Old 18th February 2016, 22:52   #3361

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by fast_elegance View Post
Wow Pradeep. Congrats!

I guess going for insurance with Honda is going to be fuss free for a new vehicle. You can look for options outside, 2nd year onwards.
Fayaz you have said this i think i need to reconsider this insurance, but hdfc ergo is giving a good deal here ..
Old 19th February 2016, 13:13   #3362

Booked a Ciaz ZXI, delivery sometime next week

I had been longing for an automatic, and test-drove Jazz and Aspire. Jazz was really good, especially with its enormous space. Coming from a Swift, the music system and AC touch screen console did not appeal particularly. Aspire had some interesting design, but the leg space and boot space was nothing to vouch for.

Eventually went for a Ciaz ZXI (Manual) even after longing so much for an automatic! A classic case of heart over mind. The third car from Maruti stable in family, pleasing aesthetics - a car that slots neatly for the practical use being sought for. Frankly speaking, Jazz sounded premium in this price range, lacking bare essentials like central locking and magic seats for its CVT variant. A compact sedan in this price range was not worth-inspiring. Phew! Automatics and non-sedate driving machines can wait for another 6 years.

Time to celebrate with fiancée!
Old 23rd February 2016, 09:15   #3363

After one and half years of confusion, chaos, doubts, road tests, hundreds of tbhp forum pages, expert advice, I took the plunge for this:
Make: Honda
Model: Jazz
Variant: SV MT
Fuel: Petrol
Booking Date: 02.02.2016
Color: Golden Brown
EDD: 25.02.2016
Dealer: Sundaram Motors, Chennai
Freebies: wo kya hota hai
Others: Corporate discount of Rs 3000

For over a year primarily my research for new car hovered around swift, dzire, elite i20, Punto and the car which was technically never on my radar was booked on 02.02.16. So, friends never say never to anyone. Jokes apart! My wife still complains to me for not buying her eye candy elite i20. It took some solid convincing by me to make her understand that Honda is Honda and I promised her the seats will be comfy unlike our old Alto. I tried my level best to take her for a test drive but unfortunately couldn't do so. It's not that she hasn't sat in Jazz. Of course she has, in the cars parked in the showrooms and she was pleased. I am taking insurance from outside and saving Rs 5000 and I have also not opted for RSA offered by the dealership as the same is offered by the insurer under zero depreciation policy. Yesterday I have made the full payment to the dealership and I am insisting on PDI before the car goes to rto. I forgot to tell you my car is waiting in dealers yard.
Safe drives!
Old 25th February 2016, 00:27   #3364

After my 1 year old xcent AT went under the water during Chennai Floods, looked at other AT options. Finally decided on the Jazz CVT

Make: Honda
Model: Jazz
Variant: V CVT
Color: Golden Brown
EDD: Before 2nd week of March
Dealer: Capitol Honda, Chennai
Freebies: Reverse Parking and foot lights
Others: Insurance will be taken from outside (6K more from dealer)
OTR - 9.19 for ex + RTO + RSA + extended warranty (Did not opt for mudflaps, insurance, honda connect). RSA was 4k for 4 years. Took that even though insurance guys will have the same.
Old 3rd March 2016, 22:15   #3365

After being on a lookout of an automatic in addition to my current '12 i20 Asta CRDi I went ahead and booked the new facelifted Amaze today. Here are the details -

Model - Honda Amaze
Variant - VX CVT
Color - White
EDD - Sometime next week
Dealer - Courtesy Honda, Delhi
Discounts/Freebies - None
Accessories - Reverse parking sensors with camera (9.5k additional)
OTR - 9.28 (Includes parking camera/sensors + Zero Dep Insurance + Engine protection + Return to Invoice)
Old 6th March 2016, 15:25   #3366

Originally Posted by vishusingh View Post
After being on a lookout of an automatic in addition to my current '12 i20 Asta CRDi I went ahead and booked the new facelifted Amaze today. Here are the details -

Model - Honda Amaze
Variant - VX CVT
Color - White
EDD - Sometime next week
Dealer - Courtesy Honda, Delhi
Discounts/Freebies - None
Accessories - Reverse parking sensors with camera (9.5k additional)
OTR - 9.28 (Includes parking camera/sensors + Zero Dep Insurance + Engine protection + Return to Invoice)
This is now on hold, I had some serious afterthoughts, color confusions, the “do I really like this car” dilemma and everything in between.

