Old 1st May 2021, 08:39   #331

Re: Skoda Octavia RS 245 confirmed for India. Edit: Launched @ 36 lakhs

Originally Posted by viknb View Post
For the RS245, did you manage to sort out the issue with GPS navigation for the infotainment system?

Skoda has included a Navigation SD card, but it says 'Navigation data in the infotainment system is not valid' when I try to use the navigation feature. I've heard that the VW T-Roc and Tiguan allspace is facing similar problems as well since they are imported CBU units as well.

Please let me know if you have resolved this issue, Thank you.
Yes, the country code needs to be changed in the head unit. This can only be done at the service center as they need a code from Skoda to do it.
Reesnat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st May 2021, 10:10   #332

Originally Posted by viknb View Post
..., but they are specifically only bringing the 1.4 TSI hybrid model to India.

This was confirmed by Skoda when they announced the RS 245 last year as the last true petrol RS coming here.
From what I've heard, Skoda will not entertain hybrids at all for India. Instead, I expect them to get the 2.0 TSI petrol vRS as a CBU in 2022.
itwasntme is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st May 2021, 13:54   #333

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
From what I've heard, Skoda will not entertain hybrids at all for India. Instead, I expect them to get the 2.0 TSI petrol vRS as a CBU in 2022.
Another train wreck then, the usual markup is around 20% tops in other markets. I guess this time dealers won't bother, a lot of them were burnt with the insane pricing of the 245 version, a near 60% premium over the regular top end.
avira_tk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st May 2021, 18:55   #334

Originally Posted by avira_tk View Post
Another train wreck then, the usual markup is around 20% tops in other markets. I guess this time dealers won't bother, a lot of them were burnt with the insane pricing of the 245 version, a near 60% premium over the regular top end.
Ex-showroom price of new model = OTR price of the previous model.

This seem to be the simple equation that vRS pricing follows. So that'd make it 40L ex-Showroom, and therefore we can expect 2022 vRS models to last till 2024-25 with a whopping 2 lacs discount.

Coincidentally, was doing a commercial pricing model at work. Skoda vRS is all about Skimming price model - profit maximisation is the only objective - start as high as you can, and come down depending upon how sales numbers look like.

KUSHAQ could be the market-share objective driven car for Skoda. Price low, get into the market, and then look at further price correction - Penetration is the model here.

Coming to Octavia (non-vRS) and Superb and perhaps even Kodiaq - maximisation is the model? Prove the value out of the features, and price them slightly above par-value - mid-point between above two. More like a keep the brand value and revenue going for as long as possible.

Thoughts?
TokyoDrifter is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd May 2021, 19:51   #335

Skoda Octavia RS245 vs Mini Cooper S

CEF_Beasts is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 16th July 2021, 09:26   #336

2019 Skoda Octavia RS 245 all sold now, confirms Zac:

Skoda Octavia RS 245 confirmed for India. Edit: Launched @ 36 lakhs-1.jpg