Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 15th May 2016, 20:08   #3421

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by trishul View Post
Just booked Brio VX AT Urban Titanium Metallic at Pride Honda, Madhapur, Hyderabad. 2016 Jan Mfd, onroad price was 7,61,194. Zero dep insurance from bharti axa and no extended warranty nor honda connect. Freebies were the mats and cover only. Delivery is next week. Good overall experience at this dealer.
Congratulations Trishul on your new Honda Brio VX AT. As a Brio owner, I can tell you that Brio is a little peppy hatchback. And with that butter smooth 1.2 ivtec engine, this car will put a grin on your face every time you take it out for a spin.

Brio AT is very convenient to drive in city. I could not buy it in 2014 due to financial constraints and had to be happy with an S MT version.

Wish you a problem free ownership and many happy miles.

Saubhik
Old 16th May 2016, 13:23   #3422

Originally Posted by DrivingNirvana View Post
Congratulations Trishul on your new Honda Brio VX AT. As a Brio owner, I can tell you that Brio is a little peppy hatchback. And with that butter smooth 1.2 ivtec engine, this car will put a grin on your face every time you take it out for a spin.

Brio AT is very convenient to drive in city. I could not buy it in 2014 due to financial constraints and had to be happy with an S MT version.

Wish you a problem free ownership and many happy miles.
Thanks Saubhik. My better half has been using it for her daily office commute and we have been very happy with the purchase. Couple of times tried to turn on ignition while the engine was already running, the iVTEC is really quiet and refined with really low NVH levels. I used to own an Accord a decade back and quite pleased in getting back to drive in one albeit in an automatic city hatch form. The only thorn so far is Honda omitting speed sensing auto lock in our Brio VX AT.
Old 18th May 2016, 12:11   #3423

Originally Posted by trishul View Post
Thanks Saubhik. My better half has been using it for her daily office commute and we have been very happy with the purchase. Couple of times tried to turn on ignition while the engine was already running, the iVTEC is really quiet and refined with really low NVH levels. I used to own an Accord a decade back and quite pleased in getting back to drive in one albeit in an automatic city hatch form. The only thorn so far is Honda omitting speed sensing auto lock in our Brio VX AT.
Yes, I can understand with your concern of not having the speed sensing auto lock in Brio; especially when your wife is driving it.

But, from my experiences I can tell you that less are the electronic functions in a car, better it is.

Saubhik
Old 19th May 2016, 15:35   #3424

What can I say.! I found this thread 15 days late :(

Yes, I have booked my car as well 2 weeks ago, though the government records say there is another car in my name, this would be the first one I can call "My Car" and I hope its well worth the wait.

Coming to the details

Model : VW Polo Comfortline
Variant : Diesel
Color : Carbon Steel Grey ( no, it hurts to say..not flash RED )
Dealer : Apple Auto
Date : 2nd May16
Delivery : due to change of color from flash red to Grey, I doubt the date given will not be honored, i.e 24th May16
Cost : 9,22,000 (12k for Metallic else its 9.10) (includes Mudflaps,Car cover, Floor Mats, 0 depreciation) without Extd Warranty

what do you think ? did I get a fair deal or was I taken for a ride ?

This waiting period is not sinking in easily. I have already started stopping stuff that I should be buying after the car is delivered (micro fibre cloth, VCDS cable, Jopasu Duster, Jopasu wash Mitt, Blind spot mirrors)

kishore
Old 20th May 2016, 15:58   #3425

Model : VW Vento
Variant : TSI
Booking Date : 20 May 2016
Color : Brown
Expected Delivery Date : 30 May 2016 (Hope its not delayed)
Dealer & City : VW Deccan, Hyd
Freebies : Mats and Mud flaps
Total discount: 86k
On Road : 13 lakhs
Old 22nd May 2016, 19:45   #3426

Another VW from my side - its raining VWs

Model: VW Polo
Variant: GT TSi
Color: Flash Red
Dealer: Apple Auto
Date: 22nd May
Deliver: In a week or so
Cost: ~11 lacs
reignofchaos is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2016, 19:51   #3427

The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Model : Toyota Innova Crysta

Variant : Z Manual

Booking Date : 16 May 2016

Color : S White

Expected Delivery Date : 30 June 2016

Dealer ; City : Nandi Toyota, Bangalore.

On Road : 24.49 lakhs.
Arjun Reddy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th May 2016, 14:00   #3428

Originally Posted by ecenandu View Post
Changed to ZX, For the additional airbags and VSC

Make : Toyota
Model : Innova Crysta
Variant : ZX
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 3rd May 2016
Color : Pearl White
Expected Delivery Date : within 3 months
Dealer & City : Nippon Toyota, Thrissur
Freebies :
Others : Nil.

Booking Amount----: 1,00,000
Ex showroom price : 19,89,573
Insurance ----------: 84,566
Road Tax -----------: 2,98,437
On road-------------: 23,72,726
Cancelled. Mainly because of the confusion created by NGT in kerala.

