Old 27th May 2010, 12:23   #196

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
We are talking about everything except when our next meet is going to happen

Its time for the monsoon to arrive. So are we all on for a monsoon drive meet in June?

It would be great if we can have a drive meet during the June 12th weekend.

How many are interested?
Boss I'm working on the June 12th Weekend, so am out :(

@Ram: I'm ok with Breakfast at 9.30. If its Brunch even better!

Last edited by MileCruncher : 27th May 2010 at 12:26.
Old 27th May 2010, 12:54   #197

OT: India's first ecological, indoor ice skating rink in here in Hyderabad! Head to XtraICE at Imax - ICE SKATING for some weekend fun. Check out XtraICE @ IMAX
Old 27th May 2010, 12:58   #198

Originally Posted by hyd_traveller View Post
I heard that people who get a high from travel are called traveloholics and I also heard that they like to invite Team-BHPians once a year only on this forthcoming saturday for partying? Did I hear it correctly?
Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
OT: India's first ecological, indoor ice skating rink in here in Hyderabad! Head to XtraICE at Imax - ICE SKATING for some weekend fun. Check out XtraICE @ IMAX
Nikhil Bhai, you didn't reply to the above.
Old 27th May 2010, 13:03   #199

Originally Posted by hyd_traveller View Post
I heard that people who get a high from travel are called traveloholics and I also heard that they like to invite Team-BHPians once a year only on this forthcoming saturday for partying? Did I hear it correctly?
True to the spirit. People who get a high from travel are called Traveloholhics and as usual, Travelholic's are always on the move. Alas, am leaving for a quite and silent getaway with my wife to celebrate my birthday at Araku Valley.

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Nikhil Bhai, you didn't reply to the above.
Ani Bhai, I did not see Mr. Bajaj's post, else would have replied for sure
Old 27th May 2010, 14:52   #200

Originally Posted by absynthguzzler View Post
Kachiinnnggg !!!! $$!!$$!!<--- This is for Ravs
LOL that had me rolling in the aisles.

Thou Green Card Holder of Korba / Dantewada and all god forsaken places, when are ya setting foot in the Land of Nizams, Vintage Cars, Jeeps & finger licking Biryani

Was that the sound of the Cash Register
Taking up the first ques about setting foot in Hyd. You would not have asked if you knew that he has been threatened with marriage if he sets foot in Hyd. He was threatened not only by his folks but, also their folks. You will notice that this dude has been threatened by "their" parents unlike other mere mortals who are threatened by "her" parents.

We are talking about everything except when our next meet is going to happen
That can only mean one thing. This thread ROCKS!

Seems that things are back to normal and the Hydeez are doing what they do best - chatter about anything and everything that is OT and steer clear of the topic on hand.

Now that this thread is back in action, I am sure that the Hydeez will be having meets back to back (no, not the panwallah meet types).

Ecological skating rink! What will they think of next? BTW what is an ecological skating rink? or was the ecological qualifying the indoor?
Old 27th May 2010, 14:57   #201

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
My breakfast meet...any takers this Sunday at 9.30am in Ofen?
Ram, I have been wanting to have the waffles for a while, well I am in for the breakfast meet, Sunday 9.30AM.

@Avi What about the mega drive/meet we were supposed to have???
Old 27th May 2010, 14:58   #202

I am game for Sunday breakfst / Brunch.

MC - I will be following this thread to ensure I am on the next meet.
Old 27th May 2010, 15:20   #203

Whats the deal like there? I have lunch invite and cocktail dinner invite on sunday. So was planning to eat starvation for breakfast.

Boss I'm working on the June 12th Weekend, so am out :(
Dude, i meant June 13th which is a sunday. so lets not keep talking about it and block the damn date.

Originally Posted by downsouth View Post
@Avi What about the mega drive/meet we were supposed to have???
I am all game for it but, nonone is talking about it as you can see from below. I reckon our folks will understand better if their names are added directly to the confirmed list along with a stern warning to partcipate

Guys, lets block June 13th ( Sunday) for a drive meet. Now, let the conversation take shape into " What should be the destination".
Old 27th May 2010, 15:33   #204

Guys, lets block June 13th ( Sunday) for a drive meet. Now, let the conversation take shape into " What should be the destination".
How about to the nearest "Watering Hole"? In this hot weather, we really need a cool locale.

