Old 8th August 2020, 12:35   #121

Re: What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?

1)Honda Civic (Daily drive)
2)Toyota Fortuner Petrol (Long Drive outstation vehicle). Can't bear diesel exhaust so petrol.
3)Suzuki Swift (For inter city shopping/mall duties)

Rest of the money I will invest so that I can pay for the above car's bill.

Last edited by sumeethaldankar : 8th August 2020 at 12:36.
Old 8th August 2020, 15:17   #122

This is my current garage, almost 1 Cr. I will have to continue with this for a foreseeable future :-)

What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?-img_20200720_1425313.jpg

X3 - 70L (for family trips)
Fat Boy- 21L (for solo long rides)
Brio- 7L (intra city, beater car)
Bullet Electra - 1L (unhurried, lost in time, joy rides)
Jupiter 0.6L (local errands)

-BJ

Last edited by bj96 : 8th August 2020 at 15:19.
bj96 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 8th August 2020, 17:23   #123

1. BMW 530i (after discounts)
2. Toyota Fortuner 4*4 manual
3. Honda City V CVT

Hope I didn't overshoot the budget
rayjaycleoful is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 10th August 2020, 20:30   #124

1)Mercedes Benz CLA 200d
2)Ford endeavour (titanium+ 4x4)
3)Kia seltos
Old 12th August 2020, 00:34   #125

I never thought of the pre-owned market while listing my options.
So here are my picks for 1cr pre worshipped jewels.

1. Macan Turbo - 65-70L - The one to show off, but still practical enough for our roads.

2. a) VW Polo GTI/Octavia 1.8 TSI - 15-20L - The perfect sleeper. Limitless mod options for the boy racers among us.
b) Mini Cooper S F56 with JCW kit - 25-30L - The cute one (Your wife will love her!) -For small families who don't really require a third car or who would rather rent an Innova for family trips.

3. Toyota Innova Crysta - 15-20L - The Workhorse. Goes everywhere, does everything and carries your whole family while doing it. One of the most reliable cars out there and would probably outlast you.

Old 12th August 2020, 20:06   #126

Here is my ideal three-car garage under INR 1,00,00,000 (one crore):

(1) BMW 3 Series 330i M Sport for about INR 50 lakhs

This seems to be a no-brainer (and indeed one of the most popular choices) for a self-driven vehicle which falls in the FTD category. No need for a hot hatch; given the budgetary constraint this will do just fine.

(2) Škoda Superb 2.0TSI L&K AT for about INR 35 lakhs

My choice for a chauffeur-driven VFM daily-commute vehicle that offers best-in-next-class luxury. Will also double up for airport drop / pick-up duties.

(3) Mahindra Thar 2.0L mStallion ST for about INR 15 lakhs

Hard to argue with an open-top jeep (notice the use of the generic lowercase) for some weekend fun in the mud. Of course, by the time I'm done with modifications, it may just cost twice as much!

What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?-garage.jpg

Just for $#!+s and giggles, if there was no INR 1 crore budgetary constraint, I would alter my list to read as follows:

(1) Aston Martin DB 11 (self-driven FTD)

(2) Rolls Royce Phantom (chauffeur-driven)

(3) Land Rover Defender 90 (weekend fun)

Oops, looks like I put a "British-cars-only" constraint on myself!! But it'll be a brave person who takes issue with either of the above two lists...

Life's too short to drive boring cars. But these aren't mere cars, they are emotions.
Hawkeye269 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th August 2020, 06:08   #127

Apologies for the back-to-back posts (albeit four days apart) but, now that the 2020 Thar has been revealed, I can put up a more representative image of the "Mahindra Thar 2.0L mStallion ST for about INR 15 lakhs" that would be part of my INR 1 crore garage:

What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?-thar.jpg

Remember how I said that "these aren't mere cars, they are emotions"? Well, after seeing the pictures of the new Thar, I just can't stop smiling!!

Old 16th October 2020, 11:12   #128

1.) KIA Carnival Prestige 9 seater. Enough to
move around with the family in comfort.
₹35 Lakhs.
What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?-8ea7cae4caea48ffad70dab4983cc908.jpeg

2.) Mahindra Thar LX 4 seater Hard Top
Diesel MT. Enough to turn heads on the
road, make a statement on arrival & for
that occasional off-road itch.
₹15 Lakhs.
What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?-22003f1496354d9d912333f489187b1e.jpeg

3.) BMW 3 Series GT 330i M Sport.
Why the hell not! I still have ₹50 Lakhs to spend in my wallet.
₹50 Lakhs.
What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?-37a5416dde324ad9a2ffc1ea7ae495d4.jpeg

Last edited by manson : 29th December 2023 at 00:44.
Fulcrum is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th October 2020, 12:43   #129

1. Ford Endeavour 3.2 AT (now discontinued, sadly) ~ 40L
An all weather car which covers the style quotient and occasional offroading requirements. Would love to take it for solo trips.

2. Innova Crysta touring diesel AT ~ 30L
The best and most reliable family tourer available in the country. Nothing beats a good family trip.

3. Polo GT TSI ~ 11L
The only spirited driving I enjoy is in small hatches. I realise that the big cars are more FTD but this is all I'll ever really feel comfortable in. It can also double up as the go-to city car.
And perhaps another city beater car for when the Polo is feeling under the weather.
Here's hoping this doesn't just remain a wish.
RoadMonkey is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th October 2020, 13:01   #130

1. Skoda Superb Sportline
2. MG Gloster savvy
3. Hyundai Elantra
Old 16th October 2020, 20:12   #131

1. BMW 530d a Demo car is available for sale in my city and they are offering it to me for 72L.

2. Mahindra Thar LX Hard Top Petrol AT - 16.5L

3. Polo GT TSI - 11.5L
Old 17th October 2020, 06:54   #132

1. Mini Cooper JCW 42 lacs - just for fun. Solo drives
2. Toyota Fortuner 4*4 AT 35 lacs - the family mover and go anywhere capability
3. Triumph Tiger 900 / MG ZS EV 21 lacs - if two wheels permitted, then has to be the tiger for exploring and adventure or else the EV
Old 17th October 2020, 09:01   #133

1. A used Mustang or a Camaro. Have grown up watching a lot of Hollywood action movies. Now I watch their ownership and tuning videos. Have always dreamt of owning them whenever they are on screen.
2. A used Ford Endeavour 3.2 4×4. A go anywhere and feature rich SUV. Love the 3.2's power and the latest 2 liter cannot match it.
3. Polo GT: The hot hatch, nuff said.

With the leftover money, I would install performance upgrades on both Polo and Mustang or Camaro.
Old 17th October 2020, 11:03   #134

I'd go for Toyota Camry Rs. 40-45 lacs, Toyota Fortuner Rs. 40 lacs and since I'm predominantly a car guy but I've been using bikes/scooters for almost a decade now and they have their charms as well more importantly the convenience of two wheel in Mumbai (traffic and parking) so, Yamaha R 3 around Rs 3.5 lac

Last edited by manson : 29th December 2023 at 00:46. Reason: Typos.
Old 17th October 2020, 12:25   #135

Toyota Camry, Toyota Fortuner and a Honda Civic.

Last edited by manson : 29th December 2023 at 00:45. Reason: Typo.