Old 4th August 2020, 19:45   #76

Nice thread.

For some reason I have a mind block on pre worshipped cars and I do not buy them.

This thread exactly reflects what I set out to do a couple of years ago.

Bought a W205 C250d (2017), bought the Compass Trailhawk (2019) and now intend buy something like the Kia Sonnet (2021) or an equivalent.

Loved GTOs garage. That's the difference in options if you choose pre worshipped over new.

PS: GTO, the S Class would be my pick over the Beamer for the family. You can go crazy with the other two.:

Last edited by Axe77 : 29th December 2023 at 09:10. Reason: Spacing
Arjun Reddy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 19:59   #77

Re: What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?

Here's my list

1) BMW 330i

2) Skoda Kodiaq

3) Honda City (manual transmission) - got to have a high revving manual transmission car.
Old 4th August 2020, 20:01   #78

Originally Posted by Akash.D View Post
My picks:
  1. For all trips including with family :- Tata Harrier XZ+= 21.5 Lakhs
  2. For everyday duty :- Ford Freestyle 1.5 TDCi Titanium+ = 9.5 Lakhs
  3. For arriving at a party in style :- Honda City ZX = 15 Lakhs
  4. My dream bike :- BMW R 1250 GS = 22 Lakhs
  5. Triumph Street Triple RS = 13 Lakhs
  6. KTM Duke 790 = 9.5 Lakhs
  7. RE fan in me :- Interceptor 650 = 3 Lakhs
  8. Remaining 6.5 lakhs = all scooters available in the market
That a real honest and straight from the heart post!
I echo your post for my 1 cr garage.
jassi_jeeper is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 20:11   #79
sgm

If I have the moolah, my pick would be

A good used C43 : A fast and comfortable sedan, looks like a regular car
Fortuner/Endeavour : Family SUV, can seat 7 and good to go anywhere
A low maintenance petrol car like Glanza

If Tesla or a M340i comes to India, I will modify like
Model 3 / C43/ M340i - I like these for the right size for city traffic and the comfort
sgm is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 20:13   #80

My Picks would be:

1. Tata Nexon EV Lux+

2. Tata Harrier XZ+ Dark Edition

3. Lexus ES 300h
Old 4th August 2020, 20:34   #81

This is an extremely interesting thread!!

In a parallel universe, where I might have a crore lying around for automobile purposes, following would be my choice!

1. A brand new BMW 330i MSport (The late night drives and breakfast drives)
2. A pre-owned Ford Endeavour (Roadtrip partner)
3. A Polo GTI for the daily commute

The spare change would be used towards fuel. (As I look back at my list, I do not really have fuel efficient choices )

Now I just hope that I can visit this parallel universe ASAP and live my dream
Old 4th August 2020, 21:17   #82

If I have 1 crore lying around, I would like to restrict to a one car garage and get a preowned Porsche Cayenne turbo.

You get an SUV for mild off road drive, a decently comfortable family car and the closest you can get to a sportscar-SUV in one.
Old 4th August 2020, 22:21   #83

Interesting thread!

Here's my list: All pre-loved

Cars:
1. Fortuner 4x4 AT spare a few lakhs for over-landing conversion
2. BMW 530d M Sport, timeless beauty which strings the right chords
3. Maruti Gypsy King soft top (childhood dream), built to my taste for the city/short
adventure trips
4. As GTO mentioned a Mustang or Cayman with the balance

Bikes:
1. Kawasaki ZX10R, menacingly fast adrenaline rush (already in )
2. BMW XR1000 for those long trips with pillion and or luggage
3. Harley Davidson Fatboy (drool worthy beauty/ old school thump)
Shanky_1002 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 22:25   #84

Aah!!! Another wishlist thread!!!

The OP list is so complete, hard to replace any model, except maybe the Polo for a Freestyle/Figo.

Assuming
Brand new three car garage - Cause used cars is just another world in choice!!!
Brand new three car garage - To be frank, would have been easier to choose a two car garage. Aah, greedy...
Brand new three car garage - Would have tried sneaking a Fatboy in the list.

1. JCW Mini 3 door - Adrenaline fix, corner carver, fun car. Though my dream one would be an 86 or MX-5. Well..indian market...

What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?-images-60.jpeg

2. Toyota Fortuner MT 4x4 - Yeah, Innova is more comfortable. But with a 4x4 and offroadabilty, that much versatile. Off - roader + 7str station wagon

What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?-images-61.jpeg

3. Tata Nexon EV - Local runabout. Range and top speed are not an issue for this usage.

What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?-images-66.jpeg

Again, not my dream garage. Just an ideal one.

Cause if it was two- three years back. Would have said.
Mustang/baby AMG/baby Porsche, Innova 2.8, Freestyle D

If it was one or two years in the future, with the new Thar, Scorpio, Jimny, HBX EV. Would be a different garage.

If it was two car garage - would have said Mustang/Z4/f type and a daily beater.

Didn't include any executive sedans, love the Civic, 3er, C300d, Camry. But for my current usage, would be a disservice to those models.

And finally. If I had 1 crores for a garage.

Only one brand new model for daily usage. Under 20 lakhs.

Rest all would be used cars, with atleast one restored import classic.
DicKy is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 22:36   #85

Originally Posted by neo_narender View Post

Thank you everyone for the replies, it was great to read in the different perspectives. I had fun, hope you guys did too.

Neo
Thank you so much for the opportunity to answer! Looking forward to more such fun threads.
adwaith is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 22:38   #86

New Fortuner/Endy 40 L for my solo camping trips
Pre worshipped 530d 30 L for flaunting and luxo taste
Pre worshipped Polo GT Tsi 10 L quick city runabouts
Pre worshipped Innova 10 L for family trips
New Kawasaki Versis 1000 12 L

Yes, I have sufficient parking for all these
Old 4th August 2020, 22:42   #87

Indeed a great thread. My 3 cars would be:
1. New Mahindra Thar 2020 AT
2. A pre worshipped BMW x4 30d
3. A Baleno Alpha AT.

So, the Baleno is already in the garage, now need to get the New Thar once its launched and then the X4
Old 4th August 2020, 23:49   #88

Interesting thread.
Three brand new cars
1. 330 i MSport - 51
2. Tiguan Allspace- 35
3. Abarth Punto/
PoloTSI - 11
Used Cars
1. 530D
2. X5
3. Mini
(~1 mn kept as buffer)
Old 4th August 2020, 23:59   #89

If I had the money and parking space, below is how I would spend the 1 crore,

1.) Used Fortuner / Endeavour AT 4 x 2 (Plus some money to mod it) - 35 lacs (5 people mover for those Goa trips)
2.) Used AT i10/i20/Polo for the spouse - 7 lacs
3.) Used OHC Vtec - Pimped to the max as a daily drive -3 lacs (i know this is foolish but anyways this is a fantasy thread)
4.) Used Kawasaki z800/z900 - 7 lacs
5.) Honda Activa - grocery runs - 75k
6.) Rx100/Rx135 - 50k (Nostalgia)

The rest money would be kept for the upkeep of the above.

Last edited by KaandBaaz : 5th August 2020 at 00:20.
Old 5th August 2020, 00:02   #90

A mix of used and new for me

Used E350d~50 Lacs The ultimate luxury when being driven as well as the grin on the face when driving on weekends due to the 350d tune

Fortuner 4x4 A/T ~ 38 Lacs For the go anywhere capability, bulletproof reliability and great resale

Venue SX Turbo ~ 12 Lacs For daily errands and going to congested places

Last edited by sv97 : 5th August 2020 at 00:04.