Old 24th July 2023, 17:24   #106

Re: Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review

93000kms Service

This was just a basic oil and filter change since most of the major work related to suspension and brakes were already taken care of. Procured Mobil 1 5W40 Oil from Amazon like usual at a rate of 2500 and oil filter, copper washer from MGP.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230607_204710958.jpg
Supervisor Jimmy accompanying me late night during the oil change

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230607_210308340.jpg
This time I left the oil to be drained overnight to remove the old oil as much as possible.

Next day morning, Oil filter was primed and installed in place, air filter was cleaned and re-installed. Following Vigsom’s ritual of inspecting the Spark Plugs every 5000kms, They looked to be in good shape.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230608_070023741.jpg

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-spark-plugs.jpg
Plugs were cleaned and put back to use.
Tightened the drain nut to 50nm torque and poured in the new oil.

New Tyres installed !

Finally the Swift got new shoes, Based on all the recommendations I started eyeing the Continental UC6 with the ZXi Tyre profile 185 70 R14 for better handling. Checked all the tyre shops in my locality and the prices ranged from 5700-6500 for UC6.

In the end I got 4 tyres from Amazon for a steal price of 4800 per tyre from the seller TyreMandi. My buying experience is already shared in the following thread.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-...ml#post5553482 (Review: Buying Tyres on Amazon.in)

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230529_173028696.jpg

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230603_144534462.jpg
Loaded the tyres into my uncle's Dzire

For installing the tyres I took it to my tyre guy Umesh in my village upon the condition that he would install the tyres for free provided I gave him my 4 old tyres to him. The old tyres were anyway waste for me hence it made sense to give it to him for his usage.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230603_152709614.jpg

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230603_154717399.jpg

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230603_160130787.jpg
Installed the tyres and made sure the TPMS settings were not changed.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230603_154228267.jpg
Mr.Umesh Himself, a Jolly fellow who knows me since I was 1 year old

For the Alignment and Balancing, No doubt it would have been done at Jae’s Udupi who did a fantastic job. I opted for the road-force balancing and was amazed to see how it works.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230605_102427091.jpg
Road Force Balancing

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230605_102117178.jpg

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230605_141356201.jpg
The bill came upto 1070rs and the alignment was on Point !

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230603_162932151.jpg
Odometer at the time of new tyres and oil change

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230603_174023683.jpg
G13B VS K12M

Ashton Castelino
Ashtoncastelino is offline   (40) Thanks
Old 26th July 2023, 12:45   #107

Trip to Mumbai and back

Every year June we take the swift on a long drive to celebrate our purchase of our family’s first car, this time since mom was in the country we decided to visit Mahabaleshwar, Panchgani for a day and proceed to Mumbai.

Started the journey around 4AM on 27th June 2023

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230627_040349824.jpg
Full tank and ready to munch kms !

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230627_085701598.jpg
First stop for breakfast at Shanbhag Hotel Yellapur

I made sure we reached ontime for lunch at Kolhapur. Dr.Naren strongly recommended to never miss Dehaati Kolhapur Thalis when driving to Mumbai.
We reached sharp at 2PM. Had to wait for about 15Mins and already started droolin to that sweet aroma of the thalis.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230627_140632216.jpg
At Dehaati Kolhapur

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230627_144540588.jpg
Family ready to attack !

Once done with lunch we proceeded towards Mahabaleshwar. We headed straight to our booked resort. We reached the place around 6pm sharp and it was drizzling with thick Fog around.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230627_185312637.jpg

Enjoying the Fog

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230629_084739986.jpg

Visited few places around Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar and chilled at the resort for a day. It was raining intermittently. On 29th June Proceeded towards Mumbai. We passed through some fantastic roads with scenic views. I was looking forward to hitting the Expressway for its fantastic roads

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230629_110741733.jpg

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230629_110801022.jpg

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230629_144212476.jpg
At Udupi2Mumbai while doing Udupi to Mumbai

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230629_134153419.jpg
On the Expressway !

Reached Mumbai around 6.30Pm in the evening.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230629_184929194.jpg
Rear wiper project justified its use during this trip with this season !

