Re: Superbikes spotted in India

Suzuki Gsxr1000 with Racefit exhausts.
Superbikes spotted in India-_mg_7879..jpg  

manishasrani is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th January 2016, 21:09   #4487

I got a couple of snaps on my whatsapp. A superbike has been imported to India at the cost of 10CR . It is believed to be bought by the son of a MLA in UP. I shall post the pictures in some time. Any Idea? It has a sticker on the fuel tank which says INDIAN
Old 15th January 2016, 21:36   #4488

Originally Posted by MSMILES View Post
I got a couple of snaps on my whatsapp. A superbike has been imported to India at the cost of 10CR . It is believed to be bought by the son of a MLA in UP. I shall post the pictures in some time. Any Idea? It has a sticker on the fuel tank which says INDIAN
No Indian, production or auction, has ever sold for this amount. No bike, in fact. In auctions, maybe 5 Cr at best for some classic if I remember from the early 20th century.
Some whatsappy Chinese whisper inflation at play.
Also, even if some benchmark for that amount has been set, I doubt a UP mla's son is that kind of connoisseur.
(am from Up)

Last edited by mayankk : 15th January 2016 at 21:39.
Old 15th January 2016, 21:39   #4489

Are you sure of the 10 crore figure, because that would make it the world's most expensive bike (Even surpassing those auctioned, which is about 852,000 Dollars = Around 6 Crore). I think the figure must be closer to 10 Lakhs than 10 Crore.

Old 15th January 2016, 21:56   #4490

Is the bike you referring to white in colour? If yes then it's not for 10cr. It's actually for 21lacs.
Whatsapp and its gross ability for fake forwards.
Old 15th January 2016, 22:02   #4491

Originally Posted by Odeen12 View Post
Is the bike you referring to white in colour? If yes then it's not for 10cr. It's actually for 21lacs.
Whatsapp and its gross ability for fake forwards.
yes it was a white colored bike. Thanks for the update. I was flabbergasted for a moment as well. I shall post the pictures in some time. We may have a more clear information on the topic. Thanks
Old 15th January 2016, 22:47   #4492

This be the bike.

Superbikes spotted in India-img20160115wa0104.jpg

Superbikes spotted in India-img20160115wa0103.jpg

Name:  ForumRunner_20160115_224636.png
Views: 10133
Size:  674.8 KB

The message I received said that its imported from Dubai and an 'enthusiast' son of an RTO was the importer.
Might've gold in the tanks and body panels that could've led to the 10Cr price tag, no?

Last edited by schakravarthy : 15th January 2016 at 22:51.
schakravarthy is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 15th January 2016, 23:03   #4493

Thanks SChakravarthy. This is the one. In fact the message I received also carried the names of the MLA and his son. I should post that in the next couple of hours.
Old 16th January 2016, 15:35   #4494

Thanks SChakravarthy. This is the one. In fact the message I received also carried the names of the MLA and his son. I should post that in the next couple of hours.
Maharashtra MLA Hitendra Thakur's son Utung Thakur's motor bike bought from Dubai costing 10 crore at Virar RTO.
MSMILES is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th January 2016, 16:20   #4495

The motorcycle in question is not for any UP MLA but going to far suburbs of Mumbai (Virar). I'm not too sure about the price, but should be approx 27 lakhs ex. showroom Mumbai.
Old 16th January 2016, 18:32   #4496

Thats the 2016 Indian Chief Classic and it costs 28L on road.
straight6 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th January 2016, 23:49   #4497

Originally Posted by aahlawat View Post
Attachment 1459596
Honda Blackbird 1100xx
Love these old school Hondas. Built like a tank, and sans electronic tomfoolery. Any idea if this was a carb'd or injected?

Maharashtra MLA Hitendra Thakur's son Utung Thakur's motor bike bought from Dubai costing 10 crore at Virar RTO.
Why would one need to buy an Indian from outside of India if they've already set shop here?!

OT: Not in this particular case, but these "Forwarded as received" messages on whatsapp these days are doing more bad than good.
dreamseller is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th January 2016, 22:09   #4498

1000cc , 1300cc and 1800cc together
Superbikes spotted in India-12644915_876436259121939_3311236544095540000_n.jpg  

manishasrani is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 29th January 2016, 11:38   #4499

Ducati Monster rolling .
Superbikes spotted in India-_mg_8109.jpg  

manishasrani is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 4th February 2016, 11:01   #4500

Ducati Diavel with GPR Exhaust.
Superbikes spotted in India-12657186_942734129153653_4606349021623975735_o.jpg  

manishasrani is offline   (6) Thanks