Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 16th February 2016, 15:23   #3346

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by Karthik Chandra View Post
Wow!!! congrats Jeeper1941

Is this the one with 381 horses and 470 NM of torque???

Awaiting more details
Thank you Karthik. Yes it is the facelift with 381 bhp. Taking delivery this Saturday so will be posting a detailed report after that!
Jeeper1941 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th February 2016, 15:29   #3347

Originally Posted by Jeeper1941 View Post
My car is finally here

Had a look at it yesterday in the showroom undergoing some pre-delivery checks. Will post a full report and more pictures after I take delivery of the car next week.
Many many congratulations on the car sir! Looks amazing. I didn't know that there was an A class AMG till I saw this post.
The Dude is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th February 2016, 17:48   #3348

Originally Posted by nixie89 View Post
Got my car delivered on 5th Feb'16, surprisingly on the committed date. OTR was 8.37 lacs. Its a bargain for 2016 model. I am working on initial ownership review, will publish it soon.
Hello nixie89,

Congrats on your new acquisition. Red is looking super hot.

8.37 lacs OTR!!! You are one lucky soul!!! Waiting for your detailed ownership review.
Am on a tug of war between Baleno & Punto 90Hp.
Does your Punto carry Audio Video Navigation(AVN) touch screen in your car by standard? And how do you find the seating & steering wheel positioned?
Old 16th February 2016, 18:22   #3349

After many hiccups i have finally booked the car a week back.

Make: Honda
Model: Jazz
Variant: SV (MT)
Color: Carnier Red

Coming to cost:
Ex-Showroom: 6,75,000/-

Discounts:

Whats that

OTR (without insurance): Rs.8,30,000/- which includes RSA EKIT, honda connect & extended warranty, insurance quote seems to be very high thinking of going with HDFC where the quote is coming upto 18k where honda has offered 25.6k.

Expected delivery date: Awaiting allocation still, deleivery date not yet confirmed.
Old 17th February 2016, 00:00   #3350

Originally Posted by praJEEP View Post

Coming to cost:

Discounts:

Whats that

OTR (without insurance): Rs.8,30,000/- which includes RSA EKIT, honda connect & extended warranty, insurance quote seems to be very high thinking of going with HDFC where the quote is coming upto 18k where honda has offered 25.6k.

Expected delivery date: Awaiting allocation still, deleivery date not yet confirmed.
praJEEP,

Don't mean to burst your party bubble, but I think you could shop around a little. My father booked a Honda Jazz SV (MT) in Golden Brown Metallic with a Honda dealer on Kanakapura Road (hint-hint; not sure if I can mention the dealer on this thread) on 2/12, got allotment for a Jan 2016 car on 2/14 and is already going to pick up delivery tomorrow. He signed the deal for ~INR 822,000 out the door, including all of the above you mentioned. He somehow also managed to get a few freebies thrown in such as faux leather seat covers (in beige ) and parking sensors (which apparently amount to ~INR 15,000).

He went there right after test driving and hashing out a deal for the i20 in "Sportz" trim at a Hyundai dealer on Hosur road. The Honda dealer then happily agreed to beat the deal on the Hyundai and then some more. I guess that's how he was able to bag that deal. Might be something you could try as well. Hope that helps!
satan_on_earth is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th February 2016, 00:18   #3351

Booked a hyundai grand I10 petrol magna in January 2016 from modified hyundai
Make: hyundai
Model:grand i10
Variant:magna (MT)
Color: white
On road price 517000
Freebies: Bluetooth music stereo and 4 speakers(one available in the asta trim), mudflaps and matting set
Old 17th February 2016, 12:47   #3352

Booked Ciaz Zdi on 10th Feb '16

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : Ciaz
Variant : Zdi SHVS
Color : Pearl Snow White
Expected Delivery Date : 4th week of Feb '16
Freebies : Full floor mat
Offers: 20% discount on Accessories
OTR: 10.5 L
Old 17th February 2016, 13:35   #3353

