Old 5th August 2016, 00:27   #376

Re: Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs

if bought individually its around 1 Lac. But for DMax Space cab, it retails around 20K including fitting. MRP is around 28-30 K
1,00,000/- for bed liner !
Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-liner.jpeg
Or is it for FRP bed cover.
Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-bed2.jpeg
Old 5th August 2016, 01:03   #377

Originally Posted by jeepster View Post
1,00,000/- for bed liner !
Attachment 1538383
Or is it for FRP bed cover.
Attachment 1538384

@jeepster The Bedliner is 20k and the FRP cover is being retailed at 1lakh by the dealers.

Probably that's what turbanator meant.

There are other options available in the market as well from carryboy.
Hondaism is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 5th August 2016, 01:34   #378

Re: Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs

Hi guys. Took delivery of my Vcross a few days ago (22nd July to be exact). Was told that it was the first delivery in Bombay, which didn't impress me as I was not looking for brownie points on that note. Have not driven it hard as was scouting an upgrade of tyres and rims for it. Also the fact that I have been travelling didn't help either. Finally have got 17" steel wheels and Continental Crooss Vontacts (265/65/17) which go on it tomorrow. I believe this is the beginning of a new era... The pick up era. This segment is waiting for one endorsement from one celebrity and then will take off like a rocket.

I have been doing some driving ( below 3000rpm) and have not yet experienced the flat spot that many have been talking about. Maybe my vehicle doesn't have it. Re The Bedliner cost, it is for 25k and the DBox is a lac.
For a vehicle priced this aggressively, it is fantastic vfm. Buying the shoddy stereo for 40k which does not have navigation is a tall price to pay. The vehicle does not have a rear towing point, which is slip shod. That it does not even come with a reverse camera is ridiculous, specially owing to its 17' long structure.

I found the rear seat a bit low in thigh support. I have parked it and riven it in the heavy rains deliberately to check the leakage angle..... And have found no leaks as yet, Thank God!!

I like the fact that it is imposing. I love the fact that it gets admiring looks from all and sundry including from people in cars worth 5 times as much. I had the thrill of being randomly escorted once on Marine drive by 6 bikes...2 Harleys, one Indian Chief, one Kawasaki, One Intruder and one Honda ... All the 1000cc plus brigade... This they did for fun and it was a sight to see ..... and I didnt know even one of them, they formed a cordon round me from Babulnath all the way till NCPA where they took a U turn bidding a bye to me. Amazing na?

I don't like the interior upholstery quality nor colour. They should give an option in Black. The carpet is also too light and gets dirty at the slightest note. Need to have fixed type seat cover with faux leather soon. Looking forward to driving it tomorrow after the rim and tyre upgrade. Will post a report soon. I surprised, TBHP has not already done that.
V-16 is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 5th August 2016, 05:12   #379

1,00,000/- for bed liner
It's for the complete rear canopy with bed liner, it must be 25 K as mentioned by V-16 but for D-Max you can get for around 20 K. Yes there are some other options from carryboy as well but not cheap either.
Was told that it was the first delivery in Bombay,
Congrats on your new acquisition.
Buying the shoddy stereo for 40k which does not have navigation is a tall price to pay
Yes but dealers are offering alternate options here or you can directly pick from outside.

That it does not even come with a reverse camera is ridiculous..I don't like the interior upholstery quality nor colour. They should give an option in Black
These are common complaints, most likely Isuzu will address stereo & camera/proximity sensors soon followed with black interiors. This is as per my discussions with dealership guys.

Looking forward to driving it tomorrow after the rim and tyre upgrade.
Do post some pictures of your truck with new rims.

I have been doing some driving ( below 3000rpm) and have not yet experienced the flat spot
That's good, apparently, it's due to a combination of conditions, mostly around 1500-2000 band when you are in3rd/4th gear accelerating leisurely. If you are doing faster then no such jerk.

I love the fact that it gets admiring looks from all and sundry including from people in cars worth 5 times as much
of course,there are hardly any of these trucks at present more so the one's which are dressed. It's a novelty, for the time being, so you should drive more before these becomes too common

Last edited by Turbanator : 5th August 2016 at 05:32.
Turbanator is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th August 2016, 13:26   #380

Here are a few pictures of my Vcross. Got delivery in the 2nd week of Jul here in Gurgaon.