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230629_184840108.jpg
Kms clocked from Manipal to Mumbai

The next day I had a chance to meet BHPian BeemerBug_06 and see his 28 Year old gal.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230702_182459438.jpg
Both the G-Series Engine together ! G10B and the G13B

Drove BeemerBug_06's Zen and absolutely fell in love it with it. His clutch was the lightest clutch i've ever experienced. The car has no Power Steering yet the need for it never crossed my mind. The automech exhaust installed is a perfect match with this zen and doesn't sound like a fart can when floored hard Overall I really have to give a shoutout to BeemerBug_06 for his immaculately maintained Zen.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230702_190529551.jpg
BHPian BeemerBug_06 and Yours truly with the legendary Zen which is completely still in its original form.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230702_190552624.jpg
Photo with the Swift is a must !

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230703_174912894.jpg
At CSIA Mumbai Airport

Started our journey back to Manipal around 12am on July 4. Other than the trucks on the road hogging the lanes we did not have any issues, No doubt The roads were a bliss to drive on.

I maintained 80-100kmph speeds even on open roads.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230704_095542202.jpg
Just after entering KA

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230704_111906587.jpg
Suvarna Vidhana Soudha

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230704_140410582.jpg
First stop for fuel after doing 630kms on the tank.

Reached My village Moodubelle around 6.30PM where another full tank was done to calculate total trip cost and AVG FE.

I couldn't look at the Swift being this dirty so decided to give her a good wash.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230705_142544965.jpg
Alloy wheel colors changed to Bronze naturally.

Before wash !
Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230709_142836952.jpg
Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230709_093154546.jpg

Cleaned !
Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230709_150903775.jpg
Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230709_151330338.jpg

Trip Stats

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230704_203337208.jpg
Total kms covered

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-screenshot_20230726111302.png
Manipal - Mahabaleshwar - Mumbai Fuel Efficiency and cost.
AVG FE was 17.42KMPL over 1073kms with B2B traffic and Hill climbs.
Fuel Cost: ₹6636.98

Return Trip
Mumbai - Manipal

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-screenshot_20230726111327.png
Gave a fantastic AVG FE of 19.4Kmpl over 875kms and costed just ₹4698.49.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230704_203343725.jpg
Final Odometer

This was my family's first long trip and we thoroughly had fun. This was the first time Swift had a run in Maharastra roads in its lifetime. Surely the family has decided on more long drives with this Swift after this trip.

Ashton Castelino

Last edited by libranof1987 : 26th July 2023 at 16:52. Reason: Minor typo
Ashtoncastelino is offline   (47) Thanks
Old 28th July 2023, 11:38   #108

Ashton, your journey with this lovely swift is very well documented and so wholesome to read. I'm praying for her to last you for a lifetime. Wishing you many happy miles and memories ahead. It's stories like this that move my heart and feel a sense of pride for the community than some rich guy buying the latest Mercedes. Onwards and upwards. Godspeed brother!!
cefiljoseph is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th July 2023, 18:03   #109

Originally Posted by cefiljoseph View Post
It's stories like this that move my heart and feel a sense of pride for the community than some rich guy buying the latest Mercedes. Onwards and upwards. Godspeed brother!!
Little bit OT but don’t think we have to bring anyone else down just to praise someone. I would respectfully disagree with this opinion. We all start somewhere and if you are a true enthusiast then it won’t matter which car it is. I enjoy reading about Swift as much I enjoy reading about latest Mercs/BMW. We don’t even know how people have reached their journeys to buy the car of their dreams.

Please let them co-exist. Nothing against you personally but I see this comment from time to time from people and couldn’t resist today.
turbowhistle is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 28th July 2023, 18:40   #110

Originally Posted by turbowhistle View Post
Little bit OT but don’t think we have to bring anyone else down just to praise someone. I would respectfully disagree with this opinion. We all start somewhere and if you are a true enthusiast then it won’t matter which car it is. I enjoy reading about Swift as much I enjoy reading about latest Mercs/BMW. We don’t even know how people have reached their journeys to buy the car of their dreams.

Please let them co-exist. Nothing against you personally but I see this comment from time to time from people and couldn’t resist today.
Hello, I see my mistake and apologise for the same. thank you for calling it out and making me see the same.

