Old 15th October 2009, 14:12   #151
J.Ravi

No tow hooks in my Fiat Linea of JPZ.

Originally Posted by VahanPujari View Post
I'll make it more interesting !
Mine has a Q in VIN & my car does not have towhook in rear bumper.
Yours has a Q in VIN & your car does not have towhook in rear bumper.
Now until someone has a Q in VIN & also has towhook in rear bumper.
Originally Posted by atilla View Post
BTW, she's Medium Grey and her VIN is MCA110D1709010109JPZ.
Does it say anything or add to the confusion?
@Wildon: I think you are closest to decoding the whole VIN.
@Vahan: Linking VIN and towhook was awesome!
My Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack Fox Trote Azure [VIN code: JPZ] delivered on 8 Oct 2009 does not have tow-hook in the rear bumper. While taking delivery, I checked other Fiat Lineas in Concorde Motors, Bangalore, having different VIN codes like EPZ/FPZ/GPZ, etc., of different colours like Flemenco Red, Hip Hop Black, etc., and none of them had tow-hooks in their rear bumpers.

Old 15th October 2009, 18:04   #152

i have seen linea flemanco red with tow hooks in chennai!!!. even a couple of pics i have seen in team-bhp of the testdrive cars in flamenco red had tow hooks.

i got my car in april and it is q series and does not have a tow hook

@vahan:

oh mate!!. why did you restart the towhook issue?!!!
Old 21st December 2009, 01:08   #153

Magician from Karlsson has done the magic in my Linea

Gave my car for leather to karlsson on Friday morning.
This is what I got back later. Let the pictures do the talking.
My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-001.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-002.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-003.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-004.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-006.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-007.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-010.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-011.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-012.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-014.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-015.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-016.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-018.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-031.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-035.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-036.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-041.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-045.jpg  

My Beauty ---> Fiat Linea- HipHop Black-new-car-seat-19-dec-2009-050.jpg  

Old 21st December 2009, 04:07   #154

Wow your Black Beauty Looks Amazing from Inside dude. Seriously Karlson has done a real great job
Old 21st December 2009, 09:33   #155

Sheer class...you cannot get any better than this...brilliant!!! Oh I wish they had a dealer in Pune!!!! :(
Old 21st December 2009, 09:54   #156

Good to see the revamp with Karls Leathers.
Fit and Finish is neat but i am not liked the Diamond design stiches.
IMO, The orginal design will suit at the best.
Enjoy and drive safe
Old 21st December 2009, 20:44   #157

Nice ones vinay. I also got the Kaarlsons in camel color. I think he has done the same color for your car too. The workmanship is great and the texture of the leather lends a superior feel to the interior.
Old 21st December 2009, 20:46   #158

wow! very nice choice of color and design. Your Linea does not look like an 8lac car, but an 18 lakh one!!

How much did you get it done for?
Old 21st December 2009, 23:43   #159

Originally Posted by theragingbull View Post
wow! very nice choice of color and design. Your Linea does not look like an 8lac car, but an 18 lakh one!!

How much did you get it done for?
That's the specialty of Linea..It doesn't @ all look like a C-segment Car.In Looks it really beats many of the higher segment cars . Only thing it lacks is the power
Old 22nd December 2009, 07:53   #160

The upholstery looks old school (like a 60's cadillac).

BTW how much did they cost?
Old 22nd December 2009, 09:48   #161

The seat looks great mate!!.

if only i had the money and time .............
Old 22nd December 2009, 10:21   #162

Wonderful work from Karlson. They are becoming popular and will pose a major competitor to Stanley
Old 22nd December 2009, 10:26   #163

lovely work on the leather vinay
BTW how much did it cost you?
every thing looks perfect but i don't like the work done on the handbrake lever it looks weird imo
Old 22nd December 2009, 10:32   #164

Originally Posted by vinaydas View Post
lovely work on the leather vinay
BTW how much did it cost you?
every thing looks perfect but i don't like the work done on the handbrake lever it looks weird imo
Even i exactly felt the same. The handbrake lever should have been in done in black. It would be been perfect.
Old 22nd December 2009, 11:58   #165

Thanks everyone

Thanks @cedizen. Karlsson did a wonderful job. Thanks to Sajith & his team

Thanks @Ferrari1976. Yep, I agree Karlsson do create a class apart.

Thanks @aks_karthik. The color & design was decided by decided by my wife. And I hope you agree, you cannot say NO to your better half.

@NutsNBolts - A speacial thanks to you. My wife saw your seat pictures and was very impressed with it. We earlier decided for black color but after seeing your pics, all got changed. Thanks to Sajith for accepting our change in color request at the last minute.

Thanks @theragingbull, @krreddy, @geeash, @nkrishnap & @vinaydas. We have spent a lot of time thinking & discussing about design and how it will come out with Sajith. He was very helpful and it was his effort & my wifey brain which resulted this lovely work.

Also I want to thank @achinthg for his valuable input during the design phase.

And now the final question, how much it costed. Well it costed a bit more than I planned - 30K.