220 comes for 86000, the downpayment is 28800 and the EMI is 2200 for 5 years and 3177 for 3 years. So when a bike which costs 10 times the Pulsar 220 you can multiply the EMI of 22000 by 10 + interest.

Not cheap
Old 5th September 2007, 23:40   #158

wow BUSA u have gone into the details of things. alot of research from your end . i think we should wait for the companies to announce the deals they are gonna offer. most of the bikes are 9lacs. the MT01 is a little more and the gsx1300 is for 11 .
you cant compare a buyer for a pulsar and a buyer for a super bike. they fall in totally different category. people who have spent 10 lacs at one shot to buy a big bike from an importer will not find it heavy in the pocket to pay 20,000 in monthly instalments

Last edited by speedy : 5th September 2007 at 23:44. Reason: missing information
Old 6th September 2007, 02:07   #159

Yeah speedy, pulsar and sbks are totally different what i meant to say is no way is EMI going to be 5000. About people paying, well they would pay even 40000 EMI for a bike thats not a issue. Only thing is since it can be used to save Tax people who can pay outright also go through the finance way.
Old 6th September 2007, 02:36   #160

Yeah speedy, pulsar and sbks are totally different what i meant to say is no way is EMI going to be 5000. About people paying, well they would pay even 40000 EMI for a bike thats not a issue. Only thing is since it can be used to save Tax people who can pay outright also go through the finance way.
the figure of 5000 was just given to illustrate that you dont have to shell out the full 9 and 11 lacs in one shot. not that i was holding it as a figure you would have to pay in terms of EMI's. on personal terms i have no issue in shelling out 20 or 30 thousand a month for a R1 or the GXR1300. love both the bikes and wanted to own one from ages. i did not want to get them through an importer as there are paper issues and no aftersales service. i also have the benifiet of spending in small amounts and not the entire amount in one shot. so i am happy .
Old 6th September 2007, 15:31   #161

Its almost HERE!!

Overdrive has the reports...R1's the first superbike to be launched in India on November2007 , Suzuki to follow with the Gixxer and Busa on March 2008.

Price claimed for the R1 is 11.5 Lakhs .. not sure if this is Ex-showroom or On road. Whateva the pricing, looks to me a good buy for people left with only WHITE money to shell out on these machines.
Old 7th September 2007, 00:44   #162

Originally Posted by vittalnrv View Post
Price claimed for the R1 is 11.5 Lakhs .. not sure if this is Ex-showroom or On road. Whateva the pricing, looks to me a good buy for people left with only WHITE money to shell out on these machines.
We are only hearing a lot of claims from various papers and mags. Maybe Yamaha will show us that its only gonna be sold for about 6L ..

I know in my freken dreams.

Okay now what about those who buy it with their "WHITE" or Black or Gray (dont care) money... how much do you guys reckon one of these 1 year old clean papered R1s would sell for, say if it was sold for 12L on road? <budgeting in progress>
Old 7th September 2007, 00:49   #163

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
the figure of 5000 was just given to illustrate that you dont have to shell out the full 9 and 11 lacs in one shot. n
Given how risky these motorcycles and the chances of resurrecting the motorcycle after a crash do you guys think the interest rates will be high for these? Insurance will definitely be a whopper!
Old 7th September 2007, 10:16   #164

how much do you guys reckon one of these 1 year old clean papered R1s would sell for, say if it was sold for 12L on road? <budgeting in progress>
they will sell for exactly the same price! Maybe 50K less or so. These bikes do not depreciate (almost) at the moment.

Hell, people who bought the F650 brand new for Rs.2,20,000 during the final sale, are asking for more to sell now, even 5 years later!
Old 7th September 2007, 11:31   #165

Oh so no hope of a second hand buy. Will we get discounts on the bike

Check this Video out, how to test drive a R1, Motorcyclist At Large: Yamaha YZF-R1: Take one for a test ride