Old 26th September 2011, 23:26   #211

Re: India's Best 'Dada'giri cars

Originally Posted by cadaver_prad View Post
Wow, That blew me away. That sure is a dadagiri car.
Is that a face lift version of the xenon, or are those aftermarket lights?

its a photoshopped pic by rajeshsundaram.
Old 27th September 2011, 09:45   #212

Originally Posted by jeepster View Post
its a photoshopped pic by rajeshsundaram.
Really? Well that's a nice Photoshop job.
But disappointed that its not real.

Last edited by cadaver_prad : 27th September 2011 at 09:47.
cadaver_prad is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2011, 16:56   #213

"Dada"giri car is not where I thought I'd be posting this, but hey if the shoe fits...

India's Best 'Dada'giri cars-77_endeavour.jpg

I believe Nuff said? I'm actually quite a safe driver, however when I reach a junction, I guess people expect my brakes to fail and give way for me to pass...
Anarchy83 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th October 2011, 13:16   #214

Originally Posted by Anarchy83 View Post
"Dada"giri car is not where I thought I'd be posting this, but hey if the shoe fits...

I guess people expect my brakes to fail and give way for me to pass...
That is actually the reason we stay away from trucks - what if something fails.

Originally Posted by amtak View Post
Very soon, we can add FORCE ONE to the list. What do you feel guys?
Yep we sure can.

Originally Posted by jeepster View Post
my 'Dada'giri car.

pic by rajeshsundaram
Lovely Photoshop. Why can't he manufacturer give it to us like this itself.
Old 10th October 2011, 13:48   #215

Soon as we will start seeing on the road. XUV 500 to become the most popular Dada Giri vehicle.
Old 10th October 2011, 14:03   #216

Maybe its a bit odd to say this, but I found the Nano to be a dadagiri car in some city traffic situations.

Perhaps bikers were unsure of its braking abilities so stayed away as it approached an intersection. In any case, it does seem to bob around more than drive around
NOM, I currently own one.

Last edited by selfdrive : 10th October 2011 at 14:07.
Old 17th October 2011, 11:14   #217

Last week was heading back home from work in my vista, i suddenly noticed a big black bonnet slicing through my co passenger side window (vista is not a short vehicle, it can do the same to the likes of zen, figo and other short cars).. I could not avoid pulling away, it was a back range rover trying to cut thro bangalore traffic, but he was driving sanely
Old 17th October 2011, 13:50   #218

Spotted an XUV5OO about 4-5 days ago. It was speeding and seemed to command other cars to move out which other cars followed. Looks like the next dadagiri car!
Old 17th October 2011, 19:17   #219

Yes it absolutely fits ! Complete with the VIP number + illegal numberplate combo!
Old 18th October 2011, 03:50   #220

Ahhh yes, the newest 'dada'giri car on the block, would indeed be the Mahindra XUV500.

With that hyper-aggressive front end, I can imagine bikers, autos and hatches everywhere scrambling to get out of the way.
Old 18th October 2011, 09:07   #221

Originally Posted by Sudarshan View Post
Sending some photos , tell me about it .( their No.plates are not ereased, owner dosen't complain about it --- It's ME )
Yes Boss, your green big toy is a rear Dadagiri one. All it needs is come very closer to any auto rickshaw and rev the engine, no horn blowing, and see the fellow run for his life. I will need your monster for a day or two in mumbai to teach these creeps ricks a lesson or two.Kindly let me know when can I come to your place and collect it ,and it is a gentleman's promise I WILL RETURN it ASAP..RUBB RAKHAA
Old 18th October 2011, 10:34   #222

Originally Posted by techn0l0gist View Post
Yes it absolutely fits ! Complete with the VIP number + illegal numberplate combo!
Woah!!! The number plate is illegal??? I didn't know that at all...

I'm wondering if I should move this post somewhere else - but, I know a bit about the car, but I'm an absolute duffer regarding the specifications on number plates. What's illegal - the font or the format?
Old 19th October 2011, 11:08   #223

What's illegal - the font or the format?
I don't think any RTO in India issues a number "77" it will be "0077" on your RC - so that's illegal to begin with (but ironically no cop would try to stop an endeavor with a plate that reads 77!)

Fancy fonts are not allowed! Here some more details http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...tml#post129879

The whole point in having a number plate is so that one can read it clearly from a distance in your case one would only see 77 which isn't really of any help in identifying the vehicle.

With the current number plate you have a good probability of getting away without being tracked down in case of you committing any illegal act or crime - and add to that the spineless cops wouldn't dare to stop someone with a number plate that reads "77" especially in Bangalore they just wont!

Last edited by techn0l0gist : 19th October 2011 at 11:14.
Old 20th October 2011, 22:58   #224

^^
No doubt, the black Endeavor with dark tints carries the aura of a dadagiri car!

OT: the rego. no. 0077 should be of the same font size as the preceding alphabets.
Old 13th December 2011, 11:18   #225

'Gangsta' mods :)

What are the possible mods to make a car look 'gangsta'?

Basic stock requirements (please add/delete/modify):
- Big car
- Long hood and/or boot
- Low slung/raised - am confused here. I have read through forums where both are portrayed as gangsta.

Let's leave the interiors for now. Maybe DC Lounge will help there. Let's also leave out classics and concentrate on modding today's Indian cars.

Exteriors? Let me start off with a list-

- Black everything out: dark tints, black grille, black side step, black bull bar.
- Black (or graphite) deep dish, multi spoke alloys
- Low profile, but wide tyres
- No chrome

Something like this:

India's Best 'Dada'giri cars-37680_237204.jpg

pic courtesy: Gangster Car Thread - Page 3

I personally am a fan of 'gangsta' cars, my favorite being the Rangie posted above. Not everyone of us would like to turn their car 'gangsta'. Atleast here in our country. But even if you had the faintest of wishes and had a chance to turn that into reality, what are the mods that come to your mind? What would you do?

Mods, I tried searching the title for gangsta and gangster and couldn't find any threads. Please merge this if one exists. Or, kindly delete this thread if inappropriate!
ssh1979 is offline   (3) Thanks