Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 15th August 2010, 07:47   #796

Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
The detailed meet report coming tomorrow morning. Just a teaser of what happened all through.
5 people joined for the meet. Raj, myself, fleetmaster, Gaurav & Abdul (non team bhpians)

Raj had to leave post the tea session. We carried out with the rest of the plan minus The Tentative Baba.
Thats super nice you folks went ahead and enjoyed the meet despite the poor turnout. Keep the feedback coming on food thread.

Btw, great discovery Nikhil, I loved the name "Tentative Baba' I hereby re-christen "Kirkiri" as Tentative Baba (TB)

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
The whistling sound has been identified to a loose nut and it has been tightened. So might just be able to make it.
Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
Was it, by any chance, the nut behind the wheel?!
Ravvs, I agree with you, nut behind the wheel was loose and it was tightened with an industrial wrench by Bidisha and now its fit and fine for a good run on the highway

PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT:

There has been a poor response for the drive meet scheduled for tomorrow i.e. 15th Aug. In addition, traffic is a mess in town (and probably all towns en-route) due to the I-Day rallies, meetings, parades etc. Hence the drive meet stands re-scheduled (LOL how I love/hate that word - whatever happened to good old 'cancelled' or 'postponed' or 'delayed'). Date and venue will be announced in due course.

Guys, Me and family are off to a drive to Vikarabad. Simple plan is as follows :-

Leave at 930AM
Breakfast at Hotel Minerva, Himayathnagar
Drive to Vikarabad
Enjoy the greenry and home-cooked lunch
Drive back to Hyd by 3PM

Anybody willing to join for this drive, you know where to catch me
Old 16th August 2010, 15:54   #797

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Guys, Me and family are off to a drive to Vikarabad. Simple plan is as follows :-

Leave at 930AM
Breakfast at Hotel Minerva, Himayathnagar
Drive to Vikarabad
Enjoy the greenry and home-cooked lunch
Drive back to Hyd by 3PM

Anybody willing to join for this drive, you know where to catch me
I followed this to the "T". It was great fun driving the White Annihilator on the highway. Beautiful weather ( albeit a bit sultry) and quite some rain while coming back, made it a perfect outing. Had good fun.

Some pics are posted on my ownership thread
Old 16th August 2010, 16:47   #798

Originally Posted by unoczar View Post
sorry guys,
i got time only after midnight, still went with a friend to Deccan Paradise as Shah Ghouse was closed already ??! at 3 am. I have to change my rating for the best haleems now... DP takes it! Rs.65 for a plate of the most delicious (is there a better word?) haleem and one pepsi free!
Khalid Bhai, I defer on this.

I went to Shah Ghouse again on Saturday and was surprised to see that Deccan Paradise did not have the Haleem at 12:30. However, I had a word with my most reliable source, who has a shop near Shah Ghouse & Deccan Paradise. I was given to understand that the initial buzz of DP has kind of fizzed out. He too vouched that the Haleem at Shah Ghouse was better by leaps and bounds, when compared to the one at DP.

I again visited Shah Ghouse and DP on Sunday Night & tasted the Haleem at DP too.

It is an individuals perception, but I found it to be true. I found the Haleem at Shahdab far better than the one at DP.

Last edited by traveloholic : 16th August 2010 at 16:51.
Old 18th August 2010, 00:18   #799

Deccan Paradise did not have the Haleem at 12:30.

Boss, i had haleem at 3 the other day, cant say anything about sat'day. It could well be because they were already sold out?!

It is an individuals perception, but I found it to be true. I found the Haleem at Shahdab far better than the one at DP.

It is an individual's perception, rightly said! But, are we talking about SHAH-ghouse or SHAH-dab?
For me its DP as of now...

And guys, another Bawarchi in town... The Indian Bawarchi. This is besides Dwarka Hotel at Lakdi ka Pul, Dint taste the haleem yet, but had a nice cup of sulaimani tea, refreshing and nicely served in irani(?) way.
Old 18th August 2010, 12:56   #800

Honestly speaking, i am feeling ashamed to come on this thread. It has never been so silent in the past.

