Old 12th September 2007, 17:05   #991

Originally Posted by djay99 View Post
@panky12345
Warranty car is stamped by dealer and i have proper receipt.
Warranty is from company.
Hope above words clear the doubt.
Quite Strange. Which only means that price of GTO937 has dropped more than 30% in less than a year. I got mine for 4.8K with B&W
Old 12th September 2007, 17:14   #992

No the price is very much 4950/- . Competition leads to discounts but rarely that high.

djay can you please let us know what dealer offered you that price officially? Thanks.
Old 12th September 2007, 17:32   #993

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
No the price is very much 4950/- . Competition leads to discounts but rarely that high.

djay can you please let us know what dealer offered you that price officially? Thanks.
Hi Sam,
Initially the dealer quoted 3.6K for GTO937. I made him to make it 3.2K
Probably he might have adjusted profit in other things as i bought complete system for 26K which includes

Blau London MP 37 HU
Front & rear JBL speakers
Blaupunkt MKII 4 channel 800W AMP
Pioneer 800W Sub
Cables, fitment and sub box

Last edited by djay99 : 12th September 2007 at 17:34.
Old 12th September 2007, 17:33   #994

Originally Posted by djay99 View Post
Hi Sam,
Initially the dealer quoted 3.6K for GTO937. I made him to make it 3.2K
Name of the dealer please. Sam bhai is going to take a task of him
Old 12th September 2007, 19:01   #995

dj that makes sense....did he mention in the bill for JBL 937@ 3.2K?
Old 12th September 2007, 19:23   #996

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
dj that makes sense....did he mention in the bill for JBL 937@ 3.2K?
@Panky
He mentioned 3200 in the bill.
Old 13th September 2007, 12:18   #997

somebody lost a container of JBL speakers, methinks. Why does it always happen to me ? Hell, I could have bought a small amp with the money saved.

btw, Thanks a ton for the Stickers SAM.
Old 13th September 2007, 12:26   #998

SAM, is this possible. Please give an official comment.
Old 14th September 2007, 20:08   #999

help in ice for swift

hi all
i like you guys to help me in the ice for my swift, i have got a part of my ice pls help me to find correct match.

i have already purchased herts dsk 165 for the front and rear dcx 165
i am in a big confuction regarding the amp. I like to get an 4 chl amp that whould support my speaker. my budjet is 10 k max kindly help me in this.
Old 15th September 2007, 11:19   #1000

leeking you can safely opt for JBL CS60.4 with B&W or JBL 75.4 in grey, both would be safely in your budget and with the balance, you can treat me with a bottle of wine the next time you are in Delhi!!
Old 17th September 2007, 20:10   #1001

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
SAM, is this possible. Please give an official comment.
Yes Sam...Please tell me those speakers are fake..
Old 17th September 2007, 20:45   #1002

No they are not fake. COme on guys don't tell me you have not understood the trick.

Dealers can give discounts on stuff, on certain products they have the margin to do so, due to various slabs etc.
GTO937 is a standard in 6X9 speakers. Walk into any car audio market in India (any village) and you will find a pair of GTO937 there.

What is the best way to entice a client? Offer him the cheapest price on the most widely visible and recognisable product. Simple business. Money can be made on everything else. There is nothing wrong with this policy.

The client is not being cheated, he is being enticed.

How many of you have bought a 1 litre bottle of pepsi for 50 rupees from the shop close to your house? Well today I bought one from Food Bazaar for 50 rupees and I got one more free with it. Thats 25 rupees!

Effectively have you guys all been cheated? No. When I went to food bazaar, I spent 1000 rupees. Not 50. Think.
Old 17th September 2007, 20:54   #1003

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
How many of you have bought a 1 litre bottle of pepsi for 50 rupees from the shop close to your house? Well today I bought one from Food Bazaar for 50 rupees and I got one more free with it. Thats 25 rupees!.
Circa 1981:
I walk into a grocery store and see a 2 liter bottle of coke for $0.99. Figuring I dont need 2 liters I look for the 1 liter bottle. It is priced at $1.29!! Marketing 101!
Old 18th September 2007, 13:43   #1004

In my friends case, he got a deal as follows -
Pioneer 7950 HU -9000 odd
GTO 937 - 3100
CS1265 - 2100

SO I don't know where the dealer made money ?? This is a grey market guy, so no B&W for anything.

In fact, he challenged my friend to go to any JBL dealer and ask them whether the speakers are fake and that he will refund the money if the speakers were told to be fake.
Old 18th September 2007, 14:14   #1005

Originally Posted by kuttapan View Post
In my friends case, he got a deal as follows -
Pioneer 7950 HU -9000 odd
GTO 937 - 3100
CS1265 - 2100

SO I don't know where the dealer made money ?? This is a grey market guy, so no B&W for anything.

In fact, he challenged my friend to go to any JBL dealer and ask them whether the speakers are fake and that he will refund the money if the speakers were told to be fake.
I always thought JBL automatically comes with B&W and no grey stuff around. So grey has seeped into JBL products too?