Old 7th November 2007, 13:31   #1141

Thanks Sam even i was more inclined towards buying a sealed subwoofer rather then compromising in quality just to save space.
Old 7th November 2007, 13:52   #1142

Well you could buy a JBL sub and insist that the installer stick to the specified size of sealed box. OR you could buy a CS1204B, instead of the GTO1204BR.
Old 7th November 2007, 14:14   #1143

Any specific reason for CS1204B rather then GTO?
Old 7th November 2007, 15:14   #1144

oh yaar....CS1204B is a bass tube, i mean sub in cylindrical ported enclosure.
Old 7th November 2007, 15:16   #1145

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
oh yaar....CS1204B is a bass tube, i mean sub in cylindrical ported enclosure.
No panky. CS1204T is a tube.
Old 7th November 2007, 15:40   #1146

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
No panky. CS1204T is a tube.
Ahh.... Thanks for the correction bhai.

Raat ki utari nahin ab tak!!
Old 7th November 2007, 15:52   #1147

Sam bhaiya aapne mere sawal ka jawab nahi diay, why CS1204B rather then GTO1204BR.
Sorry guys for this Hindi but i like to use it.
Old 7th November 2007, 16:51   #1148

Originally Posted by Ajaybiz View Post
Initially during tuning session one of rear 937 started tripping the Amp and some burning smell was coming out, got it replaced(even after it was grey mall)
Seems like your really going all out and pampering yourself now that the VDi is here.
Misrimal replaced speakers eh ??

My choice is JBL 301.1 Mono Block amp with GTO1204BR sealed sub as i want tight bass
why CS1204B rather then GTO1204BR.
For tight, dry and precise Bass a sealed box is what you want. The CS1204B is nothing but the beloved GT4-12" in a prefab sealed box.

The GTO1204 is the GTO 12" sub in a prefab Bass reflex enclosure, also described has tight bass by some. Would be good for you if Rock is your genre.
Old 8th November 2007, 19:33   #1149

Ya man cant stop myself for buying stuff for my car, initially my budget was meraly 12-15 K now its already crossed 40K and keep on going.
Yes Misrimal gives replacements.

Last edited by Ajaybiz : 8th November 2007 at 19:35.
Old 8th November 2007, 20:45   #1150

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Boxes need to be of a specific size. Too big or too small will change the character of the bass entirely....
sealed boxes are a bit more tolerant in this regard. a sealed box that is a little to big or small wont make such a huge difference to tuning as a ported box will. given that many manufacturers drivers do not always meet published specs a sealed box is always preferable unless one has access to MLSSA or LMS or hardware/software like that.
Old 8th November 2007, 23:01   #1151

Originally Posted by navin View Post
unless one has access to MLSSA or LMS or hardware/software like that.
what are these softwares? where does one get them? how does one go about using them?
Old 9th November 2007, 00:16   #1152

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
Hello, rijo, and welcome to TBHP.

Looks like DerAlte has covered everything you need to know.

All we now need to know is what improvement you want to make to your setup, and how much you want spend for the upgrade

The JBL 12" tube would be about 6K and an amp to drive just the tube (a 2-ch amp will do) would be about 5K (Blau GT2 special) with an additional 2k for power wiring and RCA cords. JBL's CS60.2 amps may still be available for about the same price (they have been discontinued to make way for the GT5 series).

If you'd like to amp the front speakers also (recommended) you can get a Blau GT4 special (about 6K) or a Pio 6700 (better, about 7K) or a (discontinued) JBL CS60.4 for about the same price. the JBL GT4 amps should be here soon, so I think it could be worth waiting for them also. As before, you'll need to add 2K to 3K for power wires and RCAs.

Where did you get the current setup installed?
hey thanks guys for the pointers.I really aprreviate these advices.

But now i am having a different kind of problem. i mean is there a need for a subwoofer (either in a sealed box or a basss tube) for a hatch back like swift.

the alpine products i have got installed are doin simply a fabulous job giving me excellent sound clarity and i must say really good thump. It sounds all the more good wen it comes off the rear windsheild.

i dont think i can stand anymore sound increment in the car .Trust me the guys sittin in the back really dont want me to give anymore boost to the existin system.

But i guess subwoofers are now a part n parcel of each n every car ,hatchback included.

Heyy Hydrashok i thnk you can give me more info on this regard. i am really lookin forward for that ....
Old 9th November 2007, 00:18   #1153

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
Hello, rijo, and welcome to TBHP.

Where did you get the current setup installed?
i got it installed from Emperor near Palarivattom.
Old 17th November 2007, 17:19   #1154

Heres my audio setup pics JBL607C, 937, Amp JBL 75.4, HU Pioneer 7950.More to add coming month may be JBL GTO 301.1 and GTO1204BR Subwoofer.

Old 17th November 2007, 17:28   #1155

Nice setup Ajay!

Good choice of equipment and a very neat install.