Agreed with you, everyone worked harder to get the car they get and no reason they should feel guilty enjoying it. Again, my bad I should have phrased better.
cefiljoseph is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 28th July 2023, 22:21   #111

Originally Posted by Ashtoncastelino View Post

93000kms Service

This was just a basic oil and filter change since most of the major work related to suspension and brakes were already taken care of. Procured Mobil 1 5W40 Oil from Amazon like usual at a rate of 2500 and oil filter, copper washer from MGP.

Supervisor Jimmy accompanying me late night during the oil change

This time I left the oil to be drained overnight to remove the old oil as much as possible.[/center]
Thanks for continuously updating the thread with your car maintenance and travel. It's been a pleasure reading your threads. Your Jimmy reminds me of my pet Kuki who was my constant service manager during my car DIYs. You can see here in this post (Our first tryst with Volkswagen | Ownership Review of our MK5 VW Jetta).

I've performed quite a few oil changes and noticed that there always is some oil left in the oil pan if the car stays on jack stands or an angled ramp. While I believe, leaving the oil draining overnight is a excellent strategy for maximum oil removal, do try removing the jack stands and putting the vehicle flat on the ground after you remove the drain bolt, the next time you plan an oil change. It might just surprise you to see some more leftover oil drip out. This happened to me when I last changed the oil on our i10.

Last edited by fluidicjoy : 28th July 2023 at 22:28.
fluidicjoy is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th August 2023, 12:20   #112

Good to read this
I just moved to Manipal from Pune. Love the way you take care of your Swift. Especially the ones with the G13B are actually hard to find.
SID7115 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th August 2023, 17:16   #113

Originally Posted by SID7115 View Post
Good to read this
I just moved to Manipal from Pune.
Hey SID7115,

Welcome to Manipal, always a joy to have bhpians on the MAHE campus. The more the merrier. @Ashtoncastelino Team BHP MAHE meet soon?

Cliff
Cliff9091 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th August 2023, 18:24   #114

Originally Posted by Cliff9091 View Post
Hey SID7115,

Welcome to Manipal, always a joy to have bhpians on the MAHE campus. The more the merrier. @Ashtoncastelino Team BHP MAHE meet soon?

Cliff
Will surely come if there's one.
Actually there are some pretty good roads here. We can have like a convoy on the MV road outside the MIT campus. That's some good stretch of tarmac here. Also, not to forget the road leading upto Gate no 3 and 4 of MIT campus. The stretch is laid well and I've actually seen some good machines here.
SID7115 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th August 2023, 18:08   #115

The steering rack costs a whopping 35000 and the AC Compressor 58000.
Daaaaaamn! Are those sgp parts or something? I recently got my 2007 Indica compressor replaced recently and it cost me 10k approx for the part. And 20k for an all round overhaul chasing a slow leak. I recall replacing my steering rack sometime in 2015 and it was also in the 10k range. My Indica was priced similar to the Swift vxi those days, though the ldi would have been another lakh and 6 months more waiting.
greenhorn is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th August 2023, 10:42   #116

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
Daaaaaamn! Are those sgp parts or something? I recently got my 2007 Indica compressor replaced recently and it cost me 10k approx for the part. And 20k for an all round overhaul chasing a slow leak. I recall replacing my steering rack sometime in 2015 and it was also in the 10k range. My Indica was priced similar to the Swift vxi those days, though the ldi would have been another lakh and 6 months more waiting.
I'm not sure for what reason the parts are damn expensive, They aren't SGP in majority.

AC Compressor PN:95200M63JA0
Cost :₹58335
Not SGP. This compressor is only for the G13B engine, the other K12M and D13A Engine compressor cost far lesser.

Steering Rack PN: 48500M75J03
Cost: ₹34595
Not SGP, but the earlier batch of Swifts came with SGP Steering Rack.

Roof Weatherstrips
Left side PN: 84621-63J02
Cost:₹4080

Right Side PN: 84611-63J02
Cost: ₹4090

These weatherstrips on the roof are SGP. Costs a Whopping 8K for just two weatherstrips and the pricing is off the roof . First generation Swift/ Dzire steering rack came with the EPS Motor mounted on the rack itself rather than the Column hence the price is steep for the steering rack.