No talks about future meets, no pulling each other's legs.

What are we becoming into?
Old 18th August 2010, 14:37   #801

Honestly speaking, i am feeling ashamed to come on this thread. It has never been so silent in the past.

I think it's the monsoon effect. Give everyone time to recover from yesterday's drenching.

I'm already dreading driving back home today evening. The problem isn't the time (shouldn't take more than half an hour even with medium rain) but the huge swimming pool on the two approach roads :(.

Just like your WA, my BQ is cursing me for this torture.

spadix
Old 18th August 2010, 16:10   #802

There's been a LULL here in the past few days. No one's speaking about anything here.

No talks about future meets
Looks like no ones interested in Ramadan Meet.

no pulling each other's legs.
No pulling of each other's legs..... just check me & khalid are at loggerheads about which outlet to visit and which is good.
Old 18th August 2010, 16:59   #803

I agree with you Avinash.

There has been a lull on this thread like never before.

Lets break the jinx and plan a haleem meet on Friday or Saturday night.

Betw:I will be able to join after any meet during Ramzan on/after 10:30pm.

Nikhil Bhai, What say.?

Last edited by SILVERWOOD : 18th August 2010 at 17:07. Reason: Edit
Old 18th August 2010, 17:24   #804

Mid Week Meet

Today is Wednesday and am available for midweek meet.

What say folks?

Avi?
Old 18th August 2010, 22:06   #805

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Today is Wednesday and am available for midweek meet.

What say folks?

Avi?
I am game Ani. Lets meet for a quick discussion and Haleem. Are you coming over?
Old 19th August 2010, 16:29   #806

Originally Posted by spadix View Post
I think it's the monsoon effect. Give everyone time to recover from yesterday's drenching.

I'm already dreading driving back home today evening. The problem isn't the time (shouldn't take more than half an hour even with medium rain) but the huge swimming pool on the two approach roads :(.

Just like your WA, my BQ is cursing me for this torture.

spadix
Yup Prashant, even i reckon so. All folks are busy relishing Haleem. hence, the lull on this thread

Originally Posted by SILVERWOOD View Post
I agree with you Avinash.

Lets break the jinx and plan a haleem meet on Friday or Saturday night.

Betw:I will be able to join after any meet during Ramzan on/after 10:30pm.

Nikhil Bhai, What say.?
Waseem, this friday ( family function), saturday ( throwing a party) and sunday ( someone is throwing a party) does not work for me as have marathon evening-outs.

I am game for a haleem meet next Wednesday !

And, a proper haleem meet should be like we did last year.

All folks meet at a central location like e.g : Basheerbagh at around 9pm or so and then venture into charminar area and enjoy the festive atmosphere there and enjoy the haleem at Shah Ghouse, Pista House and Shadbab, followed by Biryani at any of these outlets with some heavenly desserts to round it off to complete a fruitful haleem meet.

I am keen to have haleem at these 3 original outlets and post that i dont care if i dont have it from any other outlet as would have covered the mother/s of all outlets

How does that sound?
Old 20th August 2010, 19:56   #807

Sounds good! @ Mobike008. I would skip Shah Ghouse though & just try Pista House & Shahdaab.
Old 21st August 2010, 17:05   #808

Sounds good! @ Mobike008. I would skip Shah Ghouse though & just try Pista House & Shahdaab.
Tho phir, next wednesday lock kar diya jaye?
Old 22nd August 2010, 11:20   #809

Originally Posted by spadix View Post
I think it's the monsoon effect.
There's been a LULL here in the past few days. No one's speaking about anything here.
Looks like no ones interested in Ramadan Meet.
Originally Posted by SILVERWOOD View Post
Lets break the jinx
Try something big, adventurous, unusual drive/meet.

Phir dekhana, loga kaise tana-tan bhage bhage interest dikhate hai!!!
Old 22nd August 2010, 19:03   #810

few of us are heading to shadaab tonight for haleem around 9:30 PM.