Old 4th August 2020, 12:18   #46

Re: What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post

Now, where do I get that crore from?
That's a million Dollar question, so don't ask !!

Here goes my list -

BMW X1 Sport (45 Lacs)
Tata Harrier (22 Lacs)
Skoda Rapid (12 Lacs)
Tata Nexon EV (17 Lacs)

Few remaining amount i will keep for Petrol
Old 4th August 2020, 12:33   #47

1. 1965 Corvette split window : A good fine example @75L
2. Triumph Street twin : Latest BS6 edition , OTR @9L
3. Balance 16L for repairs , maintenance and petrol expenses for above two.

Last edited by srini1785 : 4th August 2020 at 12:35.
srini1785 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 12:41   #48

1 Cr. right my pick would be

1. For party arrivals and big meetups:- Ford Mustang GT 75 lacs.
2. For highway rides and short trips- Kia Seltos 17 Lacs
3. For city commute - Ford Figo 1.2l Titanium Blu.

Yeah, I know I'm a Ford Guy.
Old 4th August 2020, 12:52   #49

I would surely be bargaining as hard as possible to squeeze in the maximum value that 1 crore can pack into my parking space.

So, here are my choice of cars I would buy along with their approximate Delhi 'on-road' prices (after accounting for discounts):

1. BMW 330i M Sport (49 lacs)

2. Skoda Superb L&K (36 lacs)

3. Honda City ZX CVT (16 lacs)
Old 4th August 2020, 12:53   #50

Its always nice to have random thought experiments. Recently I bought a Nexon for my dad (a car buy in India after almost a decade) and I have been giving this some semi serious thoughts. I had concluded on the below

1. BMW 330i M
2. Isuzu V cross
3. Nexon EV

Will be very well within 1 Crore.

Edit : I just realized so many of us have similar thoughts. Especially with respect to the 330i and Nexon EV. Would be interesting if such a prevalence of these two would exist outside of this group.

Last edited by snan : 4th August 2020 at 12:58.
Old 4th August 2020, 13:02   #51

Are we playing this game ex showroom or OTR ? Beause my fantasy rubicon is 68 ex showroom and 81 on road !

OTR 1 cr budget fantasy:

Wrangler Unlimited + Hyundai Kona

Ex Show Room 1 cr budget fantasy:

Wrangler Rubicon + Mini Cooper S !
Old 4th August 2020, 13:10   #52
MUJ

It's a nice thread. Well I'm a bit off topic, I really couldn't just choose 3 cars for 1Crore. Instead I would spend it on 5 cars and a few bikes. My 1 Crore Garage would be like this.

1. Volvo XC60 Inscription - 60L - This would be the Star and Highlight of the Garage.
2. Hyundai Creta SX(O) - 17L - This would be used by my parents for their use. Chose this over the Seltos due to the softer ride.
3. Preowned Tata Hexa 4x4 - 14L - This one is for the offroad fun and serving as a MPV for the yearly cousins trip.
4. Preowned 8th Gen Honda Civic - 4L - This one will be the enthusiast car in the garage as well as the only Sedan. I have always been fascinated by this machine.
5. Maruti Suzuki Ignis - 6L - This would serve as the beater car in the family.
Old 4th August 2020, 13:27   #53

I have found stunning value in used cars that are well cared for. Thus I think it's a much better deal to spend on older cars.
Here's my list.

1. 2004 Hyundai Sonata (2.7 V6) - ₹4L [The Beater]
2. 1999 Mercedes-Benz W140 S500 (5.0L M119 V8) - ₹20L [Weekend cruiser]
3. 2008 Lexus GS300 (3.0L 2JZ-GTE I6) - ₹15L [Highway tool, long distance rides]
4. 2005 Lexus LS430 (4.3L 2UZ-FE V8) - ₹15L [For dad to waft around in]
5. 2000 Lexus LS400 (4.0L 1UZ-FE V8) - ₹15L [Just because]
6. Triumph Bonneville - ₹10L [Essential, upgrade from my Kawasaki ER-6n]

Rest of the money to be invested and used for maintenance and upkeep of these vehicles. And of course a closed, tiled parking space with tools. As it is I've doubled the asking price of each car in the list above to provision for spares and upkeep
ads295 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 13:51   #54

My pick for the 1 crore garage would be as follows

1. Mercedes Benz C 300d AMG line (~60 L)

2. Skoda Karoq (~30 L)

3. Used Mahindra Thar/ Triumph Street Twin (~10 L)
Old 4th August 2020, 13:52   #55

Very interesting thread indeed. My garage would consist of the following:-

1) Volvo XC60- The safest and most comfortable car in the segment IMHO. Perfect for long highway cruises especially with the air suspension. Ride is very smooth after 80kmph.

2) Skoda Octavia Vrs 230- The fun family weekend car. Not the most comfortable ride but a good package overall. Fun to drive with plenty of scope for mods. Can be used as daily.

3) Mahindra Thar- A pre-owned thar if we're at it. Good for the adventurer in you.

P.S- This is my actual garage. The cars cost a tad over INR 1 crore. But it is the perfect mix in my opinion. I have not felt the need to have any other cars.
sirjokhi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 14:07   #56

Nice thread and it is a dream for most of us enthusiasts.
I am little bit below than one crore budget. How much? By 90 lakhs.

Well, hoping that I will have 1 crore budget someday with me, I am putting down my wishlist. I am fan of pre-owned cars and I like keep changing my inventory every 5 years (until enthusiast in me asks to stop to do so).
  • Kia Carnival diesel (for my big family)
  • Skoda Kodiaq Diesel (highways)
  • Mercedes (any pre-owned model)
  • Kia Seltos (Diesel Auto, may be for my daily use)
  • Jeep Compass (Diesel, occasional highways)
  • Honda City (2020) ivtec
Old 4th August 2020, 14:37   #57

Mod Note : Please do NOT post messages that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the quality of this forum. We advise you to read the Forum Rules before proceeding any further. Request to post ONLY when you have something substantial to add to a discussion.

Last edited by GTO : 5th August 2020 at 08:05.
Shiali is offline   Received Infraction
Old 4th August 2020, 14:44   #58

One Indian scout for me and rest all Swift Dzires for OLA (subject to pandemic situation). Lets make some money and spend some.
livetodrive is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 14:48   #59

Great thread!

My garage currently consists of my two dream machines:

BMW G30 530i Sport
Octavia 1.8 TSI

This may not add up to 1Cr but it’s always a good idea to set aside a bit of savings for maintenance of ‘em Europeans!
praraj1521 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 14:55   #60

Mercedes Benz GLC Coupe
Isuzu V-Cross AT
Tata Nexon EV
jusgetgoing is offline   (1) Thanks