Originally Posted by ecenandu View Post
BTW, if I was in my dad's position I would have gone for the Skoda 1.8 TSI AT style plus.
He is toying with the idea of getting the Superb 1.8 TSI MT , 30.26 lakhs INR, on road, Kochi.
Old 26th May 2016, 23:06   #3429

Make: Hyundai
Model: Creta
Variant: SX
Fuel: Diesel
Colour: White

Dealer: Sharayu Hyundai, Navi Mumbai
Booking Date: 20th May 16
Booking Amount: Rs 25,000/-
Freebies & Discounts: Nil
Waiting period: 6 Months

Ex-Showroom price: Rs 12.62 lacs
Registration charges:Rs 1.52 lacs
Zero Depreciation: Rs 0.66 lacs
On-road price: Rs 14.80 lacs

Booked it for my father, 6 months waiting period is really annoying and he is firm on Creta even if he has to wait for so long.

Can anybody confirm waiting period in other parts of country ?

Last edited by driving_smartly : 26th May 2016 at 23:09.
driving_smartly is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th May 2016, 12:35   #3430

Due to the latest developments in Namma Metro, I decided against going for a diesel hatchback for my daily commute and since my mother required an automatic for weekend use, I booked

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : Celerio
Variant : ZXi + AMT + Safety pack(+1 airbag and ABS)
Fuel : Petrol
Booking date : 29th May
Color : Sunshine Ray(yellow types)
Expected delivery date : Two Months - SA was having an egoistic expression "Saar you want ABS and airbag? Then wait for two months, else I will give you car tomorrow"
Dealer : Garuda Autocraft
Freebies : None as of now, but there are two months to extract some
Booking amount : 10,000
On road : 649000
Discount: 10000
Minus Maruti insurance: 16000
Plus own insurance: 8500(with NCB)
Plus Celerio OE alloy: 18000(set of four)

Totally: 6,49,500

Difference between Safety pack and non safety pack is a meagre 14k. Yet people are either not opting for it and the dealers too push the Vxi variant
audioholic is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 4th June 2016, 22:48   #3431

Originally Posted by reignofchaos View Post
Another VW from my side - its raining VWs

Model: VW Polo
Variant: GT TSi
Color: Flash Red
Dealer: Apple Auto
Date: 22nd May
Deliver: In a week or so
Cost: ~11 lacs
Congralutions..!! First the Volvo V40 T4 and now Polo Tsi, two turbo-petrols back to back!
An ideal petrolhead garage indeed.

Is there any reason for choosing red color again?

Last edited by ampere : 4th June 2016 at 23:42.
Old 5th June 2016, 08:45   #3432

Booked Toyota Innova Crysta in the month of May, however, was in contact with SA whom I know in Nandi Toyota from beginning of Crysta launch. We waited for the New Innova for almost a year and finally, the beast is gonna arrive this month.

Make : Toyota
Model : Innova Crysta
Variant : 2.8 ZX AT
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 9/May/2016
Color : Avant Grade Bronze
Expected Delivery Date : June 15th
Dealer & City : Nandi Toyota, Hosur Road, Bangalore
Freebies : None
On-Road - ~26.5 Lakhs
Old 5th June 2016, 10:13   #3433

Originally Posted by volvo_harish View Post
Congralutions..!! First the Volvo V40 T4 and now Polo Tsi, two turbo-petrols back to back!
An ideal petrolhead garage indeed.

Is there any reason for choosing red color again?
Red is easy to maintain . Polo has only 3 colors - red, white, dark grey. After owning a black car, I am not going close to black or other dark colors again. White turns a bit yellow over the years so again didn't want it.

The brio was actually okay but after getting used to a European, it's hard to live with a Japanese car. The lack of refinement really hits you!
reignofchaos is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2016, 22:10   #3434

Model: Datsun Redigo
Variant: T (O)
Color: LIME
Dealer: Marikar Datsun/Nissan
Date: 8 June
Deliver: 2 Months or so
Cost:3.6 - 3.7 Approx
quadbike is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2016, 14:31   #3435

Originally Posted by jaskaranjaiya View Post
Make : Ford
Model : Ecosport
Variant : Titanium Automatic
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 15/3/16
Color : White
Expected Delivery Date : 25/3/16
Dealer & City : Delhi Ford, Vasant Kunj
Freebies : None unfortunately
Ex-showroom: 9,61,500
Zero Dep Insurance: 21,840
Handling Charges: 6,250
On Road: 10,61,634

How's your experience been with the car? I will be picking up mine soon.

Also, which Insurance did you go with? My dealer is saying they (or Ford) has cashless only with Bajaj Allianz, Iffco Tokio, Royal Sundaram and New India. I'm getting a similar quote (~22k) for HDFC zero-dep so wondering if there is merit to his argument.

Do mention anything to look out for during the PDI, post delivery. Thanks!