P.S.: I meant Shamirpet, Durgam Cheruvu, Gandipet & Tank Bund!
Old 27th May 2010, 15:57   #205

Dude, i meant June 13th which is a sunday. so lets not keep talking about it and block the damn date.
So, 13th seems to be damn date, that's been blocked for now. Marked my calendar for 13th.

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
That can only mean one thing. This thread ROCKS!
This thread really rocks. we're back on track discussing a lot of things here

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
Now that this thread is back in action, I am sure that the Hydeez will be having meets back to back (no, not the panwallah meet types).
I miss those Pan Waalah's meets Avi Bhai. Pata nahi kiski buri nazar lagi hamaare impromptu meets ko

It's been long since this meet has been on hold. I think we should have a Continental Breakfast Meet soon.

Why don't we do a trip to Lakhnavaram lake near Warangal? Raj's been there & done that.
Lakhnavaram is famous for a scenic beauty. Constructed by the Kakatiya dynasty of Warangal in 13th Century A.D, the lake offers irrigation facility of about ayacut of 4500 hectares and is worth a visit. Lakhnavaram Lake is located in Govindaraopet Mandal about 70 kms away from Warangal. It was formed by closing three narrow valleys each with a short bund, with hills being its natural barrier. We can trek these hills overlooking the river!!! Also there is a suspension bridge connecting the land masses across the lake
here is how it looked like in rainy season: Álbumes web de Picasa - Umesh - Pakhal / Lakh...
here is how it is in hot summer: DSC03995.JPG (image)
Both these pics are from the internet found by googling
(source: GHAC)

How about to the nearest "Watering Hole"? In this hot weather, we really need a cool locale. P.S.: I meant Shamirpet, Durgam Cheruvu, Gandipet & Tank Bund!
Is this suggestion for the 13th waala meet?
Old 27th May 2010, 16:34   #206

Why don't we do a trip to Lakhnavaram lake near Warangal? Raj's been there & done that.....
Lakhnavaram is not the right place to have a hydeez's kind of meet if you plan it for a single day!!!
Old 27th May 2010, 16:46   #207

Mega Monsoon Hyderabad TBHP Drive Meet

What : Mega Monsoon Hyderabad TBHP Drive Meet
When : June 13th, 2010
Where : TBD
Time : 8:00AM

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008+1
2. Milecruncher+1
3. Rajesh Rawal
4. Ravveendra+1
5. Pulsar56
6. Hillram+2
7. Downsouth + 1
8. KKR2K2
9. Traveloholic
10. Zen91+1
11. Suren181

I added almost all of you to above list.

Be warned, none of you listed above are excluded from this drive meet. If excluded, then a heavy penalty will be levied on you

All newbies and anybody else who wants to join this "mega drive meet" please copy the above list and add your name to it and paste it back in your post.

Warangal seems like a decent destination (140kms from Hyderabad) with that lake venue sounding too tempting.

Plus the other biggest factor is the " Absolutely great food" at Hotel City Grand in Warangal. You will just keep licking your fingers, its that tasty.

Apart from that, we have other attractions like 1000 pillar temple, another beautiful durga temple right next to a huge lake

Let aye's for this destination come in or alternate destination thoughts are welcome.
Old 27th May 2010, 16:52   #208

Apart from that, we have other attractions like 1000 pillar temple, another beautiful durga temple right next to a huge lake
lol.. you forgot to add ghanpur p.s as the major tourist attraction.

on a serious note ,i doubt anybody will do sight seeing and all. lets go to nagarjuna sagar.
Old 27th May 2010, 17:06   #209

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
lol.. you forgot to add ghanpur p.s as the major tourist attraction.
They invited me to imprint my hands and feet in the courtyard of Ghanpur P.S. Please join me on that auspicious occasion
Old 27th May 2010, 17:11   #210

Are we speaking about Ramappa Lake, near Warangal. Was there long long time ago. Remeber, we stayed there for 3 days in AP Tourism Guest Houses.