Old 8th November 2012, 10:56   #5986

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by zwift1819 View Post
Am looking out for a used Swift/Ritz petrol car and have come across 2 Ritz

2012, silky silver done 2000kms VXI, single owner. Price 4.60L
2011 brown color done 6000kms VXI, single owner. price 4.25L. This car is with a dealer.

How much can I offer for the above. I would prefer the 2012 model as it is with the owner.
Any feedback will be highly appreciated.
Hello zwift,
I too prefer that you buy the 2012 model. The current Chennai prices for Vxi is around 5.3L & you get cash discounts in tune of 30-40,000/-. So the final OTR price will be around 4.9-5.0L.
Considering the fact that new cars lose their max.value in the first year,4.6L is a high price. A price point of 4.0-4.2L seems a fair.

I suggest that you try to find ZXi variant,you get the safety of ABS & AIRBAGS
Good Luck
Hope this helps,
Varun
Old 8th November 2012, 10:59   #5987

Ritz -
2012, silky silver done 2000kms VXI, single owner. Price 4.60L

I share your view & would suggest to go for 2012 Model, which has done just 2000 kms.

The Car is almost new & you are getting it for atleast Rs. 1,00,000 less than current price of new Car.

I feel Rs. 4.4 - Rs. 4.5 lacs for 2012 Ritz will be a good deal.

Old 8th November 2012, 11:12   #5988

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post
Any views on pre owned CR V Jan 2008 model 50k on odo, Mumbai regd for 7.2Lac?

A close friend want to pick up. He has seen the car and apparently in good condition. Unfortunately with a dealer. He could not find a decently priced with Individual. He is ok with fuel consumption.

However I feel for a 2.4AT returning 5kmpl per hearsay 7.2 is a bit more as the car would soon be 5 yrs old.

Also none of our group friends has ever owned one hence any takes on how the car ages?
I think 6L would be more like it just because it is with a dealer. If everything (read service history, insurance details, tyres, mechanical components) works out fine and the vehicle is in very good shape then a max of 6.5L. From the year and month of make it looks as if it will need insurance soon. If tyres are also in need of replacement then you are looking at around 50K in initial cost (for insurance and tyres) itself. There is very little demand for petrol guzzlers (and that too ATs) at this point of time so bargain hard. As far as how it ages - from what I have seen on a couple of cars there are no issues with aging except for the leather on the seats.
Old 8th November 2012, 12:28   #5989

Originally Posted by Hashmi View Post
My Friend wants to sell his Chevrolet Aveo UVA 1.2 Base (Without Power Windows) April 2008 model done 38000 Kms. What would be a fair price to sell it in Delhi NCR. Its an AP Registered Car and he has taken the NOC from AP as he moved to Gurgaon but hasnt got it re-registered in Gurgaon.
I wanted to update on this post, As my friend was only getting offers between 1 and 1.15 lakh from dealers at Gurgaon, hence I offered to buy his car for 1.2 Lakhs, its done 38000 Kms and he had just upgraded set of 5 Bridgestone tyres worth 21K. The car is in excellent condition and the only thing missing is the power windows which I plan to get installed by Chevrolet for 12K.
Old 8th November 2012, 13:16   #5990

Originally Posted by Hashmi View Post
The car is in excellent condition and the only thing missing is the power windows which I plan to get installed by Chevrolet for 12K.
Though I generally advice people not to buy used cars like Aveo, but as you are sure that the Car is in excellent condition & the price (Rs. 1.2 lacs) is really cheap, I would suggest you to go buy the Car.

Even if you use the car for next 2 years it will be a really good deal for you.

Old 8th November 2012, 19:51   #5991

Hi. Just for your info I got my Accord AT 2008 which had clocked 29000kms for 9.10 about 3 months back. This was with 1 year full insurance and 17" plati alloys. This car returns me 5.5 to 6 kmpl in city traffic and has given me 10 kmpl on highway drives.
9.10 lakhs for a 2008 AT model? Isn't that kind of high for an accord?
Old 8th November 2012, 21:09   #5992

Originally Posted by powertrain

Hello zwift,
I too prefer that you buy the 2012 model. The current Chennai prices for Vxi is around 5.3L & you get cash discounts in tune of 30-40,000/-. So the final OTR price will be around 4.9-5.0L.
Considering the fact that new cars lose their max.value in the first year,4.6L is a high price. A price point of 4.0-4.2L seems a fair.

