Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 1st October 2008, 03:28   #376

The news I got today is that it is coming out by Diwali!
8 more 611 has been booked? Any idea, if they are BHPians?
Old 1st October 2008, 10:04   #377
DKG

Originally Posted by rhandle View Post
Are you saying Force is taking bookings for the new 611?
Old 1st October 2008, 11:03   #378

Wait till Diwali, I wud give you more details bhai,

What I know is that the manufacturing has started!

Does anybody knows any Yoko dealer in Delhi who can get the tyres imported!
Old 1st October 2008, 12:01   #379

Wait till Diwali, I wud give you more details bhai,

What I know is that the manufacturing has started!
Never trust any date promised by Force Motors until delivery.
Old 1st October 2008, 14:36   #380

Does anybody knows any Yoko dealer in Delhi who can get the tyres imported!
What size are you looking for?
Old 1st October 2008, 19:07   #381

Mr Anand Mahindra.

Please offer a 4x4 MM550 with the new CRDe Bolero engine, so I don't have to book a Gurkha again.

I beg thee..
Old 1st October 2008, 21:39   #382

When they find flying pink pigs on Pluto. (Rustic American humor)

Last edited by DirtyDan : 1st October 2008 at 21:41.
Old 3rd October 2008, 12:54   #383

Well this news that OM611 is in production is true but its not for domestic purpose as in last month they have produced 5 Armoured Trax with OM 611 engine. I know this because some parts to suite Om611 have changed one of which I supply. But it surely will take some more time for regular production ... will give some more details in this regards..

but good news that some 55 to 60 new models form force portfolio are coming in all range ... next coming is a strong competitor for Premier road star.
Old 3rd October 2008, 13:23   #384

Originally Posted by 007 Bond View Post
...but good news that some 55 to 60 new models form force portfolio are coming in all range ...
Did you mean "...that some 5 to 6 new models..."?
If indeed you meant 55 to 60 new models from Force, I guess you are referring to their product plans for the whole of this century

Originally Posted by 007 Bond View Post
...next coming is a strong competitor for Premier road star.
what vehicle is that : an LCV ?
Old 3rd October 2008, 14:07   #385

Originally Posted by Blue Thunder View Post
Did you mean "...that some 5 to 6 new models..."?
If indeed you meant 55 to 60 new models from Force, I guess you are referring to their product plans for the whole of this century

what vehicle is that : an LCV ?
I think u r underestimating them... I am sure they are late but they are from a selected few who had done some wonders for road transport or passenger transport in india.

There basic aim is give carrying solutions at a very affordable cost to a common man in india. they have never ever aimed at us hence we fill the pinch having such good setup why r they not providing some good models.

After all its your view I cannot change that but I can surely pass on some info to modify your view.

Yups the next model would in @ 2ton carrying capacity range.
Old 3rd October 2008, 19:05   #386

I think Blue Thunder was joking man. But seriously we would all welcome competition in the SUV/MUV category. It can only be good for the consumer.

Force just needs more fire in the belly to compete with Mahindra and Tata.
Old 3rd October 2008, 21:20   #387

Acutaully owning a Gurkha Off Roading

After waiting for 6 years for getting a Gurkha I finally got mine in Jan this year. After 9 months and 10,000kms on her till date I must say that I am very satisfied. This monsoon I had gone on a camping trip on the Rajmachi hills with a few collegues. River crossins, hill climbing and off roading was simply out of the world experience with the sturdy Gurkha. I have used all its various functions of 4WD high, low, diff locks both in front and back. In one of the river crossing the water was upto the headlight however with the snorkel breating above the windscreen it was wonderful to scare campers who were waiting for it to stop! Howvere the EDC does not take kindly to water and will stall the engine completely if one of the three engine sensors get immersed in water. So new Gurkha beware of water!
Will post a few pics if you guys want to have a look.
By the way just got my Original Gurkha Manual today. 75BHP looked a little on the lesser side I must say. For its massive 1.67Ton weight it sure looks under powered.
With best rgds,
Andy
Old 5th October 2008, 20:58   #388

We would welcome the pictures man.
Old 6th October 2008, 02:32   #389

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
even automags like autocar india say nothin can touch the gurkha
in off roading this side of a hummer
Autocar India is not a bible of offroading,i was disappointed to read their offroading test.

According to their limited knowledge pajero comes with Differential locks but it only comes with center differential lock and a Limited Slip Differential at rear and a open differential at front.
Old 6th October 2008, 08:42   #390

Would love to see your pics Andy. Bajaj Tempo (now Force) created the entire new category called Matador when it was launched (I think it had a Merc collaboration/design), which was taken over much later by Tata's 407 because it was way cheaper, having compromised on quality of everything in that vehicle and the Matadors couldn't compete. Changing emission norm was also an issue. Also Force's engineering strengths are not so great. They can't modify their designs in keeping with the demands of the time.
But end of the day it is an ethical company with good manufacturing practises.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com