In addition to the music system I have upgraded the tyres to Continental cross contact 255 65 16 and placed an order for the Carryboy Aluminium Roller Lid for the back.

Contemplating getting a nudge guard built for mild protection and housing the 20inch led bar (Rigid). Wanted to get one made in 3inch pipe however none of the fabricators in NCR are up to it. They have the capability of making it only in 2 inch pipes. Suggestions and recommendations Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-imageuploadedbyteambhp1470383627.259353.jpg welcome.

Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-imageuploadedbyteambhp1470382723.676623.jpgIsuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-imageuploadedbyteambhp1470382753.937562.jpgIsuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-imageuploadedbyteambhp1470382774.839041.jpgIsuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-imageuploadedbyteambhp1470382807.425649.jpgIsuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-imageuploadedbyteambhp1470382828.027507.jpg
Hondaism is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 5th August 2016, 14:00   #381

Originally Posted by Hondaism View Post
Here are a few pictures of my Vcross. Got delivery in the 2nd week of Jul here in Gurgaon.

In addition to the music system I have upgraded the tyres to Continental cross contact 255 65 16 and placed an order for the Carryboy Aluminium Roller Lid for the back.

Contemplating getting a nudge guard built for mild protection and housing the 20inch led bar (Rigid). Wanted to get one made in 3inch pipe however none of the fabricators in NCR are up to it. They have the capability of making it only in 2 inch pipes. Suggestions and recommendations Attachment 1538433 welcome.

Attachment 1538427Attachment 1538428Attachment 1538429Attachment 1538431Attachment 1538432
congrats! what are you doing for registration since this beast cant get registered in NCR! the irony is that the dealership is next door to my house, Ive drooled at this beauty there but its almost like the forbidden fruit. You can look, see, touch but not possess!
himanshugoswami is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th August 2016, 14:55   #382

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
congrats! what are you doing for registration since this beast cant get registered in NCR! the irony is that the dealership is next door to my house, Ive drooled at this beauty there but its almost like the forbidden fruit. You can look, see, touch but not possess!

The vehicle will be registered in Punjab as I am from there originally and will be plying both these areas.

Do check with the dealership regarding registration. They might have some options, as the number of UK registered vehicles have suddenly increased in NCR🙂
Hondaism is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th August 2016, 15:22   #383

Here are a few pictures of my Vcross. Got delivery in the 2nd week of Jul here in Gurgaon.....
Congratulations! Must say that it looks much better in black than any other shade. And the heavy chrome badge at the front combined with the right amount of chrome elsewhere, makes it quite stunning!

I saw quite a few modified versions at the Chandigarh dealership, including the black and red combo Turbanator posted, but the stock chrome and black combo has been the pick of the lot till date. The test drive impressed us even more, super silent cabin and just glides over potholes. Just one complaint that the rear bench should have been more comfortable and recline adjustable. But overall, tremendous value for money.
avisidhu is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 5th August 2016, 20:01   #384

Congratulations! wish you many happy miles.

Do you have FE figure after the upsize and do you see any torque impact?

I expecting vehicle early next month, I am also thinking of upsize. I thought 265/65R16 is a closer upsize.

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Hi guys. Took delivery of my Vcross a few days ago (22nd July to be exact).

Please post pictures of new wheels.

One more Black one in process of being delivered, they have done this with Black /Red theme and with Mud tyres does look imposing
CHD dealership (Krishna Motors) seem to be providing good options to the customers and also I heard they are also offering at a decent price (I heard about ICE). Heard many good things about them.

I have not heard any such options (or updates) from Trident Isuzu Bangalore and recently when I checked about alternative ICE options, they quoted Blaupunkt SanDegio 530 with reverse camera as Rs 33K which is more than Rs. 10K than CHD dealership quote and denied to install if I buy the device from elsewhere.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 6th August 2016 at 14:18. Reason: Back to back posts merged. Please use the multi quote option (QUOTE +) to quote and respond to multiple posts together. Thanks!
Old 5th August 2016, 20:34   #385

What exactly is a bed liner? And what are its uses?
Dodge_Viper is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th August 2016, 22:37   #386

Congratulations on your beautifully rugged truck!

Which stereo did you opt for and does it sit well in the stereo cavity? The Conti tread looks great! How are it's highway manners in terms of noise generated, if any?

Would you please share the cost of the carry boy roller lid and where you're buying it from?