I suggest that you try to find ZXi variant,you get the safety of ABS & AIRBAGS
Good Luck
Hope this helps,
Varun
Thanks Varun and Jignesh for your suggestions!
I spoke to the owner today and to start with offered him 3.80L but he didn't seem interested in the offer but has asked me time till tomorrow evening. The car comes with 3m tinted glasses, JVC HU, seat covers etc.,

Let's see how the deal goes tomorrow. Otherwise there are plenty of i10s in the used car market and for a budget of 4L you get low mileage cars and a wide choice in variants. Will keep you guys posted.
Old 11th November 2012, 17:25   #5993

Santro XO 2003 Model @ Chennai @ 1.7 Lacs

I just bought 2003 Dec model, Santro XO (power steering, AC, Pioneer System, Remote Lock, Fog lamps) from Shakthi Cars, Chennai, Single owner, 35,000 Kms(Seems genuine), Nicely maintained - no scratches, shining interior and exterior. The price was 1.45 Lacs, 4K as brokerage and 1.3 K for name change total: 1.50 L. Is it fair price. I got it already.
Old 11th November 2012, 18:03   #5994

Was there XO trim in 2003?

I thought it came into being only post 2005
Old 11th November 2012, 18:19   #5995

Originally Posted by jraj View Post
Was there XO trim in 2003?

I thought it came into being only post 2005
No, there was no XO trim in 2003.
I have a Santro April 2004 model in XS trim and XO trim came into picture only after XS trim was discontinued.
Old 11th November 2012, 21:11   #5996

I am looking for used Sedan for my daily commute about 25 Km per day or about 800 km per month. I am not too worried about mileage but can't afford for it to be below 10.

This is what I am considering

1) A Honda City S MT -

Year: Jan 2009
Model: S MT
Odo : 58k
Quoted Price: 5.5L
Dealer: Mahindra First Choice
Condition: Looks well maintained.

Is it worth it?

2) A Linea Diesel -

Year: Jun 2009
Model: Emotion
Odo : 30k
Quoted Price: 5.75L (Looking to negotiate)
Dealer: Mahindra First Choice

And this?

3) A SX4 ZXi - I think I should be able to get one in the 3.5-4L range. I TDed it and coming from Swift, it was very similar for me and frankly, though powerful, it didn't set my heart racing. But it is excellent value for money compared to my other 2 options and hence still in the reckoning.

Can somebody please tell me what is the price I should offer for these 2 cars?
Any info about the trustworthiness of Mahindra is also most welcome

Thank you
Nilesh
Old 11th November 2012, 21:46   #5997

I recently came through a deal on cardekho.
I was wanting to know if i am getting the right deal.
I am getting a Swift ZDI march 2012
With 6000 on the odo for 6.5 lakhs.
The seller is an individual.

Can anyone suggest me whether is it the right offer ?
Old 11th November 2012, 22:43   #5998

Re: Santro XO 2003 Model @ Chennai @ 1.7 Lacs

Originally Posted by ravradha View Post
I just bought 2003 Dec model, Santro XO (power steering, AC, Pioneer System, Remote Lock, Fog lamps) from Shakthi Cars, Chennai, Single owner, 35,000 Kms(Seems genuine), Nicely maintained - no scratches, shining interior and exterior. The price was 1.45 Lacs, 4K as brokerage and 1.3 K for name change total: 1.50 L. Is it fair price. I got it already.
1.50 L., though on the higher side, seems to be a fair price, if the car is in spic & span condition as you have mentioned. However for a car which is 9 years old, just 35K kms on the odo, seems hard to believe. That is under 4K kms per year. Are you sure the odo is not tampered with?
AutoIndian is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th November 2012, 23:04   #5999

The car was driven less for sure, on weekends - kinds. Kept inside hence the paint has held well. More than the looks I was awed by the test drive. Will update my experience, after few K Kms.

The car has XO on it, need to check the RC book.

I felt could have bargained for 10K less not more than that.
Old 12th November 2012, 09:14   #6000

Planning to sell my 2008 Indica Xeta 1.2GLG with 35K on the ODO in Chennai. New Tyres - 6month (5k Km) . Battery 1 year old. Last week the car was given for service , changed Engine Oil, Filters,etc. No need to service for 1 yr/10000km. The car has few dents. I will be posting the ad in T-BHP classifieds in a couple of days.

Please let me know a realistic price.

Marlon