My Aunty still has the 2006 Indica V2 Petrol at home and sourcing parts for it has been a headache. Whereas the Swift even though it was launched in 2005, majority of the parts are easily available which makes the ownership experience even better.

Ashton Castelino

Last edited by Ashtoncastelino : 10th August 2023 at 10:44.
Ashtoncastelino is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 10th August 2023, 11:53   #117

I'm not sure for what reason the parts are damn expensive, They aren't SGP in majority.

My Aunty still has the 2006 Indica V2 Petrol at home and sourcing parts for it has been a headache.
I think getting the item from the OEM makes a big difference. Here's the same compressor price from tata vs the manufacturer for me
Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-screenshot_20230807193126810_com.android.chrome.jpg

Here's a compressor I saw claiming to be compatible with first gen Swift's (not sure)
https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-compressor-39078993/
Ideally stick to the make of the one you have.

Let me know if I can help with hunting indica parts on boodmo. Generally as long as it's not engine specific, most of the body parts are still available, but yeah supply has been drying up fast. I'm lucky because the indica turbo engine is shared with a lot of ace variants which were still in production recently
greenhorn is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th August 2023, 19:58   #118

AC Compressor PN:95200M63JA0
Cost :₹58335
Not SGP. This compressor is only for the G13B engine, the other K12M and D13A Engine compressor cost far lesser.

Steering Rack PN: 48500M75J03
Cost: ₹34595
Not SGP, but the earlier batch of Swifts came with SGP Steering Rack.

Roof Weatherstrips
Left side PN: 84621-63J02
Cost:₹4080

Right Side PN: 84611-63J02
Cost: ₹4090

These weatherstrips on the roof are SGP. Costs a Whopping 8K for just two weatherstrips and the pricing is off the roof . First generation Swift/ Dzire steering rack came with the EPS Motor mounted on the rack itself rather than the Column hence the price is steep for the steering rack.

My Aunty still has the 2006 Indica V2 Petrol at home and sourcing parts for it has been a headache. Whereas the Swift even though it was launched in 2005, majority of the parts are easily available which makes the ownership experience even better.

Ashton Castelino
Hi Ashton,
Did the changing of DLI sensor O ring fix your leak & did the old gasket looked any different/worn-out from the new one? I took out the old O ring but it looked fine to me, so I installed it back again, hoping re torquing the nuts will stop the leak, but now I think it is leaking/seeping even more, I have already ordered the new gasket from Boodmo, I hope changing it will stop the seep.

Anuj
Anuj 6227 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th August 2023, 13:23   #119

Originally Posted by Anuj 6227 View Post
Hi Ashton,
Did the changing of the DLI sensor O ring fix your leak & did the old gasket look any different/worn-out from the new one? I took out the old O ring, but it looked fine to me, so I installed it back again
My old gaskets didn't look out of shape, but it is always a good idea to replace the gaskets/Or-rings if opened from the casing. Visually we may not see the issue with the gasket but if it was perfect then it wouldn't leak in the first case. Better to use RTV Silicone sealant at the edges to seal it completely and then install the casing. Torquing the bolts to spec does the job well. Even though I've done more than 12,000kms since installing the new Tappet cover and the DLI Sensor O-ring, touchwood, there hasn't been any leakage so far. Do replace the Spark Plug O-rings as well.

Ashton Castelino
Ashtoncastelino is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th August 2023, 18:52   #120

Few updates and Hitting that 100,000kms Milestone Finally !

Wide Spray Washer Nozzles
After witnessing the great spray pattern on the Hyundai cars made up my mind to get these wide spray washer nozzles from AliExpress through friend coming down. Not only does it have great spray pattern that covers the entire windshield it also reduces scratches on the windshield before the wiper sweeps. My addition of One-way valve helps a lot here, else the wiper does a sweep with all the dust and debris on the windshield resulting with scratches on the windshield.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230811_122847516.jpg
Photo of the nozzles

Attaching video demonstrating the spray pattern after installing them.

Door Latch Striker Covers
Got these also from AliExpress, covers the 4 door latch strikers well with a tight fit. Thoughts on 3D printing these are also on my mind but only time will decide.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230811_122858930.jpg
Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230427_074432200.jpg

Coating the Windshield with TurtleWax Clearvue
I’ve been using this product since 2022 February and it has been very promising. Easy application and also lasts me easily 3-4 Months. Very satisfying to drive during rains. While other car wipers are on full speed, I don’t even need to sweep the windshield as the water just beads off.

