Team-BHP - The "I Booked my Car" Thread

-   What Car? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/)
-   -   The "I Booked my Car" Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-car/89063-i-booked-my-car-thread-80.html)

Sorry I forgot to post this before. I got delivery of my new Chevy Cruze Automatic yesterday.

Make : Chevrolet
Model : Cruze 2.0 Automatic
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 14th November, 2010
Color : Olympic White
Delivery Date: 29th November 2010
Dealer & City : Ashtavinayak Auto, Mumbai (Booked through JMD Cars)

Originally Posted by GTO (Post 2155589)
A Laura TSI, 2 Linea T-Jets, the quick Cruze and a Cedia....looks like its raining enthusiast cars on Team-BHP :). And deservedly so! Congrats to all, look forward to detailed ownership reports that will help many others.

+1 . Looks like TBHP is bringing out the enthusiast in most of us.

Another Cruze added to that list.

Originally Posted by ashvtosh (Post 2157679)
Sorry I forgot to post this before. I got delivery of my new Chevy Cruze Automatic yesterday.

Make : Chevrolet
Model : Cruze 2.0 Automatic
Booking Date : 14th November, 2010
Color : Olympic White
Delivery Date: 29th November 2010
Dealer & City : Ashtavinayak Auto, Mumbai (Booked through JMD Cars)

Congrats Ashvtosh.

Wishing you happy milecrunching with your Cruze. What was the OTR price? Any freebies?

My boss booked a Fiat Punto 90BHP, Tuscan Wine color;
OTR will be 7.29lac at Trivandrum.

We were quoted 6.93 OTR for 75BHP. We also will get telfon (yahyah), underbody and seat cover.

Booked from Mohandas Motors.

We also check the Fabia but Elegance would cost 7.27 OTR , wasnt worth the package.

Originally Posted by jkdas (Post 2159105)
My boss booked a Fiat Punto 90BHP, Tuscan Wine color;
OTR will be 7.29lac at Trivandrum.

We were quoted 6.93 OTR for 75BHP. We also will get telfon (yahyah), underbody and seat cover.

Booked from Mohandas Motors.

We also check the Fabia but Elegance would cost 7.27 OTR , wasnt worth the package.

Sorry, it will cost him 7.35 OTR for Tuscan Wine.

Congrats jkdas! wish a peaceful purchase experience.

Originally Posted by jkdas (Post 2160159)
Sorry, it will cost him 7.35 OTR for Tuscan Wine.

Hi JK,

Which boss of yours has booked this? All the best to him.

Basil.

Make: Maruti
Model: Wagon R
Variant: VXI
Fuel: Petrol
Booking Date: 6-Dec-2010
Color: Silver
Expected Delivery Date: 15-Dec-2010
Dealer & City: Sagar Auto, Bangalore
Freebies: Mud Flaps etc + Sunfilm (LLumar), MGA Body Cover, Teflon (3M), Underchassis Coating, Reverse horn, Wheel grip.
10 % Discount on any other accessories, but I don't think there's anything left that I need :)
Planned Upgrades: None
Price: 4.57 OTR approx (After 10k Cash Discount on VXI + ~3k Corporate Discount)

Originally Posted by funkykar (Post 1991439)

Make : FIAT
Model : Palio Stile 1.3 SDX
Variant : SDX (Top-end)
Booking Date : 21st Jul 2010
Color : Furnace Red
Expected Delivery Date : October 2010
Dealer & City : Prerana Motors, Lalbagh Road, Bangalore
Freebies : None. Price was already dropped by Fiat by over a lakh.

Thought came, researched, finalized, BOOKED! All in under 16 hours. What do you guys think about the decision I made?

Congrats FukyKar and all others who Booked their Palio. I heard that you already have the VIN number of the Palio and delivery is this week! Please start a ownership thread once you get your Palio.:thumbs up

Nice to see the Dhamaka Offer being really offered!:)

Thank you! I have the VIN number and eagerly awaiting for my loved one. I will definitely start a very detailed ownership review. 5 months of waiting and a lot of things transpired. I can write a book on it :D

Make : MARUTI
Model : A STAR
Variant : AUTOMATIC VXI
Fuel : PETROL
Booking Date : 22 NS SEPTEMBER
Color : WHITE OR SILVER
Expected Delivery Date : UNKNOWN
Dealer & City : POPULAR VEHICLES AND SERVICES, COCHIN
Freebies : 20000 CASH DISCOUNT,

Booked an A star automatic for my wife in September with Popular Vehicles In Cochin, No whereabouts of the car , Popular guys are helpless, so no point in getting irritated with them, But yes for the first time i feel that Maruti is acting funny, Have not responded to my mails, after 6 or 7 calls i got to speak to the representative Of Kerala . He himself doesn,t have any idea when the car will be delivered , i ,am not sure about holding on to my booking , Any idea if Micra Automatic is being launched in India , We don,t like hyundai so no i 10 or i 20.

Has anybody booked the new Skoda Fabia 1.6 Elegance? I would like to know the waiting period (if any) and OTR price.

Make : Volkswagen
Model : POLO
Variant : Highline
Fuel : TDI
Booking Date : 15-Oct-2010
Color : Pepper Grey
Expected Delivery Date : Dec 15 Now changed to Dec End
Dealer & City : EVM Trivandrum
Freebies : :)
Others : If they don't deliver on time, I will change my plan for i20

Changed my booking from 1.6 Polo Highline to 1.2, owing to pressure from internal quarters (read wife). :Frustrati

Delivery expected by 10-Dec-10.

Make : Ford
Model : Figo
Variant : Titanium
Booking Date : 13-12-2010
Color : White/Silver
Dashboard color : Black (have strictly told them so)
Expected Delivery Date : 3 weeks.
Dealer & City : Priyadarshi Ford, Patna
Freebies : Was promised Rs. 6,000 worth accessories, but then it is only for people buying through loan, not in a out-right cash purchase. So.. :|
Would be getting split silver alloys and fog-lamps from them, lets see how much discount can I avail on accessories.

@JK--I was quoted 6.98L for 90HP OTR. (Had this not been a cash purchase, I would be splitting hairs at the moment)

Make : Hyundai
Model : I20
Variant : Asta
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : Dec-08-2010
Color : Silky Beige
Expected Delivery Date : Dec-15-2010
Dealer & City : Trident Hyundai, Bangalore (Hosur Road)
Freebies : Mud flaps, Sunfilm, Floor mats, Reverse parking sensors, Car perfume, Teflon coating (declined :))
Others : Free Insurance
Bluetooth+Art leather seat cover @ Rs. 9,000 (still contemplating)