Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 29th January 2016, 17:36   #3331

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Finally booked my first new car!!! And its the S-Cross 1.6 Alpha!!!

Make: Maruti Suzuki
Model: S-Cross
Variant: DDiS 320 Alpha
Fuel: Diesel
Booking Date: 25th Jan 2016
Color: Pearl Arctic White
Expected Delivery Date: Any time I want - Planning for mid Feb
Dealer & City: Bimal Nexa, ORR, Bangalore
Freebies: Yet to seal the deal on this
Others: Discounts of ~3 lakhs (when compared to 2015 prices)
Vigkey is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 29th January 2016, 20:05   #3332

Originally Posted by Arindam_Nayek View Post
Update: Went to do PDI of the Fiat Linea TJET and discovered that they have allotted a car of April 2015. Utterly frustrated and devastated as my only condition was that I would need a vehicle of Aug make which the sales guy agreed. Wrote a cancellation letter and came back. Probably one of the main reasons why such a beauty doesn't sell. The dealership experience is pathetic. Won't recommend Aadya Fiat to anyone in Bangalore.
Thats a shame. What was the dealer excuse for alloting a half year old car? Did the dealer not promise to get the latest manufactured car? Suggest to write to Fiat about your experience. Did you try with other Bangalore dealers?

Could not understand your condition of Aug make vehicle? Your research seems to have gone waste, I would say.
Old 29th January 2016, 21:23   #3333

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
Thats a shame. What was the dealer excuse for alloting a half year old car? Did the dealer not promise to get the latest manufactured car? Suggest to write to Fiat about your experience. Did you try with other Bangalore dealers?

Could not understand your condition of Aug make vehicle? Your research seems to have gone waste, I would say.

Hi Ghodlur,
Sales team had showed me a spreadsheet of availability of cars from the month of Aug 2015. They were giving a handsome discount too. My condition was that I would accept any vehicle from Aug onwards not before that.

More than the research the emotions with the T-Jet. I had written to Fiat and the dealer told them to look into options instead I was communicated by the dealer that there will be a deduction of 10K as a part of cancellation. I am working with the fiat team to get my money back.
Old 1st February 2016, 17:31   #3334

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : Swift Dzire
Variant : ZDi AMT
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 31/Jan/2016
Color : Silver
Expected Delivery Date : 10/Feb/2016
Dealer & City : Pratham Motors, Bangalore
Freebies : Underbody coating
Others : No offers
Old 2nd February 2016, 21:31   #3335

Make : Fiat

Model : Grande Punto EVO

Variant : 90 Hp Sports

Booking Date : 07-01-2016

Color : Exotica Red

Expected Delivery Date : 05-02-2016

Dealer & City : RDC FIAT, Chennai

Freebies : floor mats, mud flap, body cover

Others : got a 2016 model at the deal price of 2015
nixie89 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th February 2016, 19:53   #3336

Make : Renault
Model : Lodgy 85
Variant : RXZ 8 seater
Booking Date : 27/Jan/2016
Color : Royal Orchid
Expected Delivery Date : 11/Feb/2016
Dealer & City : Unnati Motors, Pune
Freebies : Mud Flaps, Floor Matting
Others : Got whopping Cash Discount Since car is 2015 make.
All things are verified though using our Bible PDI checklist.
tushar_b is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th February 2016, 02:19   #3337

My car is finally here

Had a look at it yesterday in the showroom undergoing some pre-delivery checks. Will post a full report and more pictures after I take delivery of the car next week.
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-20160206_094716.jpg  

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-20160206_094854.jpg  

Jeeper1941 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 7th February 2016, 08:38   #3338

Originally Posted by tushar_b View Post
Make : Renault
Model : Lodgy 85
Variant : RXZ 8 seater
Booking Date : 27/Jan/2016
Color : Royal Orchid
Expected Delivery Date : 11/Feb/2016
Dealer & City : Unnati Motors, Pune
Freebies : Mud Flaps, Floor Matting
Others : Got whopping Cash Discount Since car is 2015 make.
All things are verified though using our Bible PDI checklist.
Hello Tushar, could you mention the discount you got? Thanks
batterylow is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th February 2016, 13:18   #3339

Originally Posted by Jeeper1941 View Post

My car is finally here
What a looker that is Jeeper1941 and congrats on your latest acquisition buddy

Can't wait for your ownership review man and please ensure you post loads of pics too
Old 9th February 2016, 14:14   #3340

Make : Hyundai
Model : i20 Active
Variant : SX
Booking Date : 8th Feb 2016
Color : White with tangerine orange interior highlight.
Expected Delivery Date : 25th Feb 2016
Dealer & City : HMP, Chennai
Freebies : Standard Mud flaps and floor mats
Others : No discounts, no corporate offer, no exchange bonus, nothing.

OTR chennai comes to 10.75L
Old 9th February 2016, 20:01   #3341

Originally Posted by nixie89 View Post
Model : Grande Punto EVO
Variant : 90 Hp Sports

Expected Delivery Date : 05-02-2016
Hi Congrats on the 90HP scorcher. Have you taken the delivery? Looking forward to read the ownership reviews.

How much did it cost you OTR? Any discounts you could grab from the dealer?
Old 10th February 2016, 03:35   #3342

Originally Posted by Vik0728 View Post
What a looker that is Jeeper1941 and congrats on your latest acquisition buddy

Can't wait for your ownership review man and please ensure you post loads of pics too
Thank you my friend. Yes I most certainly will. I'm only picking up the car on the 20th though (been extremely busy with work).
Old 11th February 2016, 14:47   #3343

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
Hi Congrats on the 90HP scorcher. Have you taken the delivery? Looking forward to read the ownership reviews.

How much did it cost you OTR? Any discounts you could grab from the dealer?
Got my car delivered on 5th Feb'16, surprisingly on the committed date. OTR was 8.37 lacs. Its a bargain for 2016 model. I am working on initial ownership review, will publish it soon.
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-20160205_114224401_ios.jpg  

nixie89 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 15th February 2016, 22:58   #3344

Wowww... What a lovely feel it is to post in this thread!!!

After much debate and deliberation, I have finally booked my second car

Make: Hyundai
Model: Xcent
Variant: VTVT SX(O) MT
Color: Red Passion

Coming to cost:
Ex-Showroom: 7,10,607/-

Discounts:
17K cash discount
3rd year extended warranty free
Mats + mud flaps

OTR (without insurance): Rs.7,66,577/-

Expected delivery date: 19-Feb (our wedding anniversary)

Last edited by callvvijay : 15th February 2016 at 23:00.
callvvijay is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th February 2016, 14:14   #3345

Originally Posted by Jeeper1941 View Post
My car is finally here

Had a look at it yesterday in the showroom undergoing some pre-delivery checks. Will post a full report and more pictures after I take delivery of the car next week.
Wow!!! congrats Jeeper1941

Is this the one with 381 horses and 470 NM of torque???

Awaiting more details