I've taken back the booking and decided to think over it and all other options once again before I move ahead this time, the thing is I really like the Creta but it's over my budget at this time, I know there's no comparing these two but still I believe waiting it out for some time could help and the budget constraints might as well loosen up in the near future.
Old 7th March 2016, 15:38   #3367

Make : VW
Model : Vento
Variant : Highline
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : March 5, 2016
Color : White
Expected Delivery Date : 10th March 2016, (Car is in Stock)
Dealer & City : Volkswagen Jubilees Hills, Hyderabad
Freebies : Mudflaps, floormats, Cover and Teflon Coating

The car the we booked is a pre-update 2016 MY Vento Highline.
List price Rs 13.18 Lakhs (before budget) , post budget from 5th March the prices were 13.58 lakhs for the highline
Extended Warranty (2 +2 years)- Rs 17,500

Final Negotiated Price Rs 12.06 Lakhs

We were looking for European make White Color cars and visited Fiat / Renault/ VW around the KBR park, Hyderabad. Informed the dealers that give us the price that we ask, we will pay with Full cash payment and buy the car. Inspite of that Fiat (Linea) and Renault (Scala, it is a Nissan but space was the tempting factor) dealers were very slow and did not choose to budge from their prices. VW guys responded quickly and the deal was closed.

None of the cars were test driven as all them are well proven. When asked about the emission norms, Sales executive informed new cars don't have that issue ( Not sure how to check)

Ciaz would have been considered only if it had bigger Engine option.
indian21r is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th March 2016, 07:39   #3368

Make: VW
Model: Jetta
Trim: Comfortline
Engine: 2.0 Diesel
Booking date: 9th March 2016
Colour: Toffee Brown
Expected delivery date: I will be taking delivery only around mid April
Dealer: Volkswagen Whitefield, Bangalore
Freebies: mud flaps and floor mats

Quoted price before discounts: ₹17,54,000
Post budget price: ₹18,12,000
Final Price after discounts: ₹16,54,000

Was looking only for either a Jetta or an Octavia. Both dealers of Skoda are very poor with their customer service.
All three VW dealers were prompt and excellent with their service.
bharat4ever is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th March 2016, 10:15   #3369

Originally Posted by bharat4ever View Post
Make: VW
Model: Jetta
Trim: Comfortline
Engine: 2.0 Diesel

Quoted price before discounts: ₹17,54,000
Post budget price: ₹18,12,000
Final Price after discounts: ₹16,54,000

I am assuming that the prices mentioned are ex-showroom and not OTR?
Old 10th March 2016, 10:19   #3370

Yes they are. I am going for a lease, and so OTR did not matter for me.
Old 10th March 2016, 13:34   #3371

Make: Mercedes
Model: E250 CDI
Variant : Avantgarde; Edition E
Colour : Obsidian Black
Booking date: 5/3/16
Delivery planned: April
Dealer : Rajasree motors
Quoted price : 58L OTR
Old 10th March 2016, 22:48   #3372

Originally Posted by nidhinsarath View Post
Make: Mercedes
Model: E250 CDI
Variant : Avantgarde; Edition E
Colour : Obsidian Black
Booking date: 5/3/16
Delivery planned: April
Dealer : Rajasree motors
Quoted price : 58L OTR
OT.
The new E class is just a few months away, so why buy a brand new E class which is about to be phased out in a few months. I hope you don't mind me asking.
Old 10th March 2016, 23:28   #3373

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post
OT.
The new E class is just a few months away, so why buy a brand new E class which is about to be phased out in a few months. I hope you don't mind me asking.

There are only four reasons
1. Price factor. The new E will be close to 70L at least for a few months post the launch. I can't afford that much.
2. W212 always stands out as a classic Benz and not like the present generation C/E/S class. The present E class will always remain as a heritage vehicle.
3. I'm getting good discounts for the present E class
4. W213 is planned for launch only in 2017.
Old 12th March 2016, 21:56   #3374

Make: Maruti Suzuki
Model: Alto 800
Variant: VXi(O)
Booking Date: March 12, 2016
Color: Glistering Grey
Expected Delivery Date: One Month (No Promises)
Dealer & City: Shantesha Motors, Belagavi
Freebies: Floor Mats, Mud Flaps. I declined Ganesha Idol (Want to use one of my own choice) and Perfume.
Others: Requested for free Engine Coating which is otherwise charged Rs.1932/-

Last edited by five46 : 12th March 2016 at 22:02. Reason: typo
Old 14th March 2016, 11:51   #3375

Make : Mahindra
Model : XUV500
Variant : W8 FWD
Booking Date : March 12,2016
Color : Volcano Black
Expected Delivery Date : One Week
Dealer & City : Automotive Manufacturers Pvt.Ltd, Hyderabad
Freebies : Nothing (Pre-hike vehicle)
Others : Corporate Discount,Cash Discount(still negotiating for other discounts)

Last edited by rohit.joshi : 14th March 2016 at 11:52. Reason: typo