Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 21st June 2013, 13:35   #1861
BHPian

re: Mahindra XUV500 niggles & solutions

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik0502 View Post
Hi Heavy Horse,
Yes, it was my friend as I am yet to drive an XUV 500, I have driven a couple of Scorpios but have not got a chance to drive an XUV yet. On the other side I think if I was in his place I guess the situation would have been similar as I am not very good with gadgets . I myself would not have looked into the infotainment system i guess.I am yet to learn how to adjust the clock on my pioneer head unit n I have been using it for more than 4 years now.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandeepmdas View Post

On a lighter note, MM should replace the entire warning light diwali cluster with audio warnings. In English as well as all vernacular languages that the navigator can speak. So when a tire loses pressure the system can announce to the occupants in Malayalam: "Chetta, tire-inte sammardham kuranjirikkunnu. Udan aduthulla tireshop sandarsikkuka".

This should solve many of the niggles.
Actually both your comments raise an important issue.

The XUV is loaded with so much electronics that you wonder whether a tech challenged person should actually buy such a car.

Marketers are never one to give up, so they immediately pass the buck on to the techies and say that design the electronics in such a way that 95% of users are comfortable with it. Make a car that drivers can drive even after they fall asleep at the wheel !!
Heavy Horse is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st June 2013, 18:28   #1862
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by SDP View Post

Apparently something is up at M&M in terms of redesigning the balancer bar bushes. The moment you mention suspension noise from front, they would replace it. The car behaves better for a few days while going over speed-breakers and through potholes and then you start getting that feeling again.