Product link: https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-clea...lent-53990674/

New Wiper blades
Was using framed Valeo wiper blades but they eventually started leaving streaks after a year so decided to change them. I loved the looks of the frameless wiper blades on the Swift so decided to get new rubber refills and installing them on my old frameless wiper blades.

Owning to the recent sale on Boodmo, I got 2 wiper blade rubber refills of Chevrolet which are of 22inch and it costed just ₹97 for each. Since Swift uses a 21/19 wiper configuration I had to just cut the new rubber refills to the size and install into the frameless blades.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230730_230412210.jpg

Link: https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-rubb...e_rh-39700195/

Job done and back to streak-less sweeps.

Dashcam: 70Mai A500s front+ rear+ Hardwire Kit
Got this entire kit for a steal deal and installed this before my Mumbai trip. Wired it with the fusebox using fusetaps and is working flawlessly. Memory card paired with this was the Samsung 128GB Evo Plus. Adding the CPL Filter on the dashcamera reduced the glare of the dashboard. Helped me catch few accidents on the road and also near misses with my car as such

CPL Link: https://www.nexdigitron.com/products...lter-for-a500s

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230425_222522659.jpg

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230827_094357358.jpg

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230827_094422493.jpg

Defective Coolant Reservoir
I had replaced the coolant reservoir along with the coolant sourced from Boodmo. It was always leaky after a drive over bad roads and I used to always find it spilling coolant from the top cap. DBHPian Leoshashi immediately told me it’s a defective coolant reservoir and I cleaned my old coolant reservoir to reuse it. Upon close observation I noticed that the brim of the coolant was not flat and was warped causing the cap to not sit flush and create a seal.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230818_100248402.jpg
Old reservoir vs Defective reservoir

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230818_100333464.jpg
Notice the warped brim

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230818_100557691.jpg

Replaced the tank, topped up the coolant and the problem was solved.

Glow-in the Dark Switch Stickers
Since the Swift never got illuminated switches, I felt this is an el-cheapo way to give at least some illumination or make it easier to discover the switches.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230429_063746823.jpg

Wheel Alignment
Easily did 5000kms in the month of June-July and took the Swift straight to Jae’s for alignment. Was shocked to see that even after more than 5000kms the alignment was on point and didn’t even need any adjustment. Checked the depth of each tyre for wear as well. All looked good !

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230729_183119525.jpg
Only car in for Alignment

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img_20230729_184940485.jpg
Spot on Alignment

100,000 KM Milestone Update!
Based on the running I had expected to hit the 1L mark by September or October but as luck would have it we hit the milestone on August 15 Independence day. The honour was given to the NH66. Dad had accompanied me whilst driving back from Mangalore.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img20230815wa0016.jpg
99,999kms

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230810_172923146.jpg
With the People who helped me through my journey with the Swift
Left to right. Umesh(Tyre), Vishu (Mechanic), Zakir ( Painter and denter) and Yours truly

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-img20230815wa0015.jpg
1,00,000kms Done !

Reaching this milestone fills me with a mix of pride, nostalgia, and gratitude. Back in June 2020, when I first welcomed my Swift into my life, it had already embarked on a journey of 64,888 kilometers. Little did I know then that we would travel to the 1 lakh km milestone together, forging an unbreakable bond along the way. Each kilometer represents not just a distance covered, but a story of adventures, challenges, and cherished memories. The road has witnessed our growth, our shared moments, and the lessons we've learned together. As I look at the odometer today, I can't help but reflect on the incredible journey we've undertaken – a journey that's more than just the sum of its parts. Here's to my Swift, my steadfast companion, and to the countless more kilometres and experiences that await us on the road ahead.

Azure Grey 2006 Maruti-Suzuki Swift VXi | Ownership Review-pxl_20230819_094334151.portrait.original.jpg
Snapshot from a recent trip to the green valley Kalasa

Ashton Castelino

Last edited by Ashtoncastelino : 27th August 2023 at 18:56.
Ashtoncastelino is offline   (40) Thanks