Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 23rd November 2014, 00:51   #4801
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: The Home Appliance thread

Thank you. A report like that really adds to the probability of buying the brand.

the old saying: Don't judge a company for making mistakes, but by it handles them.
Old 23rd November 2014, 05:36   #4802
Senior - BHPian

Which RO+UV Water purifier to buy

I have been using a Kent Grand RO + UV water purifier for the past 4 years.
It has been giving troubles once in a while - stops working completely and the issue always has been some loose contact. It stopped working yesterday and I saw water inside( above storage tank). I am thinking of buying a new one.
Which brand is recommended? I have heard that both Kent & Eureka Forbes service is not good. How is LG? I will not buy a Kent again.
Old 23rd November 2014, 06:39   #4803
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by pramodpk View Post
I have been using a Kent Grand RO + UV water purifier for the past 4 years.
It has been giving troubles once in a while - stops working completely and the issue always has been some loose contact. It stopped working yesterday and I saw water inside( above storage tank). I am thinking of buying a new one.
Which brand is recommended? I have heard that both Kent & Eureka Forbes service is not good. How is LG? I will not buy a Kent again.
Water inside just means something is choked and the pipe just before that is giving up. Please investigate rather than give up an almost okay unit for 1000 worth of repairs.

If course, you know how often it is unreliable. That should help decide.

Don't buy the PureIT Ultima. It needs to be constantly on to give water and has a separate ugly Booster pump (if required), while Kent had it integrated.
Old 24th November 2014, 09:40   #4804
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by phamilyman View Post