Make : Ford
Model : Figo
Variant : Titanium TDCi
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 27th June
Color : Colorado Red
Expected Delivery Date : 29th July
Dealer & City : Cauvery Ford, Bangalore
Freebies : Vinyl leather feel seat cover, rear parking sensor, Carpet floor mats, Boot mat, mudflaps.

Initially, I had got better deal with Metro Ford, but by the time Finance got approved, they sold many tdci's in just one week. I was not able to get Titaniun Red and has to wait for 3 weeks. The S.E was telling me that they had not expected this much Figo tdci sales this month. Many be the effect of Jaipal Reddy's letter to Finance Ministry on hike in excise duty for diesel cars.

Last edited by HighOctane : 27th June 2012 at 22:21.
Old 28th June 2012, 07:51   #1967

Originally Posted by swopsk293
Make : BMW
Model : 320D
Variant : Exclusive Edition
Booking Date : 27th June
Color : Deep Sea Blue
Expected Delivery Date : 5th July
Dealer & City : Navnit Motors, Mumbai
Freebies : None!
Others : Huge discount!!
would mind sharing the discount?
why hide it, unless the offer is only valid for you .
Old 28th June 2012, 08:04   #1968

Infractions: 0/3 (12)

Originally Posted by balan

Considering my previous India Garbage experience while booking / taking delivery of my

Force One was tossed the moment we knew it didnt have ABS. (sir you dont need ABS unless you travel long distance - This comment was at Toyota second hand car dealership) Did check out the ForceOne though just to see what I was missing and seriously one would miss nothing by not booking that car. The fit and finish is worse that Scorpio or for that matter their TT. (We do have a TT in our family)

Hopefully the Innova will run its course of 2 lakhs km with me
Best regards
Bala
Good luck with your Innova. Better choice than the XUV I think overall because of its yet to be sorted issues in the market. I am sure you don't want to be a part of the ' live testing' that M&M appears to be carrying out on the paying consumers!

Certainly the Force One does not deserve any kind of consideration from a discerning buyer. It is absolute rubbish and ideally they should shut shop and go home. No one will buy that vehicle when offered better choices, unless they need a large bus and dont have any money to buy a real bus.

Incidentally you have referred to India Garbage! Ha ha! Intentional or not that was funny!
Old 28th June 2012, 10:17   #1969

re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Booked the Skoda Yeti Ambition 4x2, 2012 model at Vinayak Cars.
On road price after discount: 17.14 lakhs
Total discount offered: 1.35 lakhs
ETD: 1 week.
Finance: 11.17% for 48 months
Special thanks to Shankar Balan!
Old 28th June 2012, 11:51   #1970

Incidentally you have referred to India Garbage! Ha ha! Intentional or not that was funny!
It is intentional considering what I had to go through with the faulty electronics which started saying the engine is over heated on the way from showroom to home. After lot of trial and error over a week, finally they changed the ECU box or something related to the electronics and it behaved properly
Best regards
Bala
Old 28th June 2012, 11:57   #1971

Booked Honda Brio VMT.
Dealer - Sundaram Honda, Chennai
Color - Rallye Red
Offer - Free Insurance (valid till June 30)
Discount - 7000
On-road price - 585800
ETD - July 04, 2012
Old 28th June 2012, 20:16   #1972

Originally Posted by Kontoo
Always a pleasure to be of help!
Enjoy your Yeti!
Old 28th June 2012, 22:58   #1973
vij

Originally Posted by Kontoo View Post
Is this the best discount on offer now? Weren't some people saying they got discounts of 2l. Just want to know how hard to push these guys. Going for test drive soon.
Old 28th June 2012, 23:02   #1974

Originally Posted by vij

Is this the best discount on offer now? Weren't some people saying they got discounts of 2l. Just want to know how hard to push these guys. Going for test drive soon.
Yes discounts such as 2 lac are possible, but on specific variants like the Elegance 4x4 or other variants which are high priced and don't move out as fast.
shankar.balan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th June 2012, 23:13   #1975
vij

Yes discounts such as 2 lac are possible, but on specific variants like the Elegance 4x4 or other variants which are high priced and don't move out as fast.
So 17l OTR is the price to aim for 4x2 ambition I guess. Thanks Shankar

Last edited by vij : 28th June 2012 at 23:14.
Old 29th June 2012, 04:30   #1976

Originally Posted by vij

I guess too but dont take my word for it please. You must go and do your due diligence and negotiation to get yourself the best deal. This is merely some sort of indication and if you get more, then why ever not?
Old 29th June 2012, 10:32   #1977

Originally Posted by vij View Post
The discount I managed to negotiate for a 2012 model Ambition 4x2 model is 1.35 lakhs. On the Elegance 4x4 2011 model, there are better discounts to be had. I was offered upto 1.8 lakhs. Please bear in mind that these are Bangalore prices. Discounts could be better in Hyderabad.
Old 29th June 2012, 11:01   #1978

Originally Posted by Modifiedsachin View Post
freebees added later on is only mud flaps & I pay for matting (1300 standard matting & 600 for dicky mat)

I also asked him for anti rust coating & he said 4200 for 5 years warranty & 10 service free. I said 3500 he settled to 3800 & I said OK.
I gave up my old ACCENT yesterday, took a pre-delivery inspection.
And I started a small issue, as the car was there in the store on the day I booked and they made me wait a week saying that they are getting it from stock. I said not done, because of you I had a week delay. I am not at all happy & further down the discussions (Rather a small unhappy stating discussion) they agreed for free mats including dicky, free anti rust coating (With same 5 years warranty) so 5700 & after further more he agreed for 5000 more direct less.
So total 10700 less. Now may car is 952700.
So I paid 25K at the time of booking, I paid 28700 yesterday & 899000 loan. Full payment done. Car is in their premises & they will start registration process and expecting delivery by 7th July 2012 of a car manufactured in March 2012 .

AND NOW RESTLESS WAITING PERIOD IS STARTED

Last edited by Modifiedsachin : 29th June 2012 at 11:03. Reason: last line missed
Old 30th June 2012, 18:10   #1979

Make : Chevy
Model : Beat
Variant : PS
Booking Date : 29 June 2012
Color : Cocktail Green
Expected Delivery Date : Middle of July I hope
Dealer & City : Sundaram Motors, Chennai
Freebees : Mudflaps, doormats and a steering grip. Managed to negotiate the left side mirror (it doesn't come in the PS model :|)

Also, are underbody painting and teflon coats absolutely necessary guys? I'm really shelling everything to get the car, and these things cost a mammoth to add on. I'm inclined towards skipping them.
devil_angel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th June 2012, 20:49   #1980

Originally Posted by devil_angel
Make : Chevy
Model : Beat
Variant : PS
Booking Date : 29 June 2012
Color : Cocktail Green
Expected Delivery Date : Middle of July I hope
Dealer & City : Sundaram Motors, Chennai
Freebees : Mudflaps, doormats and a steering grip. Managed to negotiate the left side mirror (it doesn't come in the PS model :|)

Also, are underbody painting and teflon coats absolutely necessary guys? I'm really shelling everything to get the car, and these things cost a mammoth to add on. I'm inclined towards skipping them.
Congratulations !!
Teflon coating and under body coating, both can be skipped.
Drive Safe !
F150 is offline   (2) Thanks