Wish you years of happy mile munching with your new ride
Old 6th August 2016, 01:30   #387

Originally Posted by avisidhu View Post
Congratulations! Must say that it looks much better in black than any other shade. And the heavy chrome badge at the front combined with the right amount of chrome elsewhere, makes it quite stunning!

I saw quite a few modified versions at the Chandigarh dealership, including the black and red combo Turbanator posted, but the stock chrome and black combo has been the pick of the lot till date. The test drive impressed us even more, super silent cabin and just glides over potholes. Just one complaint that the rear bench should have been more comfortable and recline adjustable. But overall, tremendous value for money.

Thanks avisidhu, even I thought as much about the colour and minimalist approach to the upgrades.

If you thought the cabin is silent in a stock vehicle, you need to listen to my truck with the double dampening on the doors. Sooper silent, specially in 4th and 5th gear and gives that boost for the components.

Originally Posted by mohanaj View Post

Do you have FE figure after the upsize and do you see any torque impact?

I expecting vehicle early next month, I am also thinking of upsize. I thought 265/65R16 is a closer upsize.

Mohanaj, FE I'm getting is about 9.5 in the bumper to bumper traffic conditions of NCR and about 12.5 on the short highway run I did of about 100 Kms.

255 65 16 have a -1.5% impact on the circumference and anything +/-2% should be good. And yes, you are right, 265 65 16's are the closest to the OE tyres however I wanted to go with continental 's owing to my bad experience with Yokohama's in my Thar.

Originally Posted by mani View Post
Congratulations on your beautifully rugged truck!

Which stereo did you opt for and does it sit well in the stereo cavity? The Conti tread looks great! How are it's highway manners in terms of noise generated, if any?

Would you please share the cost of the carry boy roller lid and where you're buying it from?

Wish you years of happy mile munching with your new ride

Details of my audio setup are given in the same thread previously. Continental is the best tyre I have driven on a vehicle this size, after the initial running in of about 400-500 Kms, the tyres really come about and behave excellent in any condition, onroad, off-road and wet conditions. Added bonus is the aggressive tread pattern and benefit of an AT tyre. Road noise is 20-30% less than the OE tyres (MRF).

The Carryboy 744 aluminium roller lid(Black) is being sourced from Azad 4x4 guys in delhi, cost is approx 1 lakh.
Hondaism is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th August 2016, 13:57   #388

This might be useful :
www.i-c-l.co.jp/corporate/pdf/dmax.pdf

iCL are the OEM for Isuzu.
Old 6th August 2016, 18:47   #389

Originally Posted by Dodge_Viper View Post
What exactly is a bed liner? And what are its uses?
A bed liner is coat of paint or a perfectly molded plastic sheet with corrugations on it which is kept over a truck's bed, something a like floor mat on the truck's bed. It is used in boot (cargo area) of pick up trucks, semis, cargo hauling vehicles like Bolero, Tata Ace etc. Comes in two forms, a kind of spray paint which is highly resistant to wear and tear due to handling of goods, rain, sunlight and a molded corrugated sheet something like those 3D Kagu mats.

It offers superb protection to rust, provides motion resistance so as to avoid unnecessary swaying of goods, and gives a nice aesthetic value to the vehicle. A bare bone bed without a liner looks pathetic after a few month's usage.

A suggestion to peeps in Bombay area who have a pick up or are planning to buy one; get your truck's bed coated with LineX paint. Its popular in America and available in Bombay region last time I checked. Youtube 'LineX' for better understanding.

(I have no interest with this establishment, however a long time back I was trying to setup an in house workshop of Linex coatings in Delhi, didn't materialize. The guy's name is Hemant IIRC)

Last edited by desiaztec : 6th August 2016 at 18:50.
desiaztec is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 9th August 2016, 08:20   #390
B_T

This was part of some Anniversary package that local dealer gave me as mine was first booking if bought individually its around 1 Lac. But for DMax Space cab, it retails around 20K including fitting. MRP is around 28-30 K but dealers had special prices from the company and will happily pass you lower rates. However if you are using the rear bay for loading something heavy, it will be better/ cheaper if you buy some thick rubber sheet from local hardware guys.
Hi Turbanator, thanks for the details. I am just not being able to find a dealer who can source the bedliner for DMAX Space Cab, here in Bangalore. I also read that there could be water logging between the bedliner and the bay.Have you experienced this in? Do things placed on the bedliner tend to move around when the vehicle is being driven?