Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 23rd April 2008, 19:45   #91

I managed to complete about 4 'S' class races. Pretty tough especially with those numb-skull penalties doled out every few seconds.

So instead of waiting to complete the game, I downloaded a game save with all 71 cars and some change to spare.

Drove the tuned Ford GT and the F2007 on the Suzuka circuit. Mind blowing. The F2007 on R3 tyres was just unbelievable.

I'm loving it!!
Old 23rd April 2008, 19:51   #92

whered you get that from. ive completed about 5. its pretty tough. managed to get the s2000 gti turbo. great car. but the 630 pp races are damn tough.

now my garage only has the 3 prize cars and the r35 gtr, the mines r34 gtr and the s200gti. sold loads of cars like the f430, evo9 &10, viper, integra tyre r, etc.
Old 23rd April 2008, 19:59   #93

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
whered you get that from.
From GTPlanet dot net. You'll have to search for the compatible version download though. I mean region specific download.

What fun this is. Being a prologue, the gameplay itself is so limited. So why not?

edit: This is the thread within which you'll have to search

Last edited by rev_hard : 23rd April 2008 at 20:05.
Old 23rd April 2008, 20:01   #94

Originally Posted by rev_hard View Post
From GTPlanet dot net. You'll have to search for the compatible version download though. I mean region specific download.

What fun this is. Being a prologue, the gameplay itself is so limited. So why not?

im gonna try the s class races and try to finish them.. only then will i get this thing.

can i have the link?
Old 27th April 2008, 14:13   #95

which would you guys take. the g25 or the driving force gt?
Got a G25 yesterday and trust me its a totally different level altogether. I'm putting my Driving Force GT up for sale.
Old 27th April 2008, 15:07   #96

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
Got a G25 yesterday and trust me its a totally different level altogether. I'm putting my Driving Force GT up for sale.
how much?

in that case ill probably try and get the g25. hopefully sometime next week.

only 3 races left in s class. the ford gt, f40 and the last suzuka race.
Old 2nd May 2008, 13:30   #97

only 1 race left. the f40 one. have been collecting cash for the last 2 days. still need 200k more.
Old 2nd May 2008, 13:41   #98

Guys how did you purchase GT5 from Playstation Store? The playstation store for US region is not accepting credit cards outside US. Mine is a Japanese PS3 bought in Korea and I have created an US playstation store account. I did not download GT5 last month since I had exceeded my maximum download limit.
Old 4th May 2008, 00:27   #99

finally got the f40. will finish the game tomorrow.
Old 4th May 2008, 01:05   #100

finally got the f40. will finish the game tomorrow.
Akshay, tu kitna faaltu hai re zinndagi mein aaj kal??
Old 5th May 2008, 21:20   #101

Anyone want to start posting times now? Dont forget to attach a picture of the screen showing the timing for proof.cheers:
Old 5th May 2008, 22:55   #102
Awaiting Email Confirmation

How many of you are trying the drift trials? just a question..ported and i are stuck to it...lol!
Old 6th May 2008, 10:17   #103

Originally Posted by nitroxx View Post
How many of you are trying the drift trials? just a question..ported and i are stuck to it...lol!
i hate them. nfs drift is just so much better.

anyway back to gta 4.
Old 6th May 2008, 19:52   #104
Awaiting Email Confirmation

I'm sure Akshay, its way harder isnt it with the physics involved lol! Anyways, next on the list Racedriver GRID and bourne conspiracy. JUN3rd be ready.
Old 6th May 2008, 20:07   #105

Originally Posted by nitroxx View Post
I'm sure Akshay, its way harder isnt it with the physics involved lol! Anyways, next on the list Racedriver GRID and bourne conspiracy. JUN3rd be ready.
lol.. i love the game but the drift is irritating. i love the unrealistic drifting of nfs. lol.

arre no gta 4? what about ferrari challenge?