Old 4th August 2020, 14:57   #61

Re: What is your ideal three car garage under ₹1,00,00,000 (1 Crore)?

Good fun topic and it really kept me glued all the way. I am pleasantly surprised on 2 counts - a) Most prefer BMW 330i m-sport and b) Some fellow BHPians did confess about day-dreaming such things regularly (i had come to suspect that maybe I am suffering from a mental disorder ).

So here goes my list:

a) BMW 330i Msport
b) Toyota Fortuner
c) Polo TSI

OR maybe:

a) BMW 330i M-Sport
b) Jeep Wrangler

Keep it coming, this is a lovely thread.
Ashwin Morey is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 15:37   #62

My Dream 1 Cr Garage -

1. Pre-Worshiped BMW F10 530D / Merc W212 E250 CDI - 25 Lakhs for Occasional Events
2. Innova Touring Sport 2.4 Z AT - 30 Lakhs for Family + Long Drives
3. Octavia RS 245 + Mods - 45 Lakhs - Everyday FUN
Old 4th August 2020, 15:46   #63

My 1st pick would be a used s350-l for the special occasions. Cost - 60L+8L for maintenance.
2nd would be a used B180 for 20L as a daily driver.
3rd pick would be a new Polo gt tsi for the city runs. Cost - 12L.
Old 4th August 2020, 15:54   #64

1 cr garage - a bucket list for many of us. Nevertheless, here's what I would pick -

1. Ford Endevaour/Toyota Fortuner for the SUV fanboy (that covers the occasional family trips as a 7 seater too)

2. Audi Q5 for the luxury itch.

3. Nexon EV for fetching sabji and groceries

Last edited by pahwa : 4th August 2020 at 15:55. Reason: Added EV
pahwa is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 16:30   #65

Man, prices have gone up and how! If I had to buy new (which genuinely is making lesser and lesser sense - 90L for a new E350, or 55L for a 11K run example?), It would be as follows:

- 530i / 630i / E for parents & night drives (65L)
- Rapid Rider TSi as the daily + beater (10L with some mods and accessories)
- Karoq for outstation trips and poor roads

If we could buy used:

1) 530d / 630d / E350 for parents, expressway & Night drives: 50L
2) used 328i + mods as the daily + fun car : ₹25L for stage 2 with suspension, brakes, etc. also upgraded
3) Used Toyota Etios as a beater: 5L
4) Used Tiguan / Tucson AWD for monsoon and outstation trips : 20L
Old 4th August 2020, 16:32   #66

My 1 crore dream garage will have nothing short of SUVs. Anyway this is the only place we get to express our dreams. Here is my list:

1. BMW X3 - For that luxury drive and feel.

2. Used Pajero SFX - The truck I always dream of owning one day

3. Toyota Fortuner - A pajero and a fortuner side by side in a garage that's what I want.
Old 4th August 2020, 16:46   #67

My picks on ex. Showroom Karnataka basis :-
-BMW 530d M Sport(For that sweet inline 6) - 68L
-Volkswagen Polo 1.0 Highline Plus AT (City Beater/Zipper) - 9L
-Jeep Compass Limited Plus 4x4 (Just in case I need an Offroader ) - 24L
The total does come up to 1.01 Cr. but I am sure that can be settled.
Would probably require another 50L just to get them registered here.
Old 4th August 2020, 17:01   #68

Great thread. Kept me thinking for hours.
Mine list will be like this-

1- Ford Endeavour Titanium- 34 lacs
It will be for the long family trips. It has enough space for 5 people and loads of luggage. I have picked it over Carnival & Crysta because of much more road presence. Though Fortuner is also equally good but I will keep that as my backup option.

2- BMW X1 sDrive 20i- 42 lacs
It will be for the enthusiast in me as well as for that luxury feel. It will be the perfect car for those solo drives. Backup for this will be a Skoda Karoq.

3- Tata Nexon EV- 16 lacs
It will be for daily commutes, plus two emotional reasons. First is obviously it being a green car and second is it being from an Indian brand. Backup option for this will be Kona. But for that I will have to change my first option to a Crysta else it will break the 1 crore mark.

4- Ford Figo Ambiente TDCi- 8 Lacs
It will be my beater car. For going into crowded markets or for giving to a friend. It will also help me in not forgetting my roots if someday I can get all those cars in my garage. Backup for this will be a Tata Altroz Diesel XE Rhythm.
Old 4th August 2020, 17:34   #69

During these tough times it feels so good to dream of having a crore in my bank account and I can use it all to buy the wheels of my choice ! So without further ado here goes my list.

1. Skoda Octavia vRS 230 (30 lakhs + 4 lakhs for mods ) - Daily office runs + Wide Grin on the face

2. Isuzu D- Max V- Cross (20 lakhs + 3 lakhs for mods ) - For the weekend drives to my dream farmhouse. Ample space to transport my dirt bike, farm grown fruits & veggies back home.

3. Triumph Tiger 900 Rally Pro (20 Lakhs) - For those long rides to the Himalayas

4. Kawasaki KX 250 (7.5 lakhs) - For blasting around the trails in my private farmhouse.

5. Mercedes W123 250 - (5 Lakhs + 4 lakhs for restoring) - The project car, IMO a garage isn't complete without a classic icon !

6. Remaining 7.5 lakhs kept aside for fuel + insurance & maintenance costs !
Mr.Perera is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 17:43   #70

My ideal garage in India would probably have these,

1. Willys Jeep, world war 2 model with original petrol engine
2. Kia seltos for regular usage
3. W124 E-300 Diesel
4. Bullet STD 350 both cast Iron and UCE
5. Maruti spresso auto

For me anything beyond this is unnecessary, in hindsight I think its doable.
alisajid is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 17:45   #71

Mahindra Thar 4X4 to bring up the adventure in you 11,00,000/-

Honda Mobilio for the family for city commutes (incl. long rides) - Currently discontinued but very practical 10,50,000/-
Old 4th August 2020, 18:34   #72

Considering a big family, this would be my slightly <1cr garage. This list is in addition to my current daily drive – Amaze.
Used Polo GT TDI 8L
Innova Crysta AT 28L
Used 530d M Sport 40L
New Gen Thar 14L
Prices are rough estimate.

I am surprised to see lot of BHPians have Innova Crysta in their list. Though Innova isn't an enthusiast's car but for moving a family, people don't think beyond this MPV.

Last edited by pranavGTI : 4th August 2020 at 18:36. Reason: Grammar
Old 4th August 2020, 18:41   #73

BMW M2 Competition

I don't think I need any other car, I'd be crazy to drive anything else if I had M2 in my parking.

If that doesn't work,

Skoda Superb L&K AT - For the office runs on weekdays and long drives
Pre-owned Mini Cooper S - No need to justify
Pre-owned Duster AWD - Beater car and for the farm runs
turbowhistle is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 19:00   #74

Killer thread! My ideal 1-crore garage would be:

- A used 530d or S350d for 40 - 50 lakh rupees.

- A brand new Thar. Really looking forward to the new one.

- A used Mustang or Cayman with the balance. Would probably go with the Ford as it would be a newer example + oozes character .

That way, I have a family sedan, stylish offroader & a sporty car for 1 crore.
GTO is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 19:32   #75

I already had a similar list ready but it changes with time and new launches

1. A used S350 at around 50 Lakh (everything you will ever need)

2. Innova Crysta/Fortuner - (Reliable + Can seat the entire family + SUV)
at around 40 Lakh

3. Nexon EV / Polo hatch for the city runs

Last edited by Axe77 : 29th December 2023 at 09:09.
Mr.Beat is offline   (2) Thanks