Originally Posted by Arun.K View Post

Congratulations for your new car. Drive safe

In Bangalore, ZXI costs 10.20 lakh after discounts of 40k.
:(

girish
girishv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th February 2016, 19:31   #3354

Originally Posted by satan_on_earth View Post
praJEEP,

Don't mean to burst your party bubble, but I think you could shop around a little. My father booked a Honda Jazz SV (MT) in Golden Brown Metallic with a Honda dealer on Kanakapura Road (hint-hint; not sure if I can mention the dealer on this thread) on 2/12, got allotment for a Jan 2016 car on 2/14 and is already going to pick up delivery tomorrow. He signed the deal for ~INR 822,000 out the door, including all of the above you mentioned. He somehow also managed to get a few freebies thrown in such as faux leather seat covers (in beige ) and parking sensors (which apparently amount to ~INR 15,000).

He went there right after test driving and hashing out a deal for the i20 in "Sportz" trim at a Hyundai dealer on Hosur road. The Honda dealer then happily agreed to beat the deal on the Hyundai and then some more. I guess that's how he was able to bag that deal. Might be something you could try as well. Hope that helps!

Well you are certainly not spoiling ,hmm but at the time of booking was told only brown colour was readily available in SV variant since i was particular about this colour went ahead and was ready to wait, regards to freebies the SA at showroom has promised to do something but only after allotment, today had called up to check the status and told him clearly in next 4 days if i am not provided with allotment details i will move on to something else, lets see how it goes will update this part later ..

EDIT : Will check on kanakpura road too, thanks once again.

Last edited by praJEEP : 17th February 2016 at 19:33. Reason: spelling mistakes
Old 17th February 2016, 21:21   #3355

Originally Posted by Arun.K View Post

Congrats! Happy Driving!
ravradha is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th February 2016, 00:05   #3356

Originally Posted by Ne0N View Post
Booked a hyundai grand I10 petrol magna in January 2016 from modified hyundai
Make: hyundai
Model:grand i10
Variant:magna (MT)
Color: white
On road price 517000
Freebies: Bluetooth music stereo and 4 speakers(one available in the asta trim), mudflaps and matting set
Congrats on your new ride bro. Did you book the car with Modi Hyundai? I guess Modified Hyundai is a typo error. Looking forward to your ownership review.
Drive safe.
Old 18th February 2016, 05:44   #3357

Originally Posted by praJEEP View Post

Coming to cost:

Discounts:

Whats that

Wow Pradeep. Congrats!

I guess going for insurance with Honda is going to be fuss free for a new vehicle. You can look for options outside, 2nd year onwards.
Old 18th February 2016, 08:43   #3358

Originally Posted by Akib Khan View Post
Congrats on your new ride bro. Did you book the car with Modi Hyundai? I guess Modified Hyundai is a typo error. Looking forward to your ownership review.
Drive safe.

Hi akib
Thanks a lot .
Yes autocorrect got me again.

I will be writing an initial review once the first service is done.
Looking forward to the thousands of miles with this car.
Old 18th February 2016, 09:50   #3359

Originally Posted by Jeeper1941 View Post
My car is finally here

Had a look at it yesterday in the showroom undergoing some pre-delivery checks. Will post a full report and more pictures after I take delivery of the car next week.
Congratulations. Looks really nice

P.S : Coincidentally I am in Adelaide as well currently. Which area(CBD/suburb) are you from? Any other BHPians around?

Last edited by SoumenD : 18th February 2016 at 09:57.
Old 18th February 2016, 10:17   #3360

Originally Posted by SoumenD View Post
Congratulations. Looks really nice

P.S : Coincidentally I am in Adelaide as well currently. Which area(CBD/suburb) are you from? Any other BHPians around?
Thanks SoumenD! Nice to hear you're in Adelaide too! I live in Magill, but work in the city. I don't know of any other BHPians around here, but I think there are a few in Melbourne.