Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 6th October 2010, 12:10   #5236
Team-BHP Support

Flip side of carrying a Hard-disk based camcorder is hopefully hard-disk should nto crash. (Just being paranoid)

Thanks for that info. I have no idea of sensor life degradation with video shooting in SLRs.
I am new to SLRs (Just got a 550D over the weekend!)

PS: Hence the debate of what to carry. Mind Says SLR, but video also is equally important!
Old 6th October 2010, 12:18   #5237
HSV
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by HSV View Post
After a LOT of deliberation (between 550D and D90) I have finally made up my mind (sort of...almost...) for a D90. I plan to not take the kit lens (i.e. 18-105) and infact buy a Nikkor 35mm F1.8G with it. Any comments/feedbacks/suggestions from the illuminati are welcome.

Also, would much appreciate it if anyone can advise what is the current street price for the above combo in Delhi/NCR - both with bill & warranty (after the standard discount) and without bill & warranty.

Furthermore, would be great if someone could advise any dependable shops in Delhi/NCR to buy the above, where I can get the best deal(s).

Thanks & regards,
I visited Dass Studios at CP and for the first time played with the D90 in flesh and blood. They didnt have a 550D, but showed me the 500D saying that they were exactly the same. I must say I rather liked the D90, even though it seemed rather bulky. Couldnt really get an idea of its capability in their limited showroom space, however I guess the Canon is more menu driven whereby I had to delve deeper into its menu system. The D90 seemed more comfortable with most of the things available at finger length. Didnt need to access the menu that much.