Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 15th September 2007, 20:24   #466

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Ishan, Thats a Very NEAT GARAGE! thats the kind of garage I'd like to give my cars to See the Finishing on the Olds. Very Rare to find such places. yes they would be Expensive, so what, the hobby/passion is an expensive one anyways!!
Yes sir, since they are the current VW distributors & former BMW distributors they adhere to International standards for their workshops. Hence, the cleanliness, equipment etc.

But the car is from the owner's personal collection so might be getting special attention as a result.

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
I see a Herald roof behind the Olds. Whats happening there?
No idea, forgot to take a pic of that car. Sorry!
Old 15th September 2007, 20:36   #467

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
ishan would be able to answer that, i think he did take pictures of the car while i was keeping the sales guy busy with the Bmw. (thats how the porsche picture was taken)
Speedy how I wish you said "he did take....."......!!

Ishaan, how bout some pics. of the Herald next time you go there.....please, puh-leeeeeease !!
Old 15th September 2007, 21:01   #468

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Speedy how I wish you said "he did take....."......!!

Ishaan, how bout some pics. of the Herald next time you go there.....please, puh-leeeeeease !!
dont worry stanher i shall take it the next time i go that side .
Old 15th September 2007, 21:12   #469

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Of course Stan, goes without saying. Sorry, for overlooking her this time around.
Old 15th September 2007, 23:24   #470

@ Ishan and Speedy- Chuuppp!! Pehele mere liye Jeep dhundo guys
Nice pics Ishan. I guess you're right, the cars do get special attention because they are the owner's personal cars. What Mustang was that? a V-8 or an In-line six?
Old 16th September 2007, 19:36   #471

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Nice pics Ishan. I guess you're right, the cars do get special attention because they are the owner's personal cars. What Mustang was that? a V-8 or an In-line six?

Willys Side wall engg?? chaiye kya ??
Old 16th September 2007, 21:48   #472

bhai working on the jeep, have not gone that side at all.
yes owners cars would get better treatment and special attention.
the mustang was an V-8 if i remember right. manual transmission.
Old 16th September 2007, 21:53   #473

Originally Posted by blueoyster View Post
Willys Side wall engg?? chaiye kya ??
Nekki Aur Pooch Pooch? Haan, Haan, Chahiye!!
If you're serious YESYESYESYESYESYESYESYESYES.... Please please
and you'd better not be playing with my emotions here
Old 17th September 2007, 20:31   #474

spotted a few cars today being restored today. i tried getting pictures but i was stopped so did not want to push my luck.
there was beetle with after market wheels.
mini cooper
two willys jeeps
there was another car in the cover that looked like a 170v or a citroen.
there was another big car in the cover that looked like a jaguar mark 7
the old 80's peogot.
will go there again to try and get pictures if i am allowed.
Old 18th September 2007, 18:32   #475

spotted a few cars today being restored today. i tried getting pictures but i was stopped so did not want to push my luck.
there was beetle with after market wheels.
mini cooper
two willys jeeps
there was another car in the cover that looked like a 170v or a citroen.
there was another big car in the cover that looked like a jaguar mark 7
the old 80's peogot.
will go there again to try and get pictures if i am allowed.
Water Water everywhere but not a drop to drink...
Old 18th September 2007, 19:45   #476

Water Water everywhere but not a drop to drink...
bhai trust me i asked around when i saw these jeeps but no one was ready to tell me whose they were. one jeep was being worked on and the other looked like work was completed on it. both are low bonnets. the one person who can give more information on the cars is Awini.
Old 19th September 2007, 09:36   #477

Here is Stanher's Fiat fresh out of paint.

Old 19th September 2007, 12:37   #478

hey stanher, good progress my friend. the colour looks good, cant wait to see it complete. great going.
Old 19th September 2007, 17:19   #479

hey stanher, good progress my friend. the colour looks good, cant wait to see it complete. great going.
Thanks speedy! 'only hope I can fit it back together soon! So far just managed to fit back some of the side trims!
Old 19th September 2007, 17:24   #480

Looking great stan. love the colour. Please